411 on dividend and AGM
#521 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2018 11:51:11 PM

Was a good harvest in August... NMG, Kenya Re and Stanbic smile

I can't recall when (July/Aug) KK hit my account but it was sweet Applause Applause Applause

Am sure it was. Nothing sweeter than dividend when market is going south. Restores faith in investing.

And another dividend is on its way!

Which one? Only Safcom pays FY so late.
#522 Posted : Thursday, August 30, 2018 1:10:13 AM

Was a good harvest in August... NMG, Kenya Re and Stanbic smile

I can't recall when (July/Aug) KK hit my account but it was sweet Applause Applause Applause

Am sure it was. Nothing sweeter than dividend when market is going south. Restores faith in investing.

And another dividend is on its way!

Which one? Only Safcom pays FY so late.
Interim from KK.
Interim from Stanbic.
For me, if Seaboard/Victus doesn't want to screw me... a FY dividend but I am not counting on one.
young
#523 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 10:54:10 AM

EABL 2018 INTERIM DIV

Hi Everyone,
Has anyone received ?
It was due to be paid on 20th April 2018, but have not yet received mine by EFT.

Recall it was 2bob per share declared early this year (Feb 2018)

Thanks
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
young
#524 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 11:53:37 AM

young wrote:
EABL 2018 INTERIM DIV

Hi Everyone,
Has anyone received ?
It was due to be paid on 20th April 2018, but have not yet received mine by EFT.

Thanks

The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Monk
#525 Posted : Friday, August 31, 2018 12:47:52 PM

young wrote:
EABL 2018 INTERIM DIV

Hi Everyone,
Has anyone received ?

Thanks

Received on 23rd April 2018
Ericsson
#526 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 3:33:21 PM

Safaricom FY dividend
Has anyone received it?
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Kenyan Oracle
#527 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 6:51:59 PM

Safaricom FY Dividend has just checked in. Saw the Mpesa sms come and wondered who's this Mpesaring me mwezi ikiwa kona.smile Applause
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
#528 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 8:33:00 PM

When did Saf go ex-div?
Ericsson
#529 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 8:35:35 PM

When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee
#530 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 10:09:56 PM

Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

Explains why no Saf dividend showed up since I bought it juzi at a sweet 20% discount to the high of 31.
Ericsson
#531 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 11:05:11 PM

Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

Explains why no Saf dividend showed up since I bought it juzi at a sweet 20% discount to the high of 31.

You should have read my post #116 on Safaricom FY2018.
Too bad wait for a year to get the next dividend
kaimbaga2012
#532 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 7:02:24 AM

Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

When is/was the book closure date for KCB.
Ericsson
#533 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:02:12 AM

Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

Welcome mzee to the Safaricom bandwagon.
Here yoy'll enjoy both capital gains and juicy dividend payouts
Ericsson
#534 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:04:28 AM

kaimbaga2012 wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

When is/was the book closure date for KCB.

Book closure for KCB was September 3
Ebenyo
#535 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 6:22:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Safaricom FY dividend
Has anyone received it?

I have received mine.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
xxxxx
#536 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 7:21:40 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Safaricom FY dividend
Has anyone received it?

I have received mine.

Thought this was payable on or before 30th November 2018. Still, 1st October would be ultra efficient.
Ericsson
#537 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:11:37 PM

xxxxx wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Safaricom FY dividend
Has anyone received it?

I have received mine.

Thought this was payable on or before 30th November 2018. Still, 1st October would be ultra efficient.

This is a cash rich company.
This has always been the case on payment of dividend.
#538 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:46:25 PM

Ericsson wrote:
When did Saf go ex-div?

September 1st Mzee

Welcome mzee to the Safaricom bandwagon.
Here yoy'll enjoy both capital gains and juicy dividend payouts

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! And already losing money! 24 today!
rwitre
#539 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 12:08:48 PM

NMG interim dividend has come through. Applause Applause Some relief in this bear market.
Ericsson
#540 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 3:49:48 PM

rwitre wrote:
NMG interim dividend has come through. Applause Applause Some relief in this bear market.

Kabisa that is the only consolation to look forward to