76 Pages«<1718192021>»
411 on dividend and AGM
#361 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 10:53:23 PM

wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:
@wal6807 True the figures don't make much sense,they have deducted less the 15% for tax.All the same throats will be watered.

15% or 5% ... Mine makes sense

Should be 5%.

They have paid the .76 dividend not the special .68

Hapa ni kukula nyama tu bila wasiwasi smile
Gatheuzi
#362 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 10:14:25 AM

wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:
@wal6807 True the figures don't make much sense,they have deducted less the 15% for tax.All the same throats will be watered.

Should be 5%.

Kumbe!! Hata mimi nishapata nyama. So the 68cts is now only 1 month away!!
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
mkate_nusu
#363 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 10:28:51 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

was wondering the same. thought KRA taxed more coz of the special dividend
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#364 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 10:38:42 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

Taxed more, how now? Still at W/holding tax at 5%
mkate_nusu
#365 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 10:50:47 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

I was expecting 1.44 * no. of shares I hold so I deducted the amount I received from what I was expecting to arrive at a higher deductible tax.
Payment of only one part of the dividend adds up taxwise
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#366 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2016 3:16:51 PM

Safaricom special dividends received via mpesa smile
Gatheuzi
#367 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2016 2:22:18 PM

Safaricom special dividends received via mpesa smile

Also received via EFT Applause Applause
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
hisah
#368 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2016 2:37:03 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

I was expecting 1.44 * no. of shares I hold so I deducted the amount I received from what I was expecting to arrive at a higher deductible tax.

Let's assume you hold 10,000 shares that qualify for KES 0.76 dividend and KES 0.68 special dividend. Total dividend = KES 1.44.

Withholding tax (WTH) = 5%

Dividend 1 WTH = 10000 x 0.76 x 0.05 = KES 380
Dividend 2 WTH = 10000 x 0.68 x 0.05 = KES 340

Total WHT = 380 + 340 = KES 720

Let's use the total dividend (1.44)to test your more taxation theory when paid in piecemeal.

WTH = 10000 x 1.44 x 0.05 = KES 720

How did you arrive at more WTH tax being paid when the dividends are paid in a piecemeal fashion?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mkate_nusu
#369 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2016 5:57:14 PM

hisah wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
wal6807 wrote:
DtheK wrote:

Should be 5%.

Let's assume you hold 10,000 shares that qualify for KES 0.76 dividend and KES 0.68 special dividend. Total dividend = KES 1.44.

Withholding tax (WTH) = 5%

Dividend 1 WTH = 10000 x 0.76 x 0.05 = KES 380
Dividend 2 WTH = 10000 x 0.68 x 0.05 = KES 340

Total WHT = 380 + 340 = KES 720

Let's use the total dividend (1.44)to test your more taxation theory when paid in piecemeal.

WTH = 10000 x 1.44 x 0.05 = KES 720

How did you arrive at more WTH tax being paid when the dividends are paid in a piecemeal fashion?

here's my earlier statement mathematically (a-b)=x
going by the number of shares provided as example I arrive at a wht of 47%.

tax : (10000 x 1.44) - (10000 x 0.76) = KES 6800 /47.22 %
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Ebenyo
#370 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2016 7:28:16 PM

Im wondering why safaricom sent my dividend by eft,instead of mpesa? the bank has charged me more.it could have been better by mpesa or cheque.what should i do to change this? in my cdsc,i had indicated my choice of receiving dividend as by cheque.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
ARAP CHARLES
#371 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2016 7:34:52 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
Im wondering why safaricom sent my dividend by eft,instead of mpesa? the bank has charged me more.it could have been better by mpesa or cheque.what should i do to change this? in my cdsc,i had indicated my choice of receiving dividend as by cheque.

I also prefer cheque.. or you open a Savings account. they do not charge..
Watch and Listen and Live
gatoho
#372 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 2:42:51 AM

Both special dividend and regular hit my barely used safcom line in an ideal time to add to the tap ifb..
Foresight..
#373 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 12:42:12 PM

Anybody received Safcom dividends through EFT or snailmail ... i know they paid both for those who use mpesa as the receiving channel!!!
Ericsson
#374 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 12:46:19 PM

Speak to the hand Speak to the hand Speak to the hand
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#375 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 7:07:37 PM

Anybody received Safcom dividends through EFT or snailmail ... i know they paid both for those who use mpesa as the receiving channel!!!

i have received the special dividend,0.68 per share by eft.
Im waiting the normal declared dividend for 2016,0.76 per share.Why couldnt they send them together?
ARAP CHARLES
#376 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2016 7:44:42 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

i have received the special dividend,0.68 per share by eft.
Im waiting the normal declared dividend for 2016,0.76 per share.Why couldnt they send them together?

Haiya.. kuna watu bad wanapata dividend ya Safaricom via eft.. I thought it is swift..
Watch and Listen and Live
Ebenyo
#377 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 9:01:52 AM

Its about a month since i received safaricom special dividend of 0.68 via eft.I have been waiting for ordinary dividend of 0.76 to no avail.Anybody with information?
Ericsson
#378 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 4:07:01 PM

Contact the share register ebenyo.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Chaka
#379 Posted : Sunday, December 04, 2016 9:30:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Registrar..
enyands
#380 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 6:24:32 AM

Chaka wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Registrar..

Hata mimi I have some checks i suspect aren't there .what's the number for registrar