wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

16 Pages123>»
Centum 2014 business card
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 10:13:07 AM

End of the FY is this June. Will centum end the dividend drought this time? What will happen if they decide to end the drought? Will there be a script dividend and a normal one or say a good bonus?
What might be in this house? Will the share point towards 60 on speculations jsu as it happened on Panafric and Carbacid or Williamson tea?
What is Kirubi thinking. What if Centum get hold of REA VIPINGO?
Ericsson
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 10:18:24 AM

@Realtreaty
Centum end of the financial year is 31 March.
Results should be out anytime together with KQ
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 10:19:59 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
End of the FY is this June. Will centum end the dividend drought this time? What will happen if they decide to end the drought? Will there be a script dividend and a normal one or say a good bonus?
What might be in this house? Will the share point towards 60 on speculations jsu as it happened on Panafric and Carbacid or Williamson tea?

aiii. Uko na maswali mingi. Kwani wewe ni sonyi?
Kaka Sunguch
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 03, 2014 11:43:42 AM

aemathenge wrote:
[quote=Realtreaty]End of the FY is this June. Will centum end the dividend drought this time? What will happen if they decide to end the drought? Will there be a script dividend and a normal one or say a good bonus?

aiii. Uko na maswali mingi. Kwani wewe ni sonyi?[/quote]
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Boss,i cant remember the last time I heard that slang name for Mr.Edison's men.Wah!
mv_ufanisi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 11:48:51 AM

Investor briefing on 10th June at Interncontinental at 7am.
streetwise
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 2:25:41 PM

The share is gaining is there some speculation doing rounds.
Realtreaty
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2014 11:55:07 AM

Heeeeeeehhheee...we are very rich! That was the saying....they even forgot some of us "Rich" do not have tea leaves to take Chai in the morning to refresh. Ati Chai mtakunywa 2019!!!Lol. Kirubi might be chipping in this season with a mighty buy in!
mibbz
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2014 7:50:06 PM

been looking at the numbers this week,massive net inflow of foreign buyers into centum.Approx $2mil buy in.Positions are being taken in preparation for vision 2019,or perhaps it could be in readiness for the REA aquisition.By the way anybody with info on how that is progressing?
littledove
#9 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2014 8:52:51 AM

mibbz wrote:
been looking at the numbers this week,massive net inflow of foreign buyers into centum.Approx $2mil buy in.Positions are being taken in preparation for vision 2019,or perhaps it could be in readiness for the REA aquisition.By the way anybody with info on how that is progressing?

where can i get these data even for other companies.these foreigners are sometimes ahead of us in information
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
mibbz
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2014 2:57:33 AM

littledove wrote:
mibbz wrote:

where can i get these data even for other companies.these foreigners are sometimes ahead of us in information

@little dove nse data available from rich management (www.rich.co.ke)and for a small fee mystockslive.co.ke show active trades.

As for having information before us,not exactly the case but its more of a follow the big money type of situation.We have guys on wazua who deliver world class technical analysis like hisah then guys with 'insider information' like Obiero then veterans with various levels of success such as stockshunter,vvs and more importantly others good at cherry picking the not so good stocks

Information is available right here on Wazua,you just need to amalgamate it into a story that makes sense,do some personal research & make decisions that add value to your portfolio.
mv_ufanisi
#11 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 10:01:49 AM

My favorite stock at the NSE. This stock has so many goodies that I expect it to provide huge gains.
KWAL ownership which just went up in value
UAP ownership which will likely list next year
Rea Vipingo
Two Rivers and Pearl Marina
Very well diversified portfolio
Great management that's quick to spot opportunities
5 year plan
modest projections of 35% yoy growth
Tall Order
#12 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 10:49:47 AM

Centum is looking good even if they've put on hold their dividends for the next 5-years, they are going to use that money to invest in different areas and the return is in the form of capital gains for the shareholders.
Realtreaty
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 11:07:37 PM

My dream turns to be valid, the stock is now between 40 and 60. We are still going and going up. Tody it touched a high of 49 and is racing. This stock belong to Jubilee insurance ranges. It is quite promising.
streetwise
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 8:35:16 AM

If the rea vipingo deal goes through, this share may hit 100
Akenyan2014
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:21:31 PM

streetwise wrote:
If the rea vipingo deal goes through, this share may hit 100

Headlines that make you think the company is in trouble.. Is 100 not too optimistic? When Centum was @ 13, many wazuans unsuccessfully did a mob justice on Mworia, what has changed?
Realtreaty
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 7:02:43 PM

...and if REA thing is favorable a new investor will chip in to partner with the Centum-Rea richness and we will see changes, real changes.
icecube
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:55:04 PM

Centum now to buy controlling stake in K-Rep Bank...66%

http://www.businessdaily...44/-/rdynki/-/index.html
uchumi
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:29:16 PM

Good move.we expect the share to rise
“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
streetwise
#19 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 7:59:23 AM

I was ready to sell..when will the good news stop
mv_ufanisi
#20 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 8:48:27 AM

This is a buy and hold stock for 5 years unless you want to incur lots of transaction costs and regret selling early. It seems that Centum used the right of first refusal to buy the stake in K-REP as a minority shareholder.