wazua Fri, May 3, 2024

39 Pages<1234>»
Other religious discourse
#21 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 12:31:51 PM

Tebes wrote:

5:05am - Take bath (only for me and my wife if there was any love making that night) and prepare for salah (prayer)

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

Liar

#22 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 12:38:19 PM

Tebes wrote:

5:05am - Take bath (only for me and my wife if there was any love making that night) and prepare for salah (prayer)

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

If there wasn't any, then bath is any other time of the day 8am, 10am, 11am, 12pm, 2pm, 3pm, 5pm, 8pm... whichever other time. But bath is a must before prayer if there was landing.

Do you ever pray just before you land?

If yes, then do you take a bath just before the prayer preceeding the landing?

Wainadi
#23 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 2:25:28 PM

Tebes wrote:

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

If there wasn't any, then bath is any other time of the day 8am, 10am, 11am, 12pm, 2pm, 3pm, 5pm, 8pm... whichever other time. But bath is a must before prayer if there was landing.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly From Nema to Islamic definitions, to Landings. Sawa tu.smile
Its all good.
#24 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 2:55:22 PM

Its always about landings in Wazua...don't be fooled otherwise!

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
#25 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 3:06:05 PM

Tebes wrote:

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

<Question 1> Yes, why not? Praying and landing are separate activities. Also there is a dua for landing. For details.

<Question 2> Yes, a bath is a must before pray if there was landing. I already told you this. Google ghusl for details.

Allah say:
"O you who believe! Approach not As-Salat (the prayer) when you are in a drunken state until you know (the meaning) of what you utter, nor when you are in a state of Janaba, (i.e. in a state of sexual impurity and have not yet taken a bath)... Truly, Allah is Ever Oft-Pardoning, Oft-Forgiving." (Quran 4:43)
#26 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 4:22:59 PM

Tebes wrote:

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

<Question 1> Yes, why not? Praying and landing are separate activities. Also there is a dua for landing. For details.

<Question 2> Yes, a bath is a must before pray if there was landing. I already told you this. Google ghusl for details.

Allah say:
"O you who believe! Approach not As-Salat (the prayer) when you are in a drunken state until you know (the meaning) of what you utter, nor when you are in a state of Janaba, (i.e. in a state of sexual impurity and have not yet taken a bath)... Truly, Allah is Ever Oft-Pardoning, Oft-Forgiving." (Quran 4:43)

Do you stand up and go to the shower in between the several rounds in a night?

d'oh! d'oh!

#27 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 5:57:03 PM

Tebes wrote:

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

Allah say:

d'oh! d'oh!

@Impunity no, you don't have to shower between rounds. You didn't read my reply, did you? The requirement is clear from that verse I just posted (Quran 4:43). When you check my schedule, did you see any bath between 9:45pm and 5:00am? But no one will stop you from showering as many times as you want, it is up to you. The only commanded in Quran 4:43 is bath required before prayer, whether it is 15 mins away or 1hr away or 2 hrs away or 8hrs away from prayer time.
#28 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 7:09:10 PM

Tebes wrote:

If there wasn't any???
No taking bath, yes?

Allah say:

d'oh! d'oh!

@Impunity no, you don't have to shower between rounds. You didn't read my reply, did you? The requirement is clear from that verse I just posted (Quran 4:43). When you check my schedule, did you see any bath between 9:45pm and 5:00am? But no one will stop you from showering as many times as you want, it is up to you. The only commanded in Quran 4:43 is bath required before prayer, whether it is 15 mins away or 1hr away or 2 hrs away or 8hrs away from prayer time.

But now you will praying for the subsequent rounds when you are already dirty from the just concluded landing (for those who pray before each landing.)
Think about it, whether this bath before prayer make any sense.

Make the replies short please.

#29 Posted : Friday, June 06, 2014 7:35:30 PM

@impunity what is the question? Read through my "long" replies addressed to you and see if the answer is not there before you ask again.

Summary
1. Wash yourself after landing, kuondoa uchafu caused by landing (why should somebody explain to you as if you are a child? Or you want me to tell you where to wash?)

2. Before prayer, Muslim must take wudhu (washing hands, face, and feet) if there is no janaba (you can google this). Or take a bath before praying, if there was landing (why does it matter to you if landing took place 15 mins ago or 8 hrs ago? as long as you did no.1 above)

3. If you want to pray at night, which is optional, it is up to you. Refer to (2) above for conditions.

4. You can land whole night, but if you want, if you are allowed, it is up to you. Refer to (1) above.
#30 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 10:58:07 PM

ok ok okaaaaaaaaaaay.We've read.smile

I love the scriptures.Actually EVERYONE can quote the verses, but not EVERYONE can interpret them.

Your interpretation is so out of context...,it's almost cultish. A good thing grossly abused becomes poisonous.That's the taste in my mouth.
#31 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:38:06 AM

Yet there are men who take (for worship) others besides God, as equal (with God). They love them as they should love God. But those of Faith are overflowing in their love for God. If only the unrighteous could see, behold, they would see the penalty: that to God belongs all power, and God will strongly enforce the Punishment. Quran 2:165

And (on the last day) those who followed would say:
"If only we had one more chance, we would clear ourselves of them (partners besides God), as they have cleared themselves of (God)"
Thus will God show them (The fruits of) their deeds as (nothing but) regrets. Nor will there be a way for them out of the Fire. Quran 2:167
#32 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:43:57 AM

Jesus (pbuh) puts it straight in Matt 21:42 that: "prophethood will be given to another people who will bring forth good results because Jews kept killing prophets".

Jesus (pbuh) tells them a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21.

Why? Because "...mnaabudu msichokijua"
Why? Because one day "... wale waabuduo halisi, watamwabudu Baba katika roho na kweli."

Now look at this: "Unabii Dhidi Ya Arabia" Isaiah 21:13.
Yaani "Neno kuhusu Arabia... katika vichaka vya Arabia".
Isaiah 42:1-13 speaks of the beloved of God, a messenger who will bring down a law and "shall not fail nor be discouraged..."
Isaiah 42:11, connects that awaited one with the descendants of Ke'dar.

Who is Kedar?
According to Genesis 25:13, Ke'dar was the second son of Ishmael.
So which prophet was descended from Kedar, who descended from Ishmael?

Jesus said: "And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter..." John 14:16
Jesus said: "I must go away, for the comforter to come unto you..." John 16:7
Jesus said: "I have yet many things to say unto you... but you cannot listen to me now... but when he comes, he will guide you unto all truth" John 16:12-14

NOTE: the holy Spirit has always been there
Before Jesus was born: Luke 1:15, Luke 1:41, 1:67.
During Jesus time: Luke 2:26, Luke 3:22, Matt 12:28, Luke 11:20.
#33 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:58:11 AM

Christ is the Holy Spirit
Christ is the living Word of God
Christ WAS before Abraham
Christ is the Messiah
Christ is the servant and messenger (son in Hebrew) of God
Christ is without sin
Christ is the earthly King of Kings
Christ will return again
#34 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 4:44:50 PM

Revelation 18:2
And he cried out with a mighty voice, saying, "Fallen, fallen is Babylon the great! She has become a dwelling place of demons and a prison of every unclean spirit, and a prison of every unclean and hateful bird. 3"For all the nations have drunk of the wine of the passion of her immorality, and the kings of the earth have committed acts of immorality with her, and the merchants of the earth have become rich by the wealth of her sensuality."…

Babylon = IRAQ
symbols
#35 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 5:13:02 PM

#36 Posted : Sunday, June 15, 2014 11:13:02 PM

guru267 wrote:
Christ is the Messiah
Christ is without sin
Christ will return again

@guru please note Allah (Almighty God) is Khaliq, the Creator.
He has created all that exists through His Word "Be!" and it becomes.
He needs no help in creation.
He Has created life and he has created death.
I must remind you here that that His Word did not only become flesh.
His Word became whatever it was meant to become.
If it was flesh, it became flesh.
If it was sun, it became sun, moon, water and indeed everything else.

God has created each one of us.
#37 Posted : Saturday, August 16, 2014 11:04:44 PM

“I wanted to know the best of the life of one who holds the day an undisputed sway over the hearts of millions of mankind…
I became more than ever convinced that it was not the sword that won a place for Islam in those days in the scheme of life.
It was the rigid simplicity, the utter self-effacement of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) the scrupulous regard for pledges, his intense devotion to his friends and followers, his intrepidity, his fearlessness, his absolute trust in God and in his own mission.These and not the sword carried everything before them and surmounted every obstacle.”
[The collected works of mahatma gandhi, vol. 29, pg. 133]
#38 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 7:19:42 AM

guru267 wrote:
Christ is the Messiah
Christ is without sin
Christ will return again

@guru please note Allah (Almighty God) is Khaliq, the Creator.
He has created all that exists through His Word "Be!" and it becomes.
He needs no help in creation.
He Has created life and he has created death.
I must remind you here that that His Word did not only become flesh.
His Word became whatever it was meant to become.
If it was flesh, it became flesh.
If it was sun, it became sun, moon, water and indeed everything else.

God has created each one of us.

Nothing changes from what i have written about Christ!
#39 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:10:56 AM

Genesis 1:26 New Revised Standard Version (NRSV)
Then God said, “Let us make humankind in our image,
according to our likeness; and let them have dominion over the
fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle,
and over all the wild animals of the earth, and over every
creeping thing that creeps upon the earth.”
Footnotes:
a. Genesis 1:26 Heb adam
b. Genesis 1:26 Syr: Heb and over all the earth

LET US....Is this the source of trinity doctrine.

alpha does Koran have similar verses?
#40 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:29:08 AM

saw this:
ﻭَﻟَﻘَﺪْ ﺧَﻠَﻘْﻨَﺎ ﺍﻟْﺈِﻧﺴَﺎﻥَ ﻣِﻦ ﺳُﻠَﺎﻟَﺔٍ ﻣِّﻦ ﻃِﻴﻦٍ
ﺛُﻢَّ ﺟَﻌَﻠْﻨَﺎﻩُ ﻧُﻄْﻔَﺔً ﻓِﻲ ﻗَﺮَﺍﺭٍ ﻣَّﻜِﻴﻦٍ
ﺛُﻢَّ ﺧَﻠَﻘْﻨَﺎ ﺍﻟﻨُّﻄْﻔَﺔَ ﻋَﻠَﻘَﺔً ﻓَﺨَﻠَﻘْﻨَﺎ ﺍﻟْﻌَﻠَﻘَﺔَ ﻣُﻀْﻐَﺔً ﻓَﺨَﻠَﻘْﻨَﺎ
ﺍﻟْﻤُﻀْﻐَﺔَ ﻋِﻈَﺎﻣًﺎ ﻓَﻜَﺴَﻮْﻧَﺎ ﺍﻟْﻌِﻈَﺎﻡَ ﻟَﺤْﻤًﺎ ﺛُﻢَّ ﺃَﻧﺸَﺄْﻧَﺎﻩُ ﺧَﻠْﻘًﺎ
ﺁﺧَﺮَ ﻓَﺘَﺒَﺎﺭَﻙَ ﺍﻟﻠَّﻪُ ﺃَﺣْﺴَﻦُ ﺍﻟْﺨَﺎﻟِﻘِﻴﻦَ
“Verily We created man from a product of wet
earth; then placed him as a drop (of seed) in a
safe lodging; then We fashioned the drop into a
clot, then We fashioned the clot into a little
lump, then We fashioned the little lump into
bones, then clothed the bones with flesh, and
then produced it another creation. So blessed be
Allah, the Best of Creators !” [23:12-14]

alpha explain the WE...part in reference to Trinity