27 Pages«<2223242526>»
Is CS Waiguru impeachable?
sqft
#461 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2020 7:32:16 PM

Gathige wrote:
I think this thread should close now because the question has been answered.
Yes, Mumbi is impeachable.

She will be saved by the senate.. NKTBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall

The Senate will save the Deputy Premier in waiting under BBI. This Kirinyaga people are roasted.

Very true. Kirinyaga people should stop being STUPID and look at the bigger picture. Waiguru will be a major player post uhuru/BBI so hawo wakirinyaga wawache ujinga. Kwani how much has ngirici/looto paid them to betray the kokuyo nation?
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#462 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 9:32:50 PM

They have saved her. 45 pro-waiguru/BBI senators vs 14 takatakas aka tangatangas. This is a pointer to 2022.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#463 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2020 10:10:36 PM

I agree with Hon Senator James Aggrey Bob Orengo (Senior Counsel, LLB, JD, MP) 100% when he says tangatanga traitors want to decapitate kokuyu leadership. The plan is to remove waiguru and replace her with the takataka-ist Ngirici to ensure no strong kokuyu sits on the high table post Uhuru.

https://www.the-star.co....u-on-day-of-high-drama/

The House business nearly came to a standstill after Minority leader and Siaya Senator James Orengo claimed that there were bigger external forces baying for Waiguru’s blood.

“Waiguru’s head is being asked for not by the County Assembly of Kirinyaga but by other people,” he said.

Orengo said had evidence to prove his remarks.

Orengo cited the biblical story of Salome who danced to Herod and chose John the Baptist's head as a reward.

“Today some people have danced so well they are not looking for justice they are looking for somebody’s head. Waiguru’s head is not being asked by Kirinyaga assembly but by somebody else and I have the evidence,” Orengo said.
#464 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 6:35:00 PM

John Kamau can write. He has captured the situation like a local. I am impressed.

This is one battle she might not afford to lose — for it will determine her political fate, both in Kirinyaga and in national politics.

Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru walks with the confidence of a big cat, but whether she has finally exhausted her political luck will be known shortly this month.

Source Link: https://www.nation.co.ke...ad-to-mighty-fall-675268
#465 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 9:56:19 PM

[quote=aemathenge]John Kamau can write. He has captured the situation like a local. I am impressed.

This is one battle she might not afford to lose — for it will determine her political fate, both in Kirinyaga and in national politics.

Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru walks with the confidence of a big cat, but whether she has finally exhausted her political luck will be known shortly this month.

Source Link: https://www.nation.co.ke...d-to-mighty-fall-675268[/quote]

John is a real researcher and when he writes, he has facts and the accompanying journalistic prose. His articles on the Tea and coffee industries are seminal. He has a Phd and used to teach at UON, quite a polished guy.
#466 Posted : Thursday, June 18, 2020 9:45:44 AM

Gathige wrote:
[quote=aemathenge]John Kamau can write. He has captured the situation like a local. I am impressed.

Source Link: https://www.nation.co.ke...d-to-mighty-fall-675268[/quote]

John is a real researcher and when he writes, he has facts and the accompanying journalistic prose. His articles on the Tea and coffee industries are seminal. He has a Phd and used to teach at UON, quite a polished guy.

big cat Yaani paka , yaani meow yaani pussy!!
sqft
#467 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 9:49:32 AM

#468 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 10:25:18 AM

sqft wrote:

Much as I admire her technocracy, and speaking with hindsight, isn't this what she should have done in the first place?

Is there a way in which an ordinary citizen can have access to the contents?

Would Hansard in the Senate contain this information?

It would make interesting reading for us in Kere Nyaga.
#469 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9:27:37 AM

Senate team starts hearing Waiguru impeachment case

By WANJOHI GITHAE

REFUNDED ALL THE MONIES

In her defence, the governor says she refunded all the monies that had been reimbursed to her.

“Allowances and imprests for the cancelled official functions were duly refunded to the county government in compliance with relevant public officer policies and regulations,” reads the response.

Ms Waiguru returned the money after the impeachment motion was tabled in the county assembly.

Source: The Nation : https://www.nation.co.ke...-impeachment-case-734638
sqft
#470 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 12:12:36 PM

aemathenge wrote:

By WANJOHI GITHAE

REFUNDED ALL THE MONIES

In her defence, the governor says she refunded all the monies that had been reimbursed to her.

“Allowances and imprests for the cancelled official functions were duly refunded to the county government in compliance with relevant public officer policies and regulations,” reads the response.

Ms Waiguru returned the money after the impeachment motion was tabled in the county assembly.

Source: The Nation : https://www.nation.co.ke...impeachment-case-734638

Many public servants have pending imprests. What happens when you do not account for the money is that the cash is deducted from your salary. An unaccounted for imprest or allowance is no ground for firing an employee or impeaching someone.

If you read the auditor generals reports the issue of unaccounted imprests is always there. Sometimes govt officers take imprests to attend meetings/functions but the meetings may be cancelled or vehicles are unavailable. A governor may take an imprest to attend a meeting abroad then something more urgent comes up eg the president is touring your county and you have to cancel the foreign trip or covid 19 happens.

An imprest is no ground for impeachment.
Queen
#471 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 2:11:46 PM

sqft wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

By WANJOHI GITHAE

REFUNDED ALL THE MONIES

Many public servants have pending imprests. What happens when you do not account for the money is that the cash is deducted from your salary. An unaccounted for imprest or allowance is no ground for firing an employee or impeaching someone.

If you read the auditor generals reports the issue of unaccounted imprests is always there. Sometimes govt officers take imprests to attend meetings/functions but the meetings may be cancelled or vehicles are unavailable. A governor may take an imprest to attend a meeting abroad then something more urgent comes up eg the president is touring your county and you have to cancel the foreign trip or covid 19 happens.

You have offered a good explanation on the intricacies of imprests. You have however "forgotten" to mention that it is illegal to take an imprest before surrendering the previous one. Her excellency the governor (as mahegoat would call her) took the imprests in question in several tranches. The fact that she "returned" the money that late in the day implies that something fishy had happened.
#472 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 2:12:35 PM

What was the ruling about the new evidence the assembly wanted to produce, I missed that?
PeterReborn
#473 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 2:14:11 PM

Queen wrote:
sqft wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

By WANJOHI GITHAE

REFUNDED ALL THE MONIES

You have offered a good explanation on the intricacies of imprests. You have however "forgotten" to mention that it is illegal to take an imprest before surrendering the previous one. Her excellency the governor (as mahegoat would call her) took the imprests in question in several tranches. The fact that she "returned" the money that late in the day implies that something fishy had happened.

Just like the goldenburg scandal when Kiraitu said there was no money lostsmile
Consistency is better than intensity
Queen
#474 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 2:26:37 PM

What was the ruling about the new evidence the assembly wanted to produce, I missed that?

They have allowed it to be introduced but with conditions.
#475 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 3:40:22 PM

Queen wrote:

Thanks. The assembly lawyers are very disorganized!!!
Queen
#476 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 3:46:24 PM

Queen wrote:

Very disorganized. I think they only have one lawyer, Ndegwa.
#477 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 8:26:40 PM

Queen wrote:

The deep state is very organized when it comes to theft issues. The senate will finally discharge her with "no money was lost".
limanika
#478 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9:08:34 PM

If justice is not seen to be done, this will breed resentment against the bigwigs as perception on the ground is that the they are responsible
sqft
#479 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9:59:20 PM

#480 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2020 10:25:27 PM