wazua Tue, May 14, 2024

37 Pages123>»
sk 2008 get- together
vision2030
#1 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:30:00 AM

Now that politics have cooled down,can Skerians plan another SK cocktail or a weekend get together?

The following has been agreed so far :

1.That we can have 2 meetings,

2.That the first meeting be held in Nairobi as per the details below:

Agreed Venue : Maxland on Waiyakiway westlands Next to Aga Khan High school

Date : Saturday,15th November 2008
Time : Starting 12. p.m to secure the venue

Agenda 1 : Networking thro' face to face meeting of SK members (use of screen name will be optional)

Agenda 2 : Fun

Agenda 3 : AOB

add more,

Pondi will reserve a corner for Sk members and he will advise us on the minimum cost which should be affordable to most if not all Skerians.(I think the venue may be free but people have to take some drinks and food so that you don't occupy the space for free.Pondi can confirm this and may be get us a Menu.Food and drinks will be paid directly there.)

Since everyone wants to be Jammo,we shall use jammo as a code to know where the other SK members are.

Pondi will go there a day before the meeting day and arrange with the askari or a waiter such that If one says he /she is coming to jammos meeting,(yaani meeting ya jammo) s/he will be shown where the other SK members are.

Once a quorum of 2 people is reached,i'm sure it wont be difficult to spot them.

It will be that easy

Welcome to the Sk family and bring your friends.

PONDI
#2 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:34:00 AM

yeah great idea.....maybe ikuwe sticky ama SK?? also whats up with that SK mara trip??
#3 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:38:00 AM

Now that there is a possibility of being hooked up again... I totally support the idea.

It doesnt have to be residential coz we dont want people asking for visas to come. May be some goat eating at someplace.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#4 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:53:00 AM

lazima nione sugarcane ya Pondi,ikonini,steve,njunge,etall then we compare witha brand new one ya Magda,rsk taker..we see the dofference.. otherwise me aint cumming... did i just disqualify myself ama ni joto?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
PONDI
#5 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:04:00 PM

but no one is bringing spouses,sweethearts,mistresses....@wendz...you may be lucky to link up with kingfisher who it seems 'amezoea ku-sample chakula ya wanawake wengi'...we can only hope he does not just 'onjesha onjesha tu' all over...hehe
ikonini
#6 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:13:00 PM

heard of cold feets.....pliz sk dont facilitate this...or else the 2nd exodus..is imminent .

Mkristo..xtine and now Eddie mundu lost without a trace.........

but still beats me how i never met this futhufuthufunda guy...

ati my sugarcane??? have you became the latest dog a.k.a Kajwang in town......

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
danny6
#7 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:19:00 PM

A good idea how many will turn up? i will stand for you goat meat and some cold beer to escort it

danny
#8 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:23:00 PM

Mimi hapana........The way you guys talk......Eh?.....Hiyo joto.Si munaweza kuni-climb mukifikiria mimi ni Eve??......
#9 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:36:00 PM

me thinks we should try it out on condition that we wont introduce ourselves using this sk names. it should just remain a mystery who we contribute as.........

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Soulfood
#10 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:47:00 PM

@ leona

I second your idea, except for Jowa. i have to meet the brother

always remember you're unique,just like everyone else

vision2030
#11 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:56:00 PM

Suggestion on the Dates and venue?

Date -15.November 2008

venue?

Apple Bees
#12 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:07:00 PM

venue- out of town ama?

Where else would it be?
steve.m
#13 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:28:00 PM

15th is too close Dec 20-jan is quite okay some of us schedule ni tight and we are not always in town . Lakini I propose no wives,husbands,girlfriends or boyfriends to be included in the party.

@mlefu Unaingiza horse kwa rat race na unangoja washindane utashangaa!!!!

Everybody has a plan `till they get hit -Mike Tyson
albertross
#14 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:32:00 PM

@ all,you are on to a good thing.

This has been tough year for us all,except for a very few who oprate on inherited wealth.

I propose,the date that has been mentioned November 15th to stay and we go to Kitngela.

Of course everyone is at liberty to agree or suggest otherwise,but lets have this guys (and ladies).

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
#15 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:42:00 PM

@Njung'e

I would have believed your reason for not attending if i hadnt seen your name in another thread!!!!!!!!!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
vision2030
#16 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:56:00 PM

@ Albert

I also had Kitengela in mind. I'ts a nice place away from the hustles of the City.It will also keep the cost low during these hard times and bring on board as many SKerians as possible. Do you know of a good venue there?

To keep our Brother/sisterhood intact after the get together,I suggest we don't use Screen names there.
#17 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 3:27:00 PM

Would like to turn up for this but can't on the suggested date,can only make late Dec around the Holiday times which is not a good time as its traditionally family time.

So people,go ahead and have a good time

Is there something like a moneyday
cindano
#18 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 4:48:00 PM

We could try Dec....

This is too soon...

Visa applications are not processed this fast...

Arusha....?

We could link up with AMINA!!!

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...
#19 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 6:01:00 PM

ati visa! stop misleading us. let our bangladesh and ukrain friends talk of that not TZ,ama kuna arusha nyingine.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
PONDI
#20 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:41:00 PM

well folks we could have 2 informal SK gatherings....in nov and dec..... attend both if you can,but atleast try 1...... nov can be in nai...and dec can be in ketengela. for the nai one i suggest Maxland on waiyaki way,directly opposite the new safaricom house. can reserve ka section of the club. good place