wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

11 Pages<1234>»
Fact: Larry Madowo is the best TV journalist
Ngogoyo
#21 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:00:01 PM

aemathenge wrote:
What?

Larry Madowo is the "best" Television Journalist?

I acknowledge that standards can be low here in the Virtual Republic, but they CANNOT be THIS low.

Best and Madowo and television and journalist is a no, no.

My penny thoughts.

i agree with you @aemathenge. had to take a peek at my calender to confirm its not April 1st again.......these guys are joking right?Brick wall
#22 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:04:45 PM

#23 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:08:32 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
What?

I acknowledge that standards can be low here in the Virtual Republic, but they CANNOT be THIS low.

My penny thoughts.

i agree with you @aemathenge. had to take a peek at my calender to confirm its not April 1st again.......these guys are joking right?Brick wall

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Never did like him myself either. I try to concentrate on what he's saying rather than who's saying it though.
#24 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:19:13 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
What?

My penny thoughts.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Never did like him myself either. I try to concentrate on what he's saying rather than who's saying it though.

ahahahahaha...the O - factor!!! Some people.
#25 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:29:47 PM

@magigi wewe! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:34:51 PM

Very true...Everything seen through those lenses!
#27 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 6:46:37 PM

Had to re-check and re-read the thread's title. The originator should change it to;
FART: Wali Mandondo is a TV journalist. Bet.

Ngogoyo
#28 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:00:32 PM

Very true...Everything seen through those lenses!

Shame on you
I like Rubadiri Laughing out loudly & Hussein & smiti ya arthi river

wewe @magish you just like your kin watermelon
#29 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:02:49 PM

aemathenge wrote:
What?

My penny thoughts.

so between larry madowo and jack baur who is more overhyped?
#30 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:05:06 PM

mkenyan wrote:

You are kidding, right?
#31 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:08:03 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.
#32 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 7:34:05 PM

aemathenge wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

You are kidding, right?

#33 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:03:49 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.

Those are only good at reading news. They can never manage going off-script or host a 2hr+ programme the way Madowo does.
#34 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:14:05 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.

Those are only good at reading news. They can never manage going off-script or host a 3hr programme the way Madowo does.

Madowo pls u are the reason NTV news ratings are down on Friday
#35 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:40:47 PM

I don't like Madowo. I don't hate him either but I find myself just bearing with him as I watch news(I prefer NTV's brevity to citizen's almost up to midnight borenews). I watch the trend too but I've done so since the stiff British like James Smart was host. I feel Larry overdoes it but then maybe that's his nature. But to those of us who feel he doesn't cut, remember he has a very popular following. I have many friends who feel he is great. Someone said he is the next Jeff! So is he great? Probably. Een Chinua Achebe's greatness is being debated!
githundi
#36 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 8:56:53 PM

He's very good @ the trend.
He's my favourite as he keeps it real.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#37 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 9:10:56 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.

Those are only good at reading news. They can never manage going off-script or host a 3hr programme the way Madowo does.

He's the reason many of us are glued to NTV on Friday evenings... till late mpaka trend iishe. He has to be good for us to tune to NTV instead of the hundreds of DSTV channels.
#38 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 9:18:01 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.

He's the reason many of us are glued to NTV on Friday evenings... till late mpaka trend iishe. He has to be good for us to tune to NTV instead of the hundreds of DSTV channels.

The reason why "many of you"(read you) are glued to NTV on Friday evenings is because your are broke/don't have a fish to eat/your landing gear is malfunctioning
#39 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 9:25:16 PM

I don't like Madowo. I don't hate him either but I find myself just bearing with him as I watch news(I prefer NTV's brevity to citizen's almost up to midnight borenews). I watch the trend too but I've done so since the stiff British like James Smart was host. I feel Larry overdoes it but then maybe that's his nature. But to those of us who feel he doesn't cut, remember he has a very popular following. I have many friends who feel he is great. Someone said he is the next Jeff! So is he great? Probably. Een Chinua Achebe's greatness is being debated!

Just switch channels to citizen, ktn, k24, kbc saa hii and tell us if if you can see anyone who can compete with madowo.
#40 Posted : Friday, May 09, 2014 9:33:24 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:

That's more like it.

The reason why "many of you"(read you) are glued to NTV on Friday evenings is because your are broke/don't have a fish to eat/your landing gear is malfunctioning

Some of us have to wait for the kids to go to bed @11pm before we can start landing. You wouldn't want to have your wife speaking in tongues due to utamu while your 5yr old is walking hapo kwa corridor. In the meantime madowo keeps us entertained as we sip some Baileys, Jameson or Merlot.

Also, I wouldn't want to spend another night in the cells due to alcoblow.