wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

Uhunye bank statement...Someone help me
Coolbull
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 9:39:32 AM

Someone help me.....

1. How can Bensouda use bank statements to incriminate Uhunye?

2. Which bank statement is she looking for?

3. Which information is relevant in this case?

4. Is it not possible for one to come up with a bank statement?

5. So, Uhunye asked Mungiki for their bank account and did an EFT? Aki sielewi.

6. So, Uhunye withdrew a few millions during PEV and filmed himself as he walked from the bank all the way to handing the money over to Mungiki? Nimeshindwa kabisa.

Someone help me understand how the bank statements will be useful in building a case against Uhunye.

B.Timer
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:54:25 AM

Unless one is privy to the details of the case, one can only hazard what this may be all about.

My hunch is that there is already an allegation that he did abc.

What's required now is the hard evidence to augment the allegation.

Cheating on the statement is a possibility, but that will call for cooperation of the Banks involved - a troubling affair.

Might withdrawal from the Rome statute be the best bet here, or are we time-constrained for that move to yield any benefits in this particular incidence!

Dunia ni msongamano..
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 11:04:46 AM

I think Githu is trying to save them from shock, lakini hawaoni - hizo statements zake might shangaza them, wakiona the man is a hustler with very little money.

But anyway the bank statement will be used to show movement of money (especially huge chunks), and the frequency during that period.
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 11:22:16 AM

This madame and her backers wants to see how much Mr. King-Yatta has in his account! Thats all.

There was a time when it was said that he is too rich to be corruptible, now they just want to confirm if that is the case, which is not if am to asked, by no one!

#5 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 11:38:24 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Unless one is privy to the details of the case, one can only hazard what this may be all about.

My hunch is that there is already an allegation that he did abc.

What's required now is the hard evidence to augment the allegation.

Cheating on the statement is a possibility, but that will call for cooperation of the Banks involved - a troubling affair.

Might withdrawal from the Rome statute be the best bet here, or are we time-constrained for that move to yield any benefits in this particular incidence!

one fengi might get its hands dirty (you know which one) but the rest ni ngumu
Buster
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:06:09 PM

Coolbull wrote:
Someone help me.....

1. How can Bensouda use bank statements to incriminate Uhunye?

2. Which bank statement is she looking for?

3. Which information is relevant in this case?

4. Is it not possible for one to come up with a bank statement?

5. So, Uhunye asked Mungiki for their bank account and did an EFT? Aki sielewi.

6. So, Uhunye withdrew a few millions during PEV and filmed himself as he walked from the bank all the way to handing the money over to Mungiki? Nimeshindwa kabisa.

Someone help me understand how the bank statements will be useful in building a case against Uhunye.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bensouda is giving Wazuans nightmares. Relax, the Pork is going nowhere.
gmg
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:12:11 PM

Rich pple know how to hide their wealth. Uhunyes i think the material income comes from Dividends from the company they have invested in companies, which i think is paid to lawyers and then to the accounts which lawyers are directed. Ask your self can you do a search in Kenya for properties using a name? no u need to identify the property then do the search. so what madam are asking in ni kazi ngumu hata kwa githu. for bank account ujue hata ikiwa ni joint huwezi guza, if its in a company name he will have changed directors. I dont think its easy, the requirement is very blanket
Kihara joni
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:28:53 PM

Can never get a rich man's true worth through bank statements, because a company that has shares in another which in turn has shares in another which is a trustfund which owns 0.5% ofa nominee account I GIVE UP.
gmg
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 12:33:46 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Can never get a rich man's true worth through bank statements, because a company that has shares in another which in turn has shares in another which is a trustfund which owns 0.5% ofa nominee account I GIVE UP.

The only cash you can easily find ni ile mshahara from Bunge. All other business are handled by the companies.
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 17, 2014 1:01:05 PM

There are two problems here that make this request undoubtedly a cover-up face saving exercise for the ICC because this request is IMPOSSIBLE to satisfy.

1.Logical; (Has some legal name the AG pointed out but can't remember), this is that you cannot say the CASE DEPENDS on Uhunye supplying evidence to incriminate himself.(Becauseof structure of ICC, AG cannot "appeal" when such nonsense is passed by judges. It is just nonsense!
2.Political; Uhunye rights as President (No one in government can question the sovereignty of the President and "execute" this order, who Kimaiyo? AG? who will get the statements and what if Uhuru lodges a case in our courts preventing the statements to be given then what? cases, cases, cases, with a bank here, another in Europe, another in USA.It is therefore only Uhunye who can produce his statements, only Uhunye! Who else? If they knew the particular transaction, the would target a particular bank, but they are asking for statements, from who?

This is obviously a time wasting and face saving maneuver by ICC