wazua Wed, May 1, 2024

10 Pages<12345>»
SHOCKED - Less than 15,000 Nairobian's earning above 100k
mv_ufanisi
#41 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 5:57:23 PM

Earning less than 500k a month in Nairobi means you're still stuck. You should aim to make atleast 800k a month - spend 400k save 400k.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 6:31:43 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Earning less than 500k a month in Nairobi means you're still stuck. You should aim to make atleast 800k a month - spend 400k save 400k.

walala...you'll make me go back to the scriptures... Godliness with contentment is great gain.
subaru
#43 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 6:50:56 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

tell us how u manage that
#44 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 8:29:14 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

ati 800k, I assume that is a part time job and you have time for side hustles, hiyo ni pesa kidogo.

If you are saving 400k per month, that means you will only accumulate 48m in ten years - waa!! thats a long time to wait, and even after that, you can only say, afford a house in a lower middle income area
#45 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 8:48:54 PM

So we are less than 15,000?smile
Ngogoyo
#46 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:33:58 PM

So we are less than 15,000?smile

definitely not! salary wise its more but less than 25000 but side hustle and business i bet it can be more.

i live out of nrb and when i used to, 200k monthly was inadequate.
Kihara joni
#47 Posted : Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:54:12 PM

Weh and today on twitter this guy Roy Gitahi just dropped a bomb, 'if you earn less than 400k pm in Nairobi just resign, go home, or start your own biz' from comments actually most people don't even make the 400k per year Net.
#48 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 9:53:51 AM

Kihara joni wrote:
Weh and today on twitter this guy Roy Gitahi just dropped a bomb, 'if you earn less than 400k pm in Nairobi just resign, go home, or start your own biz' from comments actually most people don't even make the 400k per year Net.

And Roy is an authority enough to drop 'the' proverbial bomb on the matter because....?

mv_ufanisi
#49 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:12:08 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

walala...you'll make me go back to the scriptures... Godliness with contentment is great gain.

It's self defeating to be content with mediocrity. If you have kids and they're sick you have to queue at KNH coz you can't afford to go to Aga Khan or abroad. That is excusing laziness and a dull mind.
mv_ufanisi
#50 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:13:45 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

ati 800k, I assume that is a part time job and you have time for side hustles, hiyo ni pesa kidogo.

If you are saving 400k per month, that means you will only accumulate 48m in ten years - waa!! thats a long time to wait, and even after that, you can only say, afford a house in a lower middle income area

No if you're saving 400k a month, you'll invest it and in ten years you'll have a lot more than 48 million. if you save 400k a month in two years you have 9.6million plus any gains you should have made. If you invest wisely you should be a dollar millionaire in 5 years.
meme
#51 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:15:20 AM

Some of the statements here make me want to laugh. laugh at you that is. Yaani someone post ati if you save 400k per month for 10 years it will only be 48 million..... ISORAIT.

If your smart enough to save 400k per month, then it cannot be 48 m in 10yrs unless your stuffing the money in your socks.
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
mv_ufanisi
#52 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:16:36 AM

subaru wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:

tell us how u manage that

People are making billions in this market - ask Vimal Shah how he does that.

You can ask a man how to make money but not ask him how he makes money.

It's possible to do this legally and morally.

Educate yourself, get exposed to similar thinking abundant mentality people, there's lots of opportunities around you.

Jack Ma the CEO of Alibaba said, if you're born poor it's not your fault, but if you die poor, you're responsible.
#53 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:22:34 AM

meme wrote:
Some of the statements here make me want to laugh. laugh at you that is. Yaani someone post ati if you save 400k per month for 10 years it will only be 48 million..... ISORAIT.

If your smart enough to save 400k per month, then it cannot be 48 m in 10yrs unless your stuffing the money in your socks.

kwani if you save 400k per month, how much will you have in 10 years? smile
#54 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:24:54 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

No if you're saving 400k a month, you'll invest it and in ten years you'll have a lot more than 48 million. if you save 400k a month in two years you have 9.6million plus any gains you should have made. If you invest wisely you should be a dollar millionaire in 5 years.

now who mentioned investing, if you are smart enough to be making 800k - I don't think saving 400k per month will be high on your priorities list.

anyway, saving 400k per month will get you 48m in ten years.
meme
#55 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:31:08 AM

meme wrote:

smile what I mean is you actually wouldnt need to SAVE 400k.... you would most probably invest it, right?
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
mv_ufanisi
#56 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 10:38:49 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

now who mentioned investing, if you are smart enough to be making 800k - I don't think saving 400k per month will be high on your priorities list.

huh?
Kihara joni
#57 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 11:24:30 AM

Kihara joni wrote:

And Roy is an authority enough to drop 'the' proverbial bomb on the matter because....?

he is some tech dude some how connected to SGR the rail project, his site bvpafrica.co, the guy got roasted jana on social media for that statement
#58 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 11:39:54 AM

meme wrote:
meme wrote:

smile what I mean is you actually wouldnt need to SAVE 400k.... you would most probably invest it, right?

why wouldn't you need to save 400k per month ?
why assuming everyone has a knack for investing money - anyway my point is if you save 400k every month in ten years you will have 48m.
#59 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 11:43:58 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

huh?

smile - just trying to keep the SME active
#60 Posted : Thursday, April 24, 2014 2:59:23 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:

It's self defeating to be content with mediocrity. If you have kids and they're sick you have to queue at KNH coz you can't afford to go to Aga Khan or abroad. That is excusing laziness and a dull mind.

Your claim that we need to earn 800k(net) to live is enough to send enough guys to bed due to hopelessness. I am looking for Jim Reeves' 'This World is not my home'