wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

Nairobians, we finally have our own reason to celebrate!!!
innairobi
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 12:25:23 PM

Forget the 2-3 million petty cash misappropriated by Mutua that is giving distant Nairobi residents fits and headaches. In Nairobi, your home county, a quarter of a billion (yes BILLION) was not banked. My wild guess is Kidero being the super-performing governor that he is, has secretly bought 200 fully equipped ambulances and is waiting for the perfect opportunity to surprise us.

Ati Machakos People's Park. Sisi tuko na Uhuru Park! Nani kama governor wetu!

"The controller and auditor general’s report revealed that over Sh252 million revenue collected by Nairobi County Council between January 1 and June 30 2013 was not banked. The report also showed how the county government paid millions to non-incorporated companies and other firms not in the tender prequalified lists, exposing the level of corruption and shadowy deals in the country’s wealthiest county government."

More: http://mobile.nation.co..../-/cm56doz/-/index.html

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 1:21:44 PM

innairobi wrote:
Forget the 2-3 million petty cash misappropriated by Mutua that is giving distant Nairobi residents fits and headaches. In Nairobi, your home county, a quarter of a billion (yes BILLION) was not banked. My wild guess is Kidero being the super-performing governor that he is, has secretly bought 200 fully equipped ambulances and is waiting for the perfect opportunity to surprise us.

"The controller and auditor general’s report revealed that over Sh252 million revenue collected by Nairobi County Council between January 1 and June 30 2013 was not banked. The report also showed how the county government paid millions to non-incorporated companies and other firms not in the tender prequalified lists, exposing the level of corruption and shadowy deals in the country’s wealthiest county government."

'Most of the shadowy dealings occurred way before the current governor Evans Kidero took over the county’s administration.'

I got the above from your link. Nevertheless, let them release the entire report otherwise at this rate by the time they release the 47th County Kenyans will have lost track.
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 1:45:13 PM

willin2learn wrote:
innairobi wrote:

'Most of the shadowy dealings occurred way before the current governor Evans Kidero took over the county’s administration.'

I got the above from your link. Nevertheless, let them release the entire report otherwise at this rate by the time they release the 47th County Kenyans will have lost track.

Even the unbanked cash between Jan and June 2013 was stolen before he took over. I get you!
Ole Lenku
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 1:53:09 PM

The 2 pm gang kujeni hapa. Please enjoy yourselves bashing Qidero. We know how much you dislike him.
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 2:00:31 PM

what do you people who claim to be "Nairobians" want?

Water-You have piped water
Roads-80% of the roads are tarmacked regardless of the status
Hospitals-You have access to both private and public hospitals and most of you prefer private hospitals
Employment-Nairobi is the county with the highest employment rates and opportunities
Social services-Uhuru park, Jevanjee, Uhuru gardens etc

Mnataka Keyndero afanye nini?
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 2:02:41 PM

Yaani from March when he was sworn in, upto June 2013, he never banked the cash. Nearly a whole 4 months when he was in office. You can imagine how the situation is after 1 year. I understand his bedroom at Muthaiga looks like this:

#7 Posted : Thursday, February 20, 2014 2:17:16 PM

Report is from Jan 2013 He was sworn in end of March March 2013. Remember the "courti bandias" stopped him from sacking the thieves, whom he had sacked, which was his first move. Maybe he sooner or later found ways to stop the stealing but remember it is the SAME yellow coats, and other thugs who have been stealing for years who have been kept at work by COURTS. He will be able to explain to senate, they know how these courts are.
innairobi
#8 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 1:47:28 PM

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#9 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 4:50:01 PM

...Kidero must be wondering why people are talking of decongesting roads, sijui rail and fixing roads while he is planning to purchase helicopters for public transport with that 'missing' money...