#303 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 12:43:26 PM

Very cool
Black Swan
#304 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 10:54:13 AM

Ain't nobody gonna mention the spherical shape of the earth as depicted in this picture?
Mystery solved,I wonder what ''Flatearthers'' think.
But on the other hand, why is the earth illuminated on the cars surface? like how is that even possible?
#305 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 7:11:01 PM

Black Swan wrote:

Ain't nobody gonna mention the spherical shape of the earth as depicted in this picture?
But on the other hand, why is the earth illuminated on the cars surface? like how is that even possible?

It's all a hoax!!
#306 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 7:26:23 PM

Black Swan wrote:

How is that not possible, with the sun and other stars out there and a camera in front of the bonnet?
T-Bag
#307 Posted : Tuesday, February 13, 2018 2:47:27 PM

Black Swan wrote:

It is "noon" throughout. Nothing is blocking the light from sun
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#308 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2018 7:18:01 AM

RIP Stephen Hawking

#309 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2018 10:54:17 PM

#310 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 5:17:51 AM

kayhara
#311 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2018 11:25:00 AM

The question in this thread title answered "How big is the universe?" well the human mind can not comprehend the size of it, but this statement caught my eye
Take the observable universe then compress it into the size of a single atom........can you picture that? that's as difficult as trying to picture the size of the universe
To Each His Own
#312 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2018 4:55:25 PM

¿ wrote:
so if we can travel faster than light, then we can live in the future smile

There's neither past nor future. When we use such terms we're just creating convenient metaphors to live with our sense limitations.

'How big the universe is' is a myth we are trying to create. There's nothing like 'universe' in or by itself.

Another illusion and myth is that of a 'person'; or in this case 'scientist'.

In my estimation the 'greatest' realization is that experience must be appropriated and molded into subjective ideals and desires not for any other reason, but to 'satisfice' the pressures of momentary existence... a breath of a 'lifetime'.

http://themindunleashed....-not-looking-at-it.html

From @Ash Ock's post - If we accept the simulation hypothesis we also accept that anything is possible and that nothing can be determined...as the extent of the illusion cannot be determined nothing can be determined.

We're back to absurdism.Existence is what you choose to believe it is.You could be right and we may never know or you could be wrong and it would be irrelevant.

Wow! Why is it so difficult to read @tycho's posts? I've been trying to read what he/she had been writing here, and how do you guys understand what this guy writes?

Anyway, I can now see the universe as a simulation.

But I also see how the objection to simulation may be flawed.

God is necessary, yet no morality is necessary.

And that God too is part of the simulation.

Everything is a game, therefore moralities are strategies of play.

Problem is when we become unaware of fields, and the strategies they demand.
#313 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 4:35:15 PM

The sattelite will be deployed on Friday. Fast Fwd the ignorant NTV news reader, he doesnt understand the satellite was launched to ISS.

#314 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 1:44:56 PM

Meanwhile back on planet earth, in Hawaii, a volcano erupts destroying homes and roads.

chiaroscuro
#315 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 4:20:59 PM

The sattelite will be deployed on Friday. Fast Fwd the ignorant NTV news reader, he doesnt understand the satellite was launched to ISS.

"Launch" vs "Deployment"
#316 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 4:24:53 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

"Launch" vs "Deployment"

Ni leo ama?
#317 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 7:07:36 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

"Launch" vs "Deployment"

Ni leo ama?

Cool story! nice step! I thought they would use the Luigi Broglio space center in Malindi - but pia hii ni sawa.
#318 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 7:37:46 AM

Meanwhile back on planet earth, in Hawaii, a volcano erupts destroying homes and roads.

Just to contextualize - the pacific is a crazy place this year!

having this in mind it must have been crazy to have a fissure opening on your property!

I remember having sleepless nights when I was a kid in Naks after i discovered what the word 'dormant' that is used to describe Menengai means!
#319 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 4:24:27 PM

JAXA - "REPRESENTATIVE FROM KENYA ARE YOU GO FOR DEPLOY" Amina - "GO"

Sadly Ntv/Daily Nation still cant differentiate between "Deploy" and "Launch"

At UON Students watching live deployment.

#320 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 11:09:36 PM

Spacex is launching the new Falcon9. It failed yesterday, lets see what happens today