17 Pages«<7891011>»
Nairobi Rains
kayhara
#161 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2018 9:00:56 AM

kawi254 wrote:
Stupidity reloaded....why drive into flood waters?

Oops.Amejua hajui
Looks like a seasonal river with a road cutting right through.
Let him build a bridge now.

Big car (man) syndrome. He found the other small car people waiting on the banks but thought his 4WD Parliament grant car is amphibious.

Will he pay for the damages or he'll pass the bill to taxpayers?

Looks like an old model, maybe he still has his grant, can insurance payout such, with such obvious recklessness?
To Each His Own
Flo-ology
#162 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2018 2:54:41 PM

kayhara wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

Oops.Amejua hajui

Big car (man) syndrome. He found the other small car people waiting on the banks but thought his 4WD Parliament grant car is amphibious.

Looks like an old model, maybe he still has his grant, can insurance payout such, with such obvious recklessness?

Insurance will pay if he had taken acts of nature cover. It is a small percentage but usually ignored by many
Reflection Eternal
#163 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2018 3:21:15 PM

My 25000 litre tank filled in less than 2 weeks since the start of the rains .rain is good let's make use of it in our small ways.

If only we had forward looking leaders..Kenya would be great
#164 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2018 3:30:54 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kawi254 wrote:

Oops.Amejua hajui

Insurance will pay if he had taken acts of nature cover. It is a small percentage but usually ignored by many

Most of those big vehicles you see are on 3rd party insurance - particularly those >15yr old models which are already ineligible for comprehensive insurance.
#165 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 8:30:45 PM

#166 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 9:21:36 PM

But i thought that April is when you have the main rain season.....and therefore rains are obvious, and thus no need for forecasting the obvious.
#167 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 10:17:44 PM

But i thought that April is when you have the main rain season.....and therefore rains are obvious, and thus no need for forecasting the obvious.

Forecasts are for planning your day to day activities, what the weather man is telling you is as from tomorrow till Friday, the rains will be heavier than what you have experienced in the last few days.
#168 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 11:26:58 PM

Days to watch - Monday and Tuesday Apr 23 and 24

Earlier Thursday
#169 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2018 10:51:55 AM

Meanwhile water rationing to go on until 2026 because there is no water.

#170 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 1:23:09 PM

Days to watch - Monday and Tuesday Apr 23 and 24

Earlier Thursday

Are you floating or sinking?

Ironically after kikuyus sang songs insulting kaos of their dry land, its raining more in Kitui than central. smile
Fyatu
#171 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 1:42:45 PM

How dumb can a whole government be(Jubilee)?I mean wote kwanzia juu mpaka chini. Can all government employees reading this post shake their heads for two seconds and see if they can feel matter inside
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#172 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 2:32:12 PM

Fyatu wrote:

How dumb can a whole government be(Jubilee)?I mean wote kwanzia juu mpaka chini. Can all government employees reading this post shake their heads for two seconds and see if they can feel matter inside

Uji inside
#173 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 2:46:36 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Uji inside

Hewa smile smile smile
#174 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 8:04:44 PM

Rainfall reported in the past 24 hours (23rd 9am-24th 9am)

10 Day forecast Embakasi if the wind patterns dont change.

#175 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 9:19:44 PM

Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water....
Maddie
#176 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 9:33:12 PM

Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water....

I am yet to understand this crisis . kwani it is not raining in ndakaini and its environs?
You strike a woman,you strike a rock
#177 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2018 10:11:44 PM

Maddie wrote:

I am yet to understand this crisis . kwani it is not raining in ndakaini and its environs?

That's what the management of Ndakaini wants us to believe, that the rains are heavy in the rift and Nairobi regions, not so much in central.

Then Kengen unleashes this warning

Shida ya wakenya ni being excessively greedy

Hii maji ya 7folks dams haiwezi kuwa treated?
Maddie
#178 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 10:00:13 AM

Maddie wrote:

That's what the management of Ndakaini wants us to believe, that the rains are heavy in the rift and Nairobi regions, not so much in central.

Then Kengen unleashes this warning

Shida ya wakenya ni being excessively greedy

Hii maji ya 7folks dams haiwezi kuwa treated?

what about harvesting and storing water?is that politicized too?d'oh!
You strike a woman,you strike a rock
#179 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:19:00 PM

Meanwhile the city fathers have allowed nairobians to harvest rain water even though its illegal as per the law. I never knew it was illegal to collect rainwater.
#180 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:37:27 PM

Meanwhile the city fathers have allowed nairobians to harvest rain water even though its illegal as per the law. I never knew it was illegal to collect rainwater.

The reasoning behind it was , the water collected was breeding mosquitos. Nairobi Central Business District Association (NCBDA) has been lobbying Kanju to change that bylaw since 2009 but nothing. There's nothing like allowing people to break the law, they just need to get rid of the law of modify it to fit the times.