My app says rain at 5pm. Obviously one of us is using Kenya Met app....lol

Which app was it and what phone?
#42 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:08:08 PM

Finally, the rain. the time on the application could have been GMT Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#43 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:14:33 PM

Finally, the rain. the time on the application could have been GMT Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

At my place it rain at 11:40s, so I trust that APP.

#44 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:14:51 PM

The app overestimated the speed of the dark clouds
Iganamagana
#45 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:17:14 PM

majimaji wrote:

Hailstones and heavy rain in Nairobi and environs. Just when my maize has dried in the shamba. Sad Isorait.

Weatherman, what say you?

Weather patterns have really changed...

Unfortunately we havent changed with it. Its possible to know how the weather will be next month but Kenya - the media as the outlet that can disseminate this information is not bothered at all. Many Kenians and wazuans in particular have smart phones in their pockets but dont know how to utilize the weather app. Ni ya nini? A smart phone is more than a calling texting and picture taking device. I know its raining in Nairobi now, it will be raining tuesday as from 11am but the middle class Joe in town doesn't know this. Mr Hawker does tho smile

It's now officially 11.00am. Sad
#46 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:17:26 PM

Na ni App gani?......does it work in Africa nyeuthi?
#47 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:20:43 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Seems like Mau reclamation is paying off.

Baba alifanya kazi mzurismile

yes and now we can enjoy rain in Feb and it's long rains.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:30:35 PM

It should rain in Shambas.... we don't need this much rain in the CBD
#49 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:34:15 PM

Sober wrote:

So you want to "relocate" the rain to mashambani? Why not relocate the city to where it never rains?
#50 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:38:22 PM

Sober wrote:

So you want to "relocate" the rain to mashambani? Why not relocate the city to where it never rains?

And it is for this reason we are creating *pause*
MACHAKOS CityApplause Applause Applause Applause
#51 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 4:56:16 PM

Mnanyeshewa?
#52 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 5:01:47 PM

#53 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 5:14:16 PM

Haifanyi, hii app ipewe snow white ama kiash, towards dagoretti (Meterological department) no rains up to now....it will confuse hawkers Shame on you
A New Kenya
kiash
#54 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 5:54:10 PM

Haifanyi, hii app ipewe snow white ama kiash, towards dagoretti (Meterological department) no rains up to now....it will confuse hawkers Shame on you

Not talking Laughing out loudly hata mimi iko kama wewe nyeuthi
#55 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 6:50:06 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Buster wrote:
Midday the sun is out... what happened to the 11am rain... ata hawkers hawako....

It rained cats and dogs hapa Capital centre as from 11:40s hivi...hiyo APP iko yuu sana.
Can it be loaded into a shaina phone?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Hiyo mvua iko Thika.

Lake Kabogo must be overflowing..... A hydroelectric turbine would be a great idea.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 6:58:38 PM

Quailambrella scheme.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 7:07:05 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
majimaji wrote:

Hailstones and heavy rain in Nairobi and environs. Just when my maize has dried in the shamba. Sad Isorait.

Weatherman, what say you?

Weather patterns have really changed...

Unfortunately we havent changed with it. Its possible to know how the weather will be next month but Kenya - the media as the outlet that can disseminate this information is not bothered at all. Many Kenians and wazuans in particular have smart phones in their pockets but dont know how to utilize the weather app. Ni ya nini? A smart phone is more than a calling texting and picture taking device. I know its raining in Nairobi now, it will be raining tuesday as from 11am but the middle class Joe in town doesn't know this. Mr Hawker does tho smile

It's now officially 11.00am. Sad

the app was using statehouse/uhuruto time.
#58 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 10:05:43 PM

Sober wrote:

Devolution of essential services to mashinani. smile
#59 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 10:56:05 PM

Sober wrote:

@Sober,Weather forecasting is under the National Gova hence it seems more rain in Nbi.I should be devolved so that the rain can fall huko mashinani.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 11:05:50 PM

My head tell me it may rain at night, hii apps na kichwa let's see which is more accurate, BTW Africans are best at predicting and telling time naturally.

Perhaps you are in the wrong thread? Blue balls maybe? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly