wazua Tue, Apr 30, 2024

17 Pages«<1314151617>
Nairobi Rains
MugundaMan
#281 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2019 8:21:52 PM

The Met guys are just pata potea guessworkers. You should see the comical comments against them on their page. Some of them are quite creative to say the least.
Thitifini
#282 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2019 8:32:41 PM

I hear Mai Mahiu - Narok road is closed. Effect of uncontrolled sand harvesting coming to bite...

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#283 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2019 11:09:10 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Mtafiti wrote:
Some parts of Murang'a was shwaaaaaa last night from 10 pm to around 3. Some hope.

Lucky you were!
Kitengela DC it rained cats and dogs for kedo 30 minutes leaving pools of water everywhere then the sun emerged and everything slowly started to revert to the mean of bone-dryness. This rain has been jokes. The Met department should be completely fired and we go with Accuweather instead which is free and way more accurate.

No one said you were going to receive torrential rains on Sun Mon. And you can use Accuweather if you like, its a free world.

In other news, I see the TZ met have issued an alert for the eastern part of their country and from the diagram, they include the tail of Kenya.

The Kenyan Met have nothing on this?

All am seeing at the moment are hundreds of stars in a clear sky over nairobi. Where is the rain?

Kwani where do you live.

Mombada Road,Embakassi,JKIA etc is all wet for the last one hour.

Hama tafadhali.

Just spoken to a friend in Mwiki and he said they haven't received rain yet. I guess @hardwood is his neighbor

You are right. The easterly winds and clouds have to go over mwiki before they reach us here at Ridgeways.

So our met guys were correct, after all. smile smile smile

KMD is very modernized actually, One of the best, I believe , in EA. But in light of cooperation among these Met agencies worldwide, forecast is a straight -forward thing nowadays. People are confusing the hard to predict effects of the emerging cyclones on the Indian Ocean, with inaccurate forcast.

Huyu shetani anatuma hizi cyclones or whatever their names...ana nia ya kumaliza Africa na ujinga/umaskini wetu ama ni nini?
#284 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2019 1:57:09 PM

They issue one forecast that is subjectively evaluated by individuals in many places. It’s like the economy- don’t say economy ya Kenya ni mbaya, sema sina pesa
Ngogoyo
#285 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2019 3:29:34 PM

They issue one forecast that is subjectively evaluated by individuals in many places. It’s like the economy- don’t say economy ya Kenya ni mbaya, sema sina pesa

Laughing out loudly You should seek a government post. You are good at twisting things to lead nowhere. Main qualification for posts like government spokesmanSad
tinker
#286 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2019 7:50:20 PM

In the meantime the cat and Mouse games with Kenya power has moved a notch higher.
I counted at least 5 times today that our Mains power had to play Ping Pong with us.

How are small businesses such as fabricators,salon, Vinyozi coping with these power outages.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#287 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2019 9:36:13 PM

If @hardwood can get live satellite photos of rain and clouds, and wind movement in any part of the world, then the met dept who are paid by wanjiku to monitor the weather should do better, not rely on subjective predictions.
#288 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2019 10:52:37 PM

If @hardwood can get live satellite photos of rain and clouds, and wind movement in any part of the world, then the met dept who are paid by wanjiku to monitor the weather should do better, not rely on subjective predictions.

I think you are being told that, when they say it will rain in Nrb, they do not necessarily say it will pour on your roof, hence the word "subjectively"
#289 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2019 9:55:12 PM

The rains are gone. Nairobi sky very clear with thousands of stars.
deadpoet
#290 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 8:16:33 AM

Billions. FTFY
#291 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 2:54:41 PM

Which Nairobi are you in?

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.
kawi254
#292 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:05:39 PM

Climate change is real.
I live in Kiambu, work in Nairobi, farm in Makueni and in 2018/2019 i have observed it has rained more in Makueni than Kiambu or Nairobi - it is just that that Makueni sandy soil doesn't hold water for long compared to the red loamy Kiambu soil. Even the mango trees in 2018 were shocked by the excess moisture and production was below par.
#293 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:45:01 PM

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.

A very clear sky hapa Ridgeways at 9.45pm. Not even a single cloud in the sky.
#294 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2019 10:26:35 PM

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.

Leo hata Sisi tuko dry.
#295 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2019 11:20:42 PM

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.

Leo hata Sisi tuko dry.

To be dry till Friday/Sat wee hrs per satellite.
#296 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2019 10:35:46 PM

The Met is very good at giving reports of "What Happened" and never a comprehensive status of "What will happen". Unfortunately, what happened is history, What will happen is what would help us.

#297 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 12:34:18 PM

Follow all matters rain here:

http://www.kaop.co.ke/index.php
#298 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 12:38:10 PM

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.

Leo hata Sisi tuko dry.

My mind went to the gutter kidogo, lakini ni sawa!!!
#299 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2019 3:40:14 PM

Qwetu kunanyesha sana.

Leo hata Sisi tuko dry.

My mind went to the gutter kidogo, lakini ni sawa!!!

Kuya nikusugue
#300 Posted : Sunday, October 06, 2019 10:08:39 PM

Seems like the rains have started early again.