wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Transunion aka CRB Africa are cons
kiterunner
#1 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 10:40:19 AM

Someone recently went to apply for a loan at Stanchart then he was informed that he has been wrongly blacklisted by HELB. So he went to HELB and got a compliance certificate which showed he is meeting his obligations ie paying his loan as a good citizen.

He later took the certificate to Metropolitan CRB which cleared him and gave him a certificate of clearence and got hm off the blacklist. At a cost of course (sh 2200). He then went back to the bank and they told him they only deal with the other CRB known as Transunion (formerly CRBAFRICA). The guy lives in Kisumu, by then he was back to work in Kisumu so he called CRBAFRICA and explained his case, they asked him to scan the HELB cert and email it which he did immediately (Here he paid sh 2500 fee) The next day they asked to see the original so he brought it to them in Westlands (from Kisumu) after assuring him his clearence certificate. After the seeing the cert they asked for a letter from HELB certifying the cert which he managed to get a day later but still they couldnt clear him because now they wanted an email from an unnamed HELB official.

The guy is still frustrated and is on the phone with the CRB guys constantly begging them to clear him. He thinks a particular Veronica at Prosperity house office wants a bribe to release his clearence.

Why do we have two CRBs working with the same database and have to clear with both?

If HELB or any other instituition blacklists you by mistake, shouldnt they bear the cost to clear you?

Who owns the CRBs? Are tehy colluding with HELB officials to blacklist you so that you pay the sh 2200 or (2500 for CRBAFRICA)to be cleared?

our goals are best achieved indirectly
urstill1
#2 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 10:49:43 AM

Hii ni Kenya. I'm trying to do things without some things. Just to make my life simpler.
#3 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 11:08:13 AM

@Kiterunner that is bad...I have heard stories about this CRBs not good at all, he should just get a wakili friend of his to write those guys a stern letter that will work at least they will take the matter seriously and work on sorting out his issue.
My pal also suffered a similar fate being tossed left, right and center from HELB to those guys...mwambie asichoke if he is in the right.
#4 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 11:13:23 AM

Sounds like good grounds for a court case.

Aone wakili mara moja. Most fellows fear them
#5 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 11:47:37 AM

I still wonder. Dont the Financial institutions have an obligation to inform the defaulter before they file the name with CRB? What does the law say?
#6 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 11:52:55 AM

Sounds like good grounds for a court case.

Aone wakili mara moja. Most fellows fear them

The problem is you will spend a lot of time and money just following up on this matter...at times its not worth it, there is some guy who paid for an item using his card (40K there about) the bank deducted 80k instead from his account...the case went on for 3 years and he was just given back his cash plus interest declared by the court...since he worked out of the country (DRC) he had to appear at least once in court wasted time, wasted resources...
Unbiased
#7 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 1:46:37 PM

@Kiterunner, you are indeed a liar. I am from that CRBAfrica to obtain clearance for myself. They charge 2,200 and not 2,500 as you claim. Do a spot check for yourself and you will get the truth. I dont have any beef with CRBs bcoz the came into existence through an ammendment in the banking regulation.
I have also read your twitter comments on them and man what you have posted is full of matusi and that could ultimately earn you some heavy legal suits. The week is still long and I can bet that they may not spare you.
#8 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 1:54:55 PM

Unbiased wrote:
@Kiterunner, you are indeed a liar. I am from that CRBAfrica to obtain clearance for myself. They charge 2,200 and not 2,500 as you claim. Do a spot check for yourself and you will get the truth. I dont have any beef with CRBs bcoz the came into existence through an ammendment in the banking regulation.
I have also read your twitter comments on them and man what you have posted is full of matusi and that could ultimately earn you some heavy legal suits. The week is still long and I can bet that they may not spare you.

Go continue your work at CRB Africa which is useless.Your first post and you are defending them.Sue me if you can.CRBAfrica and its associates are like the wrapper for Trust condoms!!!!
#9 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 1:56:54 PM

Unbiased wrote:

Do you work for them. NKTest! Ama wewe ndiye Veronica!!! Ya @Kiterunner haukuli ng'o!!!!!

#10 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:02:07 PM

Unbiased wrote:

Do you work for them. NKTest!

He is a prostitute who is eaten from behind by one of the pet dogs of the owner of CRBAfrica.
bird_man
#11 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:02:15 PM

I still wonder. Dont the Financial institutions have an obligation to inform the defaulter before they file the name with CRB? What does the law say?

Yes they should but the Bank is allowed to use just minimum effort.That includes an sms you didnt check,email to your old yahoo account,letters to your old PO Box.That all they need to do.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#12 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:13:15 PM

Unbiased wrote:

Do you work for them. NKTest!

He is a prostitute who is eaten from behind by one of the pet dogs of the owner of CRBAfrica.

Unbiased, welcome to wazua Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiterunner
#13 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:50:35 PM

Unbiased wrote:

You see already you have confirmed to me that he was conned 300 bob because he paid sh 2500. That in itself is a discrepancy that two people for the same service paid different amounts within the space of one week.

As a matter of fact my friend has just been served following the online outburst. If you have been hired to clear their name online all the best and good luck and save your pesa nane threats for those that care.

our goals are best achieved indirectly
#14 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:53:58 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Unbiased wrote:

You see already you have confirmed to me that he was conded 300 bob because he paid sh 2500. that in itself is a discrepancy that two people for teh same service paid different amounts within the space of one week.

As a matter of fact my friend has just been served following the online outburst. If you have been hired to clear their name online all the best and good luck
He is not welcome there anymore as he infected the pet dog with a deadly strain of syphillis.
mjuaji wa stocks
#15 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 4:13:39 PM

Hi guys;

Let us be sober and reason together!

This must have been a mistake but i dont think they are that con.

2 weeks ago i was here reporting that i was wrongly listed by my bankers in CRB Africa.

First when i approched the lady from the bank she almost referred me to the guys in upper hill (Metropol CRB) just to discover that their bank deals with crb africa in musemum hill.

I went there and they served me well instructing me to get a letter from my bankers but when i came back they told me to wait for a while for them to get a instructions from the bank.

Plz note that each bank has a dedicated person who is concerned with listings and removal of names at their h/q credit departments.

What i did is that i got in touch with that fellow and all my mails were copied to reports@crbafrica.com

It took me 3 days have my name removed by my bankers and for CRB to send me a clearnace cert on my email.

I didnt see any problem with them though at times because of this - misunderstandings can happen.

So take it easy, may be you went to the wrong CRB and that is why you had to go to the other one - but you must produce certified copies of the clearance letter or cert from HELB unless you kept them on the loop in terms of the follow up with CRB

FYI CRB cannot delete any one until the instructions come to them from the same person who send the name to be listed

In my case not even my personal banker could do; he had to talk to his colleague in H/Q.

I hope this helps!

MWS
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2014 11:35:27 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
Hi guys;

Let us be sober and reason together!

This must have been a mistake but i dont think they are that con.

2 weeks ago i was here reporting that i was wrongly listed by my bankers in CRB Africa.

First when i approched the lady from the bank she almost referred me to the guys in upper hill (Metropol CRB) just to discover that their bank deals with crb africa in musemum hill.

I went there and they served me well instructing me to get a letter from my bankers but when i came back they told me to wait for a while for them to get a instructions from the bank.

Plz note that each bank has a dedicated person who is concerned with listings and removal of names at their h/q credit departments.

What i did is that i got in touch with that fellow and all my mails were copied to reports@crbafrica.com

It took me 3 days have my name removed by my bankers and for CRB to send me a clearnace cert on my email.

I didnt see any problem with them though at times because of this - misunderstandings can happen.

So take it easy, may be you went to the wrong CRB and that is why you had to go to the other one - but you must produce certified copies of the clearance letter or cert from HELB unless you kept them on the loop in terms of the follow up with CRB

FYI CRB cannot delete any one until the instructions come to them from the same person who send the name to be listed

In my case not even my personal banker could do; he had to talk to his colleague in H/Q.

I hope this helps!

MWS

RISKY!!

What if that person dies? Will your name remain in the CRB for ever?