14 Pages123>»
Binyavanga Wainaina
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:33:13 PM

SMH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:37:07 PM

Pray
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:45:06 PM

43 years old. Just came out of the closet.

I Am A Homosexual

Such a fine writer!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:46:47 PM

jguru wrote:

I Am A Homosexual

Such a fine writer!

Pray Pray

Motomoto
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:51:23 PM

Anachimba ama kuchimbwa?
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5:52:31 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Anachimba ama kuchimbwa?

Gross, I tell you!

Silenced Silenced

#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:11:56 PM

What a waste. !!!!!

Team Naxvegas.....you know the guy.

Primo ilikua huko.
Buster
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:26:09 PM

jguru wrote:

I Am A Homosexual

Such a fine writer!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:28:37 PM

What a waste. !!!!!

Team Naxvegas.....you know the guy.

Primo ilikua huko.

Now I know how to identify a gay if I see one.

d'oh! d'oh!

Jump-steady
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:29:21 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Anachimba ama kuchimbwa?

d'oh! Yup! That is what makes this whole gay sh** so hard to understand.

Though i see a time will come when we will all accept and move on.
Foz00
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 6:29:26 PM

simu ni simu lakini usiniombe utumie yangu
samdoe
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 7:48:01 PM

Foz00 wrote:

Did you mean simo??
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:08:50 PM

For the purposes of the subject header, yes, this guy is bold to come out. Mangu peeps must be reflective Laughing out loudly

OK, the guy is gay, so? He always came across as such. Why are we letting foreigners drive our agenda? From the time President Obama gave the pro-gay rights speech in Senegal (as people starve), it has been US aid tied to govts gay rights stand or on the alternative, african leaders using the gay issue to score political points.

Somalia, CAR, S. Sudan, Egypt, Libya, Chad, S.A. post mandela, DRC etc remain issues worth my energies not what two consenting adults do in their bedroom!

#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:18:29 PM

Quite a QUEER weekend. Not even sure this matter can be debated levelly.

First I read the Sunday Standard positing Nations are free to decide legislative approach to gayism. John Mill's harm principle:
"The only purpose for which power can be rightfully exercised over any member of a civilized community, against his will, is to prevent harm to others."

Article argues:
“Why should it bother anyone what others do in a locked room in private?” The answer of classical scholastic philosophy, which predates utilitarianism and has its roots in Aristotle’s ancient Greek philosophy, is that one’s actions create habits that develop into one’s character, thus affecting one’s social interactions.

AND ON THE SAME WEEKEND, an award winning Kenyan author has his birthday, and writes a brave, controversial post.

So this could be about acceptance, know me as I am, accept me, don't discriminate against me, or don't care. In Uganda & Nigeria, they say no way Jose!!! http://abcnews.go.com/Internati...ns-anti-gay-law-21572436

At the end of the day it's your call.

Zanze
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:29:41 PM

jguru wrote:

I Am A Homosexual

Such a fine writer!

What does his sexuality have to do with his writing or anything else for that matter. People need to stop pointing fingers and gay people need to stop telling us they are gay - for the most part we already know they are.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:31:49 PM

samdoe wrote:
Foz00 wrote:

Did you mean simo??

Ati simo? WTF?
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:37:22 PM

samdoe wrote:
Foz00 wrote:

Did you mean simo??

Ati simo? WTF?

He he relax siwewe @zanze I concur let them keep their sexual orientation to themselves we dont want to know...
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 8:45:21 PM

samdoe wrote:
Foz00 wrote:

Did you mean simo??

Ati simo? WTF?

He he relax siwewe @zanze I concur let them keep their sexual orientation to themselves we dont want to know...

lol. ...at the bootcamp, we had this notorious jogging tune ....

"oyee oye matandiko
Tandika moja moja
Tandika mbili mbili
Tandika tatu tatu
Simo ni simo
Ya nyoka ndio mbaya"

Wainaina would be quite happy to sing along
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:18:09 PM

i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:29:40 PM

i follow the guy on twitter (he is a fellow from Nax). I kinda always suspected it based on the kind of advocacy he had been on. well.. sijui niseme or hata kama kuna kitu ya kusema! i guess i felt the same why when Sheldon of "the big bang theory" came out. do you separate the man from the artist? crossroads my friends crossroads!! but it's kinda sad!

He is? I didn't hear of his coming out story.
Maybe everyone who is should come out,ndio we demystify this thing once and for all!