wazua Sat, Apr 20, 2024

15 Pages«<1011121314>»
Best Money Market fund in Kenya
Ericsson
#221 Posted : Monday, May 14, 2018 10:45:47 AM

https://www.businessdail...0386-1ktnc8z/index.html

Equity Group’s share of the unit trust market more than halved last year as CIC Insurance tightened its grip on collective investment schemes.

Market regulator Capital Markets Authority (CMA) has disclosed that pooled funds managed by Equity Investment Bank Unit Scheme fell by a massive 57.48 per cent to Sh1.28 billion last December from Sh3.01 billion the year before.

The drop pushed the lender down to position 10 from sixth by market share, CMA said in the quarterly Statistical bulletin released Wednesday.
The country’s 16 collective investment schemes managed Sh57.22 billion pooled from retail investors at the end of 2017, a marginal rise of 2.20 per cent over Sh55.99 billion a year earlier.

Cash managed by CIC Unit Trust Scheme expanded by Sh2.24 billion to close the year at Sh15.4 billion, helping grow its share to 26.92 per cent.

CMA data for the second quarter of last year showed by the end of March, its unit trust scheme had Sh13.49 billion in funds under management, accounting for 24.2 per cent of the industry total of Sh55.8 billion.

The market share of CIC’s closest rival, British American Unit Trust Scheme, fell to 16.97 per cent from 19.60 per cent in 2016.

British American’s funds dropped by Sh1.48 billion or 13.23 per cent year-on-year to Sh9.71 billion.

Assets under the management of Old Mutual Unit Trust Scheme also dropped 7.03 per cent to Sh13.40 billion, reducing its market share to 13.4 per cent from 14.44 per cent in 2016.

ICEA Lion and CBA unit trust schemes grew their market share to 10.46 and 7.29 per cent, respectively, from 9.28 per cent and 5.22 per cent a year earlier.

ICEA scheme’s assets rose by 13.02 per cent to Sh10.46 billion, while CBA’s funds surged 39.93 per cent to Sh7.29 billion.

The top five unit trust schemes controlled 75.04 per cent of the market, a growth of 1.89 percentage points over 2016.

“The largest portion of the total assets under management was invested in securities issued by the government,” CMA said.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
nashx
#222 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2019 2:01:12 AM

https://nashthuo.com/moneymarketfundsinkenya/
Offering my personal finance knowledge for free
winmak
#223 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2019 10:58:38 AM

nashx wrote:

Hey Nash, what are the percentage annualized return rates for the past 5 years? Does govt take WHT? what percentage?
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Chaka
#224 Posted : Friday, February 08, 2019 3:54:12 PM

How does one register in your blog so as to make comments?
nashx wrote:

nashx
#225 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:26:06 PM

Chaka wrote:
How does one register in your blog so as to make comments?
nashx wrote:
https://nashthuo.com/money-market-funds-kenya/

Hi Chaka,

I hope you found the information valuable. I am trying to demystify Money Market Funds in Kenya.

If it is valuable to you, share it with your friends to help them too :)

PS: You can now be able to comment on the article and when you do, you also get subscribed to my FREE personal finance lessons. I am giving back my financial knowledge and Money Market Funds in Kenya are the introductory topic
nashx
#226 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:27:41 PM

nashx wrote:

kimanimsc
#227 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2019 3:44:52 PM

winmak wrote:
nashx wrote:

Hey Nash, what are the percentage annualized return rates for the past 5 years? Does govt take WHT? what percentage?

Pesa+

WHT = 15%

Return rates (Net)

2016 = 11.8%
2017 = 8%
2018 = 6.7%
Chaka
#228 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2019 5:44:28 PM

For one to comment,they need to log in..ie user name and password required..how does one obtain these?

nashx wrote:

Hi Chaka,

I hope you found the information valuable. I am trying to demystify Money Market Funds in Kenya.

If it is valuable to you, share it with your friends to help them too :)

PS: You can now be able to comment on the article and when you do, you also get subscribed to my FREE personal finance lessons. I am giving back my financial knowledge and Money Market Funds in Kenya are the introductory topic

nashx
#229 Posted : Sunday, February 10, 2019 9:13:04 PM

Hi Chaka,

Use the updated link, you should be able to comment

Kind Regards,
winmak
#230 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2019 11:09:02 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
winmak wrote:
nashx wrote:

Pesa+

WHT = 15%

Return rates (Net)

2016 = 11.8%
2017 = 8%
2018 = 6.7%

6.7!!! Hujuma
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#231 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2019 6:44:21 PM

nashx wrote:

I have gone through the link.

My one comment is stick to your money market education and perfect it.

However do not bad mouth others.Balances in current accounts and education policies from insurance companies do have a role to play in the society and it is not your role to guide people against them.

Do not try to shine your light by dimming that of others.
nashx
#232 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2019 7:37:57 PM

nashx wrote:

However do not bad mouth others.Balances in current accounts and education policies from insurance companies do have a role to play in the society and it is not your role to guide people against them.

Thanks for your comment.However, the post is yet to address education policies and current accounts so you have judged it unfairly...my facebook post on the other hand does state that they are not the best ways to optimise savings/investing....and when I do get to write about it, it won't be advice but it will be sharing my personal views and in that article I will acknowledge the pros of education policies and current accounts as well as their cons too and leave the reader to make an informed decision :)
enyands
#233 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2019 7:55:12 PM

nashx wrote:

Thanks for your comment.However, the post is yet to address education policies and current accounts so you have judged it unfairly...my facebook post on the other hand does state that they are not the best ways to optimise savings/investing....and when I do get to write about it, it won't be advice but it will be sharing my personal views and in that article I will acknowledge the pros of education policies and current accounts as well as their cons too and leave the reader to make an informed decision :)

Your stuff is quit knowledgeable. Even though there could be other factors that can determine the desired expected results such as inflation, political stability and other factors . Having said that I have money market with ICEA and its a good amount . But I realized their rare is just 9%. Do you know any other that has better returns that this ?
#234 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2019 8:27:05 PM

Insurance has its place in the economy, therefore must be worked on & adopted appropriately.
#235 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 12:27:38 AM

Insurance has its place in the economy, therefore must be worked on & adopted appropriately.

Yes mum.

Spikes
#236 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:31:01 AM

nashx wrote:

The article is very simplistic and lacks merit to trend online. It serves average students like @Swenani @Angelica Ann and other virtual currency naysayers.
'A' students of cryptocurrency say big NO to MMF...hizo ni investment vehicles za wazee!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
XSK
#237 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 9:18:15 AM

Spikes wrote:
nashx wrote:

The article is very simplistic and lacks merit to trend online. It serves average students like @Swenani @Angelica Ann and other virtual currency naysayers.
'A' students of cryptocurrency say big NO to MMF...hizo ni investment vehicles za wazee!

MMF is not an investment! just somewhere to park cash whose use is not immediate or determined.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Spikes
#238 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 10:01:32 AM

XSK wrote:
Spikes wrote:
nashx wrote:

MMF is not an investment! just somewhere to park cash whose use is not immediate or determined.

What's an investment to you?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#239 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 10:07:06 AM

Spikes wrote:
XSK wrote:
Spikes wrote:
nashx wrote:

Sasa matusi why yawa, unanitusi na kasweet changu in the same sentence, madharau mno mno mno. Lakini isorite i forgive you coz i know what cryptos is doing to you. Na bado my fren!!!!
#240 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2019 10:30:25 AM

Spikes wrote:
XSK wrote:
Spikes wrote:
nashx wrote:

Sasa matusi why yawa, unanitusi na kasweet changu in the same sentence, madharau mno mno mno. Lakini isorite i forgive you coz i know what cryptos is doing to you. Na bado my fren!!!!

Kapsa babez, his post is out of frustration and depression.We stand in solidarity with Spikes during this trying times hata kama anaongea matope

#wazuansforspikes#