wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

17 Pages«<1011121314>»
More Appointments: ERC, KENGEN and Kenya Power
rryyzz
#221 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:10:56 PM

Which is not a good thing for them, used to be 80% during Moi error! I worked with them in many projects so i know. So 40% is nothing ...

@Angelica, when DPORK becomes PORK, they will hit the 80% Mark.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#222 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:15:31 PM

You will realise this will be handled a bit "softly" here. Because its not 'Kamwana' and because its not "URP being given less than quarter". Hypocrisy.
#223 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:23:54 PM

You will realise this will be handled a bit "softly" here. Because its not 'Kamwana' and because its not "URP being given less than quarter". Hypocrisy.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....the guilty are normally very afraid!!!!
#224 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 12:48:41 PM

Last time I checked Kalenjin was not a single tribe but an ethnic group- collection of the following tribes :

1. Keiyo Elgeyo,
2. Endorois,
3. Kipsigis,
4. Marakwet,
5. Nandi,
6. Pokot,
7. Sabaot,
8. Terik,
9. Tugen and
10. Sebei.

do fuzzy arithmetic and find out what is the 'real tribal composition of these jobs and where are the jobs located were they advertised and people interviewed?

those should be the relevant questions not useless alarmist tribal oriented stories by Paul iLADO AND The Star Gutter press
eti..
"The Kenya Pipeline Corporation has employed 13 people out of 33 staffers from one community in the last two months.

A memo sent out by the parastatal's Human Resources Department and signed by Henry Lenairos confirms the appointments.

The 13 Kalenjins constitute 40 per cent of those hired, which is against the law.
- "

Hate speech kabisa
"๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜กKQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ " overheard in Wazua
#225 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 3:19:06 PM

rryyzz wrote:

Which is not a good thing for them, used to be 80% during Moi error! I worked with them in many projects so i know. So 40% is nothing ...

@Angelica, when DPORK becomes PORK, they will hit the 80% Mark.

If they qualify for the jobs and got them competitively shida iko wapi???
May be they have special skills on fuel transportation smile smile smile
Rollout
#226 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 4:44:18 PM

I am a KALENJIN and I am here to answer questions on behave of Kalenjins!
#227 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 4:55:23 PM

Rollout wrote:

Eish! Behave yourself!

โ€œPeople will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.โ€ โ€• Walter C. Langer
#228 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 5:08:59 PM

Hehehe, government of the people, by the people and for the people!!!!

Not talking

#229 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 5:42:55 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....the guilty are normally very afraid!!!!

guilty/afraid of what? choices come with consequences remember!!
Rollout
#230 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 6:21:00 PM

Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Eish! Behave yourself!

What did I do?
#231 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:23:45 PM

Rollout wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Eish! Behave yourself!

What did I do?

โ€œPeople will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.โ€ โ€• Walter C. Langer
Rollout
#232 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:34:14 PM

Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Eish! Behave yourself!

What did I do?

Behave/behalf... which is which is witch?
#233 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 7:44:24 PM

What a stupid tweet? Are these Kalenjin wo/men qualified? If so, should they not be get the jobs because they are Kalenjins? How does this affect the Kalenjin wo/man in Kipsigis? Do we complain when a majority of our runners who win medals are Kales? If not why is this an issue? Mimi kama murchr kama sijui any juu ya pipes na laini zake nitasaidiaje Kenya nikipewa kazi na Kipchirchir akose?

Last but not least, does the author of the article think with her/his head or her/his bottom?
Ngogoyo
#234 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:09:18 PM

Rollout wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:

Eish! Behave yourself!

What did I do?

Behave/behalf... which is which is witch?

zetech smile
tassia
#235 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:31:01 PM

If we were to be fair, we would at least try to make sure that the percentage of ethnic composition / representation of each tribe in government and government owned corporations are approximately equal to the percentage population of that tribe in Kenya. And also try to make sure that there is some equity in different levels. I do not know why MP's never try to push for this.
#236 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:49:24 PM

tassia wrote:
If we were to be fair, we would at least try to make sure that the percentage of ethnic composition / representation of each tribe in government and government owned corporations are approximately equal to the percentage population of that tribe in Kenya. And also try to make sure that there is some equity in different levels. I do not know why MP's never try to push for this.

so in every 100 people employed by gava

kyuks will have 22 people
14 from the Luhya super ethnic group
13 from the Luo ethnic group
12 from the Kalenjin super ethnic group
11 will be Kaos, the Kisiis and their brothers from mt Kenya the Meru will have 6 people each and all other nyeuthis including somalis will gawana 15 people. the wahindi, odieros and arabs will have to decide from where the remaining 1 person will be sourced from.

ps. stop using the term 'tribe' the correct term is 'ethnic group'
#237 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:51:08 PM

tassia wrote:

So in fairness skill doesnt matter? Can you imagine being sent away because an organization has "enough" njaruos in the house?

The way we look at this tribe thing is just simply @#$%^&
#238 Posted : Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:12:56 PM

Goggles nazo. Now ongeza kina, Agnes Odhiambo the controller of budget who authorized the money withdrawal!

link

#239 Posted : Thursday, May 22, 2014 7:35:58 AM

Goggles nazo. Now ongeza kina, Agnes Odhiambo the controller of budget who authorized the money withdrawal!

link

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...the newspaper caption has goggles, many at times arguing with ni ngumu coz you are way above average compared to your fellow KADL members!!!!!
#240 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 12:21:43 PM

Sometimes inakaa uongo.....lakini hivi ndivo iko!!!

Registrar of Trade Unions Mr. William Kibet LANGAT has been FIRED and replaced with Ms NYAMBURA Gicheha!!!!