wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

9 Pages«<56789>
Outering Road Finally....
streetwise
#121 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 9:52:12 PM

Now that you mention it. Always wondered what kind of monkey decided estern by pass should be a two way road and not dual
. It is no longer useful just a few years later.
streetwise
#122 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 9:53:13 PM

Now that you mention it. Always wondered what kind of monkey decided estern by pass should be a two way road and not dual
streetwise
#123 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 9:54:29 PM

kayhara
#124 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 12:48:59 PM

Hii barabara imefika wapi, how can a 15km road take this long
To Each His Own
sitaki.kujulikana
#125 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 1:14:51 PM

kayhara wrote:

People have to be paid to move out of road reserves.
Stealth
#126 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 1:23:39 PM

That eastern bypass was designed by some goat/sheep. it's no longer useful, in the evening the jam stretches for km and u can rarely do 10km/h unless overlapping.

the government shud start thinking of making it dual carriage.

Na malenge wengine ni wale wanatengeneza barabarani ya kuingia thika town. How can a stretch of 1km take the contractor more than 3 months na bado ndio anapanga hardcore?
mwasjd
#127 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 8:53:57 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:

People have to be paid to move out of road reserves.

Remember this is a 3 year project, and only 1 year so far. But some considerable progress can be seen in the link skyscrapercity
Iganamagana
#128 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 7:21:07 AM

Stealth wrote:
That eastern bypass was designed by some goat/sheep. it's no longer useful, in the evening the jam stretches for km and u can rarely do 10km/h unless overlapping.

Na malenge wengine ni wale wanatengeneza barabarani ya kuingia thika town. How can a stretch of 1km take the contractor more than 3 months na bado ndio anapanga hardcore?

Huyu ni politically connected Njuca. The people of Thika should physically remove the Contractor from the site. Hii barabara ni ya County ama ni ya KURA?
Iganamagana
#129 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 7:28:46 AM

Stealth wrote:

The road, which is actually class D, was designed in the 1970's and should have been built then. We all know what happened. We Kibaki came in, there was not even time for a re-design. A road had to be delivered pronto. You remember the Kangundo road mess and it's spill-over to Jogoo and Outer ring roads.

Let's be a little grateful for what we have. If we did not have this road, people in Eastlands would be shooting each other in traffic jams today. KENHA should however think of making the road dual urgently.
kayhara
#130 Posted : Monday, December 28, 2015 11:16:37 AM

I of high opinion that GOK should form a department to deal with maintenance of roads only eg, fill potholes, rail guards, traffic lights etc, Kenha, Kura, Kerra should concentrate on new roads.
To Each His Own
vky
#131 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:46:15 AM

To ease flow on the eastern bypass, kidero should speed up the works on the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
streetwise
#132 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:48:39 AM

now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?

vky
#133 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:58:01 AM

streetwise wrote:
now that you mention yes the njiru-mwiki-kasarani road is an important part of the bypass, who far has the work gone ?

Used that road last week and save for a small patch of tarmac somewhere between kasarani and mwiki the rest of the road is a mini form of rhino charge obstacle course, from a sign, I saw that it's the county govt that is doing the road, when they will complete it is any one's guess
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
kayhara
#134 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 10:02:17 AM

I used the road between Doni-Allsops some progress made, interesting that the road is elevated all the way from near mutindwa to the Buru entrance after the rail bridge,

To Each His Own
#135 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:39:09 PM

vky wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Used that road last week and save for a small patch of tarmac somewhere between kasarani and mwiki the rest of the road is a mini form of rhino charge obstacle course, from a sign, I saw that it's the county govt that is doing the road, when they will complete it is any one's guess

I understand that its complete and is now as smooth as thika rd.
streetwise
#136 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 3:23:27 PM

Kweli mpaka ruai ama wapi
streetwise
#137 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 9:32:49 AM

Have you ever heard of building castles in the air , wacha sand
tmatekwa
#138 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 10:31:39 AM

vky wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I understand that its complete and is now as smooth as thika rd.

Mwiki Kasarani road is not part of any bypass...it is one of the roads that connect Kangundo road to Thika road
streetwise
#139 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 10:39:08 AM

In Kenya every road is a bypass
#140 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 8:25:49 AM

streetwise wrote:

I too wonder