wazua Tue, May 14, 2024

9 Pages<12345>»
Outering Road Finally....
#41 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 2:09:28 AM

Outer Ring Road is 13KM long. Its costing Kenyans 7.45B/- i.e. about 573M/- per kilometer.

Thika "Super" highway is almost 50KM, it costed Kenyans about 27B/- i.e. 540M/- per Kilometer.

So, in short we are saying, the Outer Ring Road may be built like the "Super" Highway. THAT IS GOOD NEWS.

However, the GoK/NCC have completely forgotten many link roads in the Eastern and Northern parts of the City. The links will also assist greatly in increasing efficiency in Transport within the Estates. And each of them is less than 3 KM. Examples;

1. The road connecting Eastern By-Pass to Kayole Spine Road is very vital for Kayole Soweto, Baraka and Njiru etc.

2. The link between Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway (Base Road) in Zimmerman

3. The link between Githurai 44 to Githurai 45 join again Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway

4. The road linking Outer ring road to Mathare North Road through Mathare North (eventually completing the Kasarani-Baba Dogo-Mathare North-Huruma-Juja Road)

yoy have brought a very sober point dukang, these money is too much for 13km road. I think iko kitu mbaya inaendelea hapa.
#42 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 11:35:02 AM

kyt wrote:
Outer Ring Road is 13KM long. Its costing Kenyans 7.45B/- i.e. about 573M/- per kilometer.

Thika "Super" highway is almost 50KM, it costed Kenyans about 27B/- i.e. 540M/- per Kilometer.

So, in short we are saying, the Outer Ring Road may be built like the "Super" Highway. THAT IS GOOD NEWS.

However, the GoK/NCC have completely forgotten many link roads in the Eastern and Northern parts of the City. The links will also assist greatly in increasing efficiency in Transport within the Estates. And each of them is less than 3 KM. Examples;

1. The road connecting Eastern By-Pass to Kayole Spine Road is very vital for Kayole Soweto, Baraka and Njiru etc.

2. The link between Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway (Base Road) in Zimmerman

3. The link between Githurai 44 to Githurai 45 join again Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway

4. The road linking Outer ring road to Mathare North Road through Mathare North (eventually completing the Kasarani-Baba Dogo-Mathare North-Huruma-Juja Road)

yoy have brought a very sober point dukang, these money is too much for 13km road. I think iko kitu mbaya inaendelea hapa.

They should explain this...
Um Sayala
#43 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 10:43:10 PM

pesa mashinani....
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#44 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 8:26:53 AM

..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately?
#45 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:27:22 AM

Am wrote:
..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately?

Here
webish
#46 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:53:25 AM

Am wrote:

Here

Interesting. Specifically THIS document..

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
webish
#47 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:59:19 AM

"Annuity financing program"

I may have missed it on an earlier discussion, but what does this mean? How does it work?

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#48 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 10:14:21 AM

Am wrote:

Here

Thanks. Seems most of the roads are being built mashinani.
Bachuma Gate
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:38:18 AM

Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise. Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition.
DOH
Toxicity
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 12:48:51 PM

Bachuma Gate wrote:
Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise. Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition.

Applause Applause Applause Applause
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 1:01:01 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:
Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise(Embakasi). Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition.

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Great that road is currently pathetic!
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 3:13:37 PM

Bachuma Gate wrote:

Where exactly are guys moving out? Most of what I see is business as usual
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:39:10 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

Where exactly are guys moving out? Most of what I see is business as usual

Aweke pikshas
Tall Order
#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 9:32:57 AM

It has all been talk on this road since mid this year and nothing concrete has been seen on the ground in regards to any sort of work beginning. The Kenyan way of doings things I suppose.

Kihara joni
#55 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 12:41:32 PM

On my way to the airport and can confirm work on your 540 million per kilometer road is about or has began seen some shina humans all along the road with those surveying things that look like cameras
Bachuma Gate
#56 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 3:54:47 PM

kihara the camp is at aviation. fellas still dont believe us until we put pictures. unfortunately i dont have a camera. bure kabisa hao.
DOH
YoungMulla
#57 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 4:03:42 PM

I have also see the shinamen, hope no more court cases come up.
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
majimaji
#58 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 4:09:43 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
I have also see the shinamen, hope no more court cases come up.

The shinamen are not there for nyama shoma?d'oh!
innovator
#59 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 4:12:37 PM

Taj mall na ndugu zake sikibomelewa tutakubali, ama hio barabara inajengwa wapi.
#60 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 7:23:28 PM

innovator wrote:
Taj mall na ndugu zake sikibomelewa tutakubali, ama hio barabara inajengwa wapi.

There's a railway line between Taj and the road. The line isn't being touched therefore Taj will not be touched smile