43 Pages«<3839404142>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#781 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 9:24:36 AM

Caveman wrote:
KiFagio wrote:
Caveman wrote:
KiFagio wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]The ujinga continues.....why not ride on signet and pang. Meanwhile KBC and K24 which have nationwide coverage are enjoying 90% of TV viewership, and advert revenues.

C&P

MOST Kenyans will not be able to view Citizen TV, KTN, NTV and QTV when the four go back on air on this evening.

The four stations under the Africa Digital Network Consortium umbrella said they will only be available to Nairobi viewers from 6:50pm.

ADN said the limited broadcast range is due to a lack of transmission equipment outside Nairobi.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ly#sthash.FODoxbGO.dpuf[/quote]
I watched news at 9 for all three and it was like watching a movie from a bad dvd. These ADN guys have transmission issues and they are only in Nrb. I think that there will be more problems when they countrywide. NTV carried by PANG was OK.

All the 4 stations are on Signet and ADN. I find ADN clearer than Signet.

PANG has only NTV and SIGNET has NTV and CITIZEN. KTN only in ADN. Could it be my STB?

My Jolini show ADN-KTN, ADN-NTV, ADN-CITIZEN, ADN-QTV, SIGNET-KTN, SIGNET-NTV, SIGNET-CITIZEN, SIGNET-QTV and NTV, ktn on Pang.

Was your first love called Jolene?
#782 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 1:30:19 PM

DISTASTEFUL

#783 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 1:44:39 PM

These cameramen stand for those 90 boring minutes of stale yada yada news?

#784 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 2:02:08 PM

They are paid to do that.
Buster
#785 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 2:42:03 PM

They are paid to do that.

They are not paid to listen but to broadcast...
Kihara joni
#786 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 2:59:34 PM

KiFagio wrote:
Caveman wrote:
KiFagio wrote:
[quote=jaggernaut]The ujinga continues.....why not ride on signet and pang. Meanwhile KBC and K24 which have nationwide coverage are enjoying 90% of TV viewership, and advert revenues.

C&P

MOST Kenyans will not be able to view Citizen TV, KTN, NTV and QTV when the four go back on air on this evening.

The four stations under the Africa Digital Network Consortium umbrella said they will only be available to Nairobi viewers from 6:50pm.

ADN said the limited broadcast range is due to a lack of transmission equipment outside Nairobi.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ly#sthash.FODoxbGO.dpuf[/quote]
I watched news at 9 for all three and it was like watching a movie from a bad dvd. These ADN guys have transmission issues and they are only in Nrb. I think that there will be more problems when they countrywide. NTV carried by PANG was OK.

All the 4 stations are on Signet and ADN. I find ADN clearer than Signet.

PANG has only NTV and SIGNET has NTV and CITIZEN. KTN only in ADN. Could it be my STB?

here in mombasa we are getting all the channels on signet and gotv.
#787 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 3:04:48 PM

marko
#788 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 10:48:06 AM

So the ugly mafia sisters are not available on PANG and signet. Truly this is mafialike tendencies. I will not be pushed. I the consumer should be king so I will behave as king. To hell with them. I only watch news anyway.
WHO DARES WINS
#789 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 6:33:16 PM

marko wrote:
So the ugly mafia sisters are not available on PANG and signet. Truly this is mafialike tendencies. I will not be pushed. I the consumer should be king so I will behave as king. To hell with them. I only watch news anyway.

While touring your Palace, you may opt to do another search for channels.
marko
#790 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 7:32:39 PM

kenmac wrote:
marko wrote:

While touring your Palace, you may opt to do another search for channels.

Will do.
WHO DARES WINS
#791 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 10:11:11 PM

#792 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2015 5:24:56 PM

Kuonewa
#793 Posted : Wednesday, March 11, 2015 10:56:35 PM

holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
In the meantime...

This is tooo much it was increased just the other day...what the hell?

FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib.
Back to Digital Migration, what's the Nairobi frequency for ADN?

smile smile 594MHz.
Caveman
#794 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 7:45:58 AM

Get Jolini universal set top box at the County ICT Consumer Forum Nairobi Edition at KICC. Free HDMI cable for every decoder purchase. Exhibition take place today and tomorrow
#795 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:53:33 AM

Caveman wrote:
Get Jolini universal set top box at the County ICT Consumer Forum Nairobi Edition at KICC. Free HDMI cable for every decoder purchase. Exhibition take place today and tomorrow

This Jolini thing is so plain nothing exciting all good channels are scrambled ££££.
#796 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:04:29 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
In the meantime...

FTA is the way to or invest in Bein sports decoder. Ranksat can tell of the free premium staff found on Eutelsat 7A European beam. The soccer lovers can also think of Irib.

smile smile 594MHz.

@Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com
Ngong
#797 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:10:43 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
In the meantime...

smile smile 594MHz.

@Rankaz, I'm seriously considering investing kwa hii decoder yako inaleta premium stuff, DSTV are becoming too much, can you send me details @mcreggaer@gmail.com

Tuko wengi weka the details and where to get hapa!
#798 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:49:52 PM

Ngong wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
In the meantime...

smile smile 594MHz.

Sio yangu as such, it's freely available in the market. Either Strong SRT-4922 (specs here or Strong SRT-4950 (specs here coupled to a satellite dish of appropriate size, depending on what you wanna watch. The equipment is freely available in those shops on Luthuli Avenue in Nairobi.

Some of the interesting satellites one may nab include:

Eutelsat 7A.

Amos 5.

Nilesat 201 & Eutelsat 7 West A.

SES-5.

and many others. I did try uploading some info on the same in the wazua google group way back though I was unable to include any attachments. Further discussions on the same have been going on here:

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...osts&t=23666&p=3
shocks
#799 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 12:14:14 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
[quote=washiku]In the meantime...

smile smile 594MHz.

Sio yangu as such, it's freely available in the market. Either Strong SRT-4922 (specs here or Strong SRT-4950 (specs here coupled to a satellite dish of appropriate size, depending on what you wanna watch. The equipment is freely available in those shops on Luthuli Avenue in Nairobi.

Eutelsat 7A.

Amos 5.

SES-5.

and many others. I did try uploading some info on the same in the wazua google group way back though I was unable to include any attachments. Further discussions on the same have been going on here:

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=23666&p=3[/quote]

Hi luther12!
Edyj
#800 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 1:06:34 PM

shocks wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
holycow wrote:
Jitahidi wrote:
[quote=washiku]In the meantime...

smile smile 594MHz.

Eutelsat 7A.

Amos 5.

SES-5.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=23666&p=3[/quote]

Hi luther12!

Rankaz. which of the satellites screen the EPL from the channels in the links am unable to tell
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland