43 Pages<12345>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#41 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:05:35 PM

JkMwatha
#42 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:06:00 PM

In another thread I asked how can one tell if the set is Analogue and no none seems to know--- Now i wait for the switchoff to tell the status of my TVBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

When it looks like its always 'raining' in your TV,(esp. with poor reception) then that its on analogue.
kollabo
#43 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:08:08 PM

Star Times and CCK taking full advantage by blasting ads on K24 all through the news.
#44 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:17:19 PM

#45 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:19:36 PM

oops!this is crazy.Hehehe can't imagine how long it would take to teach my cucu how to operate a decoder.
Hata remote ni stress.
#46 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:20:30 PM

So Kenyans can afford 30k smartphones but can't bother to buy a free to air decoder worth 3k? Wacha wakae analogue, I've already migrated. And the digital signal is superb just like dstv.
#47 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:22:57 PM

oops!this is crazy.Hehehe can't imagine how long it would take to teach my cucu how to operate a decoder.
Hata remote ni stress.

So she is able to kutoa mpesa but unable to push the 'on' button on the decorder?
#48 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:25:05 PM

Kratos wrote:
Now now why the complaints from kei twedy fo followers. This is a good thing for them.

The media is simply complying with the law. They have to transmit in digital format. Obviously they weren't ready for it so they have to reorganise their mitambos to work accordingly. It's not an easy exercise and only the chinese can manage to do it.

This is an example of the laws in Kenya that are made with no idea about implementation or consequences.

So do we now force ALL Kenyans including my cucu to sign up for zuku or another chinese company and pay money to watch news every day?

But itsorait.

We can do without citizen, ntv and ktn. They can't even survive a month. Rogue media.

Alas, go watch KBC, you still have a solution.

Let the media do what they think they can do to safeguard their business from decoder selling sharks in gov't.

I always told you Ndemo was one crazy PS and here's the fruits of his labor.

I'm also happy to see the previous loving relationship between gov't and media has come to a sudden end.

Now at least we shall get real information not telegrams from gov't officials acting as news reports.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Long posts full of misinformation and/or ignorance mixed with propaganda za akina kiash.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati the media is simply complying with the law. Yani a guy who lectures us for not being educated can buy such stuff from the media? The date of migration was supposed to be decided tomorrow. What we are seeing on TV is some section of the media looking for sympathy.
#49 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:26:40 PM

#50 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:30:02 PM

"@PoLycarpKE: I was used to seeing LarryMadowo with an Ipad... This KBC presenter anasoma news from Kasuku Exercise book"
#51 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:30:03 PM

#52 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:32:49 PM

Those unwilling to migrate can as well throw away their digital mobile phones and go queue at the telcom phone booths to live up to their analogue lifestyle.
#53 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:37:00 PM

Isn't it interesting that Ntv, Ktn and citizen are broadcasting on their dstv and signet digital channels that they won't go digital? Talk of ujinga reloaded. We will watch K24 and KBC. Good riddance to naija/Mexican soaps.
#54 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:37:20 PM

Will NMG, RMS and SG switch of their "analogue" radio stations too?
#55 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:38:10 PM

#56 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:46:34 PM

hii uchungu ni ya nini?

The media is on strike. If that is too painful for you to handle, watch kei twedy fo.

I mean the 5 amigos make a living on this forum saying how kei twedy fo will finish shitizen. Now when they're off, they start crying like babies.

Turn on the new and improved KBC and the face east shannels like star TV. What's the problem? Jameni, its only a TV.

Or is it that now the political hacks who pollute real news won't be able to be seen this weekend.

It is the duty of every business to protect its very existence. That is capitalism. The media companies owe it to their shareholders to protect their business. Its not a political party.

So accept and move on. Maybe, tommorow TV will be back and you won't have to watch kei twedy fo anymore.
#57 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:48:02 PM

Meanwhile there is a very nice movie on Mnet. No one will miss that Naija crap on ntv, ktn and citizen.
#58 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:49:01 PM

Pole @alma you have invited their wrath. They can't see the commercial angle. All they see is an unholy trinity working against their beloved govt.

Now to you all jubilant youth wingers. Stop watching KTN,NTV and citizen. Stick with k24. All the three stations are commercial entities and they have made a decision with commercial repurcusions.

The only time you have a right to complain is if you are a shareholder of NMG or SG. And even then you go rant during the AGM not here. As a viewer simply vote with your remote.

Now let me put my helmet on.
#59 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:51:33 PM

Laughing out loudly re Tujuane

Those Kasuku exercise books served us very well - watu waheshimu Kasuku
#60 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:54:44 PM

Wow Tom Mboya and that Obura lady on k24 are such great presenters. How refreshing unlike madowo and lilian muli?