wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

13 Pages123>»
UK diplomats kicked out of Eldoret hotel
#1 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 7:46:16 AM

Further choices have further consequences

At the behest of the President and his Deputy, Kenya is going further than just turning East. US/UK are becoming unwelcome in this country. Hence I foresee...

– Kenya could soon be leaving the Commonwealth
– Companies with strong US/Europe links making new investments elsewhere
– No further mililary exchanges or camaraderie
– USAID and DFID and GTZ developmental support severly limited
– Tz/Ug/Rw eclipsing Kenya in commercial and foreign relations with US/Europe
– And long term, relations with UNEP, WFP other HQs being relocated elsewhere

Abraham Lincoln once advised the best way to destroy enemies is to make them your friends.

I trust the President and Deputy's decisions will always be motivated with what is best for Kenya and not what is best for the ICC.

#2 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 8:19:38 AM

muganda wrote:

At the behest of the President and his Deputy, Kenya is going further than just turning East. US/UK are becoming unwelcome in this country. Hence I foresee...

Abraham Lincoln once advised the best way to destroy enemies is to make them your friends.

I trust the President and Deputy's decisions will always be motivated with what is best for Kenya and not what is best for the ICC.

I am really dissapointed with the people who are advising the president...he is making wrong moves day after day after day...@Muganda I doubt if this is for the countries best interest,how is alienating yourself from the rest of the world good for Kenya...I just hope he knows what he is doing...
#3 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 9:20:50 AM

streetwise
#4 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 9:50:47 AM

Overzealousness..
iller
#5 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:15:34 AM

primitive energy at its best
#6 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:22:30 AM

muganda wrote:

So the Deputy Governor was taking orders from Amina Mohammed? Second tweet is far fetched!
#7 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:37:02 AM

inakaa watu wamechukua hii kitu personally vibaya. people should learn that business is business. do you think they will be chased away from UK's hotels? unlikely... so why should a random hotel owner personalize PORK and DPORK's experiences? hii ni ujinga!
#8 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:39:09 AM

Couldn't the diplomats have used a video link rather than traveling all the way to ELD?
Wainadi
#9 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:39:36 AM

acting from point of misinformation.
Its all good.
josimar
#10 Posted : Friday, November 22, 2013 10:40:48 AM

This ICC issue is taking Kenya down.
13 Pages123>»