51 Pages«<2324252627>»
Sonko for Nairobi Governor
wukan
#481 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 4:20:17 PM

wukan wrote:
Given the emerging consensus we can call it for Sonko
I would estimate he will get 750k votes while the outgoing governor will get 650k.

In most likely scenario Nairobi will continue as an opposition stronghold as the middle class and murang'a voters will stay away

For your equation to work, you'll have to assume that the rejected governor will receive all the votes he got last elections. It's simply not possible, ask Kabogo. This guy went home a long time ago. Other than the time he made an impromptu visit to Uhuru Park for Labour Day, when did you last see him?

You are the one assuming that Nairobi still has 1.778m voters of 2013, the numbers now are at 2.304m voters
#482 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 4:44:07 PM

wukan wrote:
Given the emerging consensus we can call it for Sonko
I would estimate he will get 750k votes while the outgoing governor will get 650k.

In most likely scenario Nairobi will continue as an opposition stronghold as the middle class and murang'a voters will stay away

For your equation to work, you'll have to assume that the rejected governor will receive all the votes he got last elections. It's simply not possible, ask Kabogo. This guy went home a long time ago. Other than the time he made an impromptu visit to Uhuru Park for Labour Day, when did you last see him?

You are the one assuming that Nairobi still has 1.778m voters of 2013, the numbers now are at 2.304m voters

Sonko on his own is worth around 300K while Igathe is a political neophyte on his own.
However the SonkoIgathe combination will garner a million plus.
Old money from Muranga are in the bag now.
#483 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 7:36:29 PM

#484 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 7:56:58 PM

quicksand wrote:

http://www.nation.co.ke/...36576-rge241/index.html

Is it the end of the road for sonko, Joho, Maina Njenga, gladys sholei, wakahare, sudi and others ?

End of the road? Are you sure you are Kenyan?
The Supreme Court will not reach a determination before August. The case will move with all the speed of a glacier.

Actually, there seems to be a concerted effort by several key officers to close this matter before election.

AG had already put in place a chapter six working group comprising himself, eacc, IEBC.

The supreme court registrar has already advised advocate for knchr to serve all political parties and the above team formed by AG.

By June, we shall have a supreme court ruling on this matter.

Imagine Baba at the top, Hassan Omar at 001 and PK at 047.
#485 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 9:37:14 PM

Round hii @FRM2011 na hardwood ndio wanalead kwa middleclass idleness ama nini?

Kama kazi ya ukweli imewashinda simtupatie si watu tunaizea kwa sildelines, hata si tuonje kanyama...
#486 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 10:18:58 PM

Round hii @FRM2011 na hardwood ndio wanalead kwa middleclass idleness ama nini?

Kama kazi ya ukweli imewashinda simtupatie si watu tunaizea kwa sildelines, hata si tuonje kanyama...

Not idleness here. It's bread and butter issues. For some of us it's a full time job. Ama namna gani ?
Iganamagana
#487 Posted : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 8:08:25 AM

quicksand wrote:

Is it the end of the road for sonko, Joho, Maina Njenga, gladys sholei, wakahare, sudi and others ?

The Supreme Court will not reach a determination before August. The case will move with all the speed of a glacier.

Actually, there seems to be a concerted effort by several key officers to close this matter before election.

AG had already put in place a chapter six working group comprising himself, eacc, IEBC.

The supreme court registrar has already advised advocate for knchr to serve all political parties and the above team formed by AG.

How now?
#488 Posted : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 8:57:00 AM

quicksand wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! ....
Just cause you are getting paid to parrot NASA's agenda doesn't mean you have to take leave of common sense...
In this very Wazua there are die-hards who will support one side or the other for whatever reason and will not budge, blowhards whose main intention is just create chaos, sensible people who can see through all the bs and paid shills pulling down bucks trying to create narratives for their paymasters.
In here, you have nary a chance to convince anyone. We are all dug in deep in our respective corners; Your employer's money is wasted and so is your effort, but power to you, make money -that part I can understand very well.
#489 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 1:20:22 AM

quicksand wrote:

why are you picking losers? Wavinya, Baba now PK? The slap that will hit you on 09/08 wacha tu!
#490 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:06:17 AM

quicksand wrote:

why are you picking losers? Wavinya, Baba now PK? The slap that will hit you on 09/08 wacha tu!

there is an ongoing secret poll on Facebook on wavinya and Mutua .as of last night wavinya had 343 votes against Mutua 147.that is the reality on the ground.wavinya had the best cdf utilisation in Kenya. Mutua has also done a good job but will be punished for going against the grain. either way machakos county is blessed
#491 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:58:57 AM

#492 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 4:30:29 PM

How do I tune in to Mike Sonko tv?
#493 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 4:55:12 PM

#494 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:55:57 PM

quicksand wrote:

there is an ongoing secret poll on Facebook on wavinya and Mutua .as of last night wavinya had 343 votes against Mutua 147.that is the reality on the ground.wavinya had the best cdf utilisation in Kenya. Mutua has also done a good job but will be punished for going against the grain. either way machakos county is blessed

Just in case you have forgotten.... there was a similar one in 2013 when PK was running for president and he topped the chats... the actual vote returned different results.
thuks
#495 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 7:10:45 PM

kingfisher wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Just in case you have forgotten.... there was a similar one in 2013 when PK was running for president and he topped the chats... the actual vote returned different results.

7th isn't secret
I care!
#496 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 8:12:27 PM

thuks wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
quicksand wrote:

7th isn't secret

I say whoever wins ,machakos will still have a good governor
#497 Posted : Thursday, May 25, 2017 9:56:16 PM

PK doesn't look well.

#498 Posted : Friday, May 26, 2017 7:57:21 AM

PK doesn't look well.

Not just PK, Kidero too is feeling besieged...joto tele. Just the other day, Sonko gave him an ultimatum to fix a notorious pothole huko Mombasa Rd...Kidero sent his stooges huffing and puffing about procedures,..but ultimately, he ate crow and fixed it. If he had called the bluff, Sonko's crew would have turned up with cameras. PR field day. If he had tried to stop or harassed them, that would have been like adding petrol to fire.
Personally, I find Sonko unsavoury, but I admire his cunning. He is a brilliant strategist, that much is now is clear. He has weaponized the 'Sonko Rescue Team', none saw it coming, none of the opponents in the Nairobi Guv race will survive it. The entire established political edifice-Jubilee and ODM- missed it. He made moves, laid the groundwork, nobody deciphered it, they all thought here is a loud idler in garish clothes and jewellery, with too much money amusing himself about town with small acts of charity,...not to be taken seriously.
A master stroke in subterfuge...
#499 Posted : Friday, May 26, 2017 8:35:22 AM

FRM2011, tribe aside, do you honestly see nothing wrong with Kidero?
I know Sonko does not pass the integrity issue as well but I'm specifically asking you about Kidero.

#500 Posted : Friday, May 26, 2017 8:43:49 AM

If you can vote for UK as president, then voting for Sonko as Governor is no problem. Smaller risk, tbh.