wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

M-BENKI
TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 8:37:04 AM

Mobile PESA is changing the game Applause ; but are we Vulnerable? Shame on you One mobile operator who controls 75% of mobile networks who controls 90% of mobile money transactions who is linked to Equity Bank which controls over 50% of accounts; and CBA; and Simba Bank now....
Past events show that giants fall, Telkom was, it no longer is; BBK called the shots, it no longer does, KBC, KBS, NBK...
What if Safaricom collapses? What if their networks are hacked? What if SCOM pulls another Barclays Brick wall ? When MPESA jams, things literally halt;
Do we have enough checks and balances? I will be wise to be cautious when interlinking all your accounts...Pray
Remember this 'on Ccentral-bank-of-kenya-policies-threaten-safaricoms-mobile-money-dominance.....http://techmoran.com/central-bank-of-kenya-policies-threaten-safaricoms-mobile-money-dominance/

http://www.businessdaily.../-/4c4sapz/-/index.html
<>
http://www.theeastafrica...6/-/hcj49b/-/index.html
Opportunity Knocks Once; Temptation sleeps on the door bell
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:16:02 AM

Creativity and innovations. So what do you want safcom to do while others are snoozing and Silenced
XSK
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:43:44 AM

Creativity and innovations. So what do you want safcom to do while others are snoozing and Silenced

Yes we should let the jaggernaut take us places we have never been before. The risk is part of the game!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:52:53 AM

XSK wrote:

Yes we should let the jaggernaut take us places we have never been before. The risk is part of the game!

I agree with you guys!!!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:19:30 PM

XSK wrote:

What does he do?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 2:12:56 PM

Am wrote:
XSK wrote:

What does he do?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly check the usage of the word jaggernaut once again mblo!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 7:12:32 AM

XSK wrote:

Should be juggernaut actually.
XSK
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 7:54:21 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
XSK wrote:

Should be juggernaut actually.

you are right about the spelling as for the meaning according to merriam webster

"a massive inexorable force, campaign, movement, or object that crushes whatever is in its path <an advertising juggernaut> <a political juggernaut>"
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:49:14 AM

Just registered. I can tell they were very excited as they sent me 7 (yes SEVEN) sms messages welcoming me on board.smile
jerry
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:45:43 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Just registered. I can tell they were very excited as they sent me 7 (yes SEVEN) sms messages welcoming me on board.smile

What's the biggest advantage?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 4:46:02 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mpenzi
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 5:57:35 PM

jerry wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

But I noted that at no time was I referred to any terms and conditions pertaining the account.
MKWASI
#13 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 5:15:53 PM

TheInvestor_aliyekua_Ticha wrote:
Mobile PESA is changing the game Applause ; but are we Vulnerable? Shame on you One mobile operator who controls 75% of mobile networks who controls 90% of mobile money transactions who is linked to Equity Bank which controls over 50% of accounts; and CBA; and Simba Bank now....
Past events show that giants fall, Telkom was, it no longer is; BBK called the shots, it no longer does, KBC, KBS, NBK...
What if Safaricom collapses? What if their networks are hacked? What if SCOM pulls another Barclays Brick wall ? When MPESA jams, things literally halt;
Do we have enough checks and balances? I will be wise to be cautious when interlinking all your accounts...Pray
Remember this 'on Ccentral-bank-of-kenya-policies-threaten-safaricoms-mobile-money-dominance.....http://techmoran.com/central-bank-of-kenya-policies-threaten-safaricoms-mobile-money-dominance/

http://www.businessdaily.../-/4c4sapz/-/index.html
<>
http://www.theeastafrica...6/-/hcj49b/-/index.html

It is risky as a country....it all boils down to regulation. Could the regulator be a sleep?? I suppose so
#14 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 6:55:29 PM

Am wrote:
XSK wrote:

What does he do?

Haiya...kumbe I am trending hapa.....