wazua Thu, May 9, 2024

128 Pages«<9293949596>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
FUNKY
#1861 Posted : Friday, March 29, 2019 1:30:58 PM

snifadog wrote:
Now that BK Rwanda is cross listed on NSE, does it qualify to be on this post? It seems they announced their results yesterday. KES 3.1 B PAT

Any dividend announced?
snifadog
#1862 Posted : Friday, March 29, 2019 4:00:08 PM

According to the newtimes it's 12.20 RWF which is 1.36 KES per share
#1863 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 2:11:29 AM

Ericsson wrote:
The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007
HFCK -0.095 Actual -0.642

Is that 7M by NBK?
#1864 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 6:38:02 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
KaunganaDoDo
#1865 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 8:47:00 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Imagine! I personally run an enterprise that earns more than a whole bank.. Pure lunacy

Misrepresentation of facts...7M is not the PBT as your classification metrix shows, but its the Net profit after tax and exceptional items, which in accounting are one of non-recurring items .. the Comparable PBT for the group is Ksh 456M
#1866 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 9:34:20 AM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Misrepresentation of facts...7M is not the PBT as your classification metrix shows, but its the Net profit after tax and exceptional items, which in accounting are one of non-recurring items .. the Comparable PBT for the group is Ksh 456M

Man is to error.. Sasa enda kanisa

#1867 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 9:36:15 AM

KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.46

#1868 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 10:08:44 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Imagine that a shareholder with 1 share of:
Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012.
#1869 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 10:20:09 AM

Even one of my small Tier 2/3 investees is making money and poised to make more despite the tough economy. https://www.businessdail...47854-d0t0yl/index.html

Car and General to lease "Mega" space to Carrefour
#1870 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 11:35:16 AM

Even one of my small Tier 2/3 investees is making money and poised to make more despite the tough economy. https://www.businessdail...47854-d0t0yl/index.html

Car and General to lease "Mega" space to Carrefour

Wewe ulienda bankruptcy at ARM

#1871 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 11:37:08 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

receives a dividend greater than the profit a whole airline has made each year since 2012.

COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...ver-alleged-terror-links

#1872 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 12:14:40 PM

Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q1 2019, PBT figures in KES B:
KCB 9.2
EQTY 7.9
COOP 5.3
SCBK 3.1
I&M 3.1
DTB 2.9
BBK 2.8
STANB 2.7
NIC 1.6
NBK 0.12
HFCK -0.098

#1873 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 12:27:53 PM

One has to pause and say a prayer for BBK, once Kenya's largest bank in terms of each possible measurement metric, assets, liabilities, profits, customer numbers.. Times do change

Meanwhile simba's recent purchase of the fallen entity has consolidated it's grip on the sector..

#1874 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 1:28:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links
Yet, 1 share in each of those firms yields more in return for shareholders than an entire taxpayer subsidized airline. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ericsson
#1875 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 4:43:41 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote]

How does KenRe go bankrupt yet it has zero debt/borrowings.
Kq waaah now 8 years in a row of losses
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1876 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 5:19:30 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=obiero]The Exchange Bar Quarterly Forecast for Q4 2018, PBT figures in KES B:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

COOP pays dividend and so does KCB.. Meanwhile KENRE goes bankrupt this year, similar to ARM. UNGA is a hung share. I&M and DTB have been flagged as terrorist related organizations https://nairobinews.nati...er-alleged-terror-links[/quote]

What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets
KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point

Ericsson
#1877 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 7:08:05 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

What are you talking about? A reduction in assets by a significant margin can lead to bankruptcy.. Remember KENRE relies solely on GoK securities for its assets
KQ is on the mend.. Losses happen to everyone once in a while. Even you must have lost at some point

Has there been a situation where the assets of kenya re reduced.
Kenya re also has four buildings,three in Nairobi and one in Kisumu.
I made losses but not for 8 consecutive years
#1878 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 7:57:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

Check out their financials. Value of held GoK securities is KES 12B, three times the value of their buildings

#1879 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 8:13:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

From FY2012-FY2018
KQ Loss every year. Without fail. FY 2018 is cooking but another multi-billion loss is expected
KenRe, Centum, Unga Profits for most, if not all, of the years
I&M profitable for all the years

KenRe has 14+bn in GoK bonds. 4+bn in bank deposits. Plus the buildings/land 10+bn

All firms can go bankrupt but KenRe is in no immediate danger as of FY 2019. Don't spread rumors. I say this even though it is a GoK-controlled firm.
Ericsson
#1880 Posted : Sunday, March 31, 2019 8:16:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KCB 33.9 Actual 33.9
EQTY 29.8 Actual 28.5
COOP 19.7 Actual 18.1
SCBK 11.9 Actual 11.8
DTB 11.1 Actual 11.1
BBK 10.4 Actual 10.6
I&M 9.7 Actual 10.9
STBC 9.4 Actual 8.9
NIC 5.2 Actual 5.9
NBK 0.52 Actual 0.007

Is that 7M by NBK?

Unga
KenRe
Centum
I&M

Check out their financials. Value of held GoK securities is KES 12B, three times the value of their buildings

Check the meaning of solely.
From the financials
Investment properties at sh.10bn
Government Securities at sh.14bn