wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

128 Pages«<5253545556>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Realcement
#1061 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 4:15:42 PM

hisah wrote:
Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks.

#1062 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 4:21:13 PM

hisah wrote:
Last trade day for the month is tomorrow. None of the financial members have hinted at releasing their HY results. The roller-coaster ride is coming. Buckle up. I'm still a big bear vs banks.

I am also light on banks. The market is not pro-banks at the moment. Even as a large shareholder in tier 1 banks, what would it profit me to obtain a dividend yield of 7% while I bear a mortgage, corporate loan or LC at 18% per annum. Something is broken in our financial system. High interest rates are the root cause leading to NPL spike and the movement in FD rates in Oct 2015 still has its impact to date since most banks booked high cost deposits to rates in the range of 21% p.a.. This liquidity strain is what caused the collapsed lenders to close shop. On the regional front, Uganda, Burundi & South Sudan are shaky; for lack of a better verb. It doesnt look good, at all..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
enyands
#1063 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:03:07 PM

hisah wrote:

I am also light on banks. The market is not pro-banks at the moment. Even as a large shareholder in tier 1 banks, what would it profit me to obtain a dividend yield of 7% while I bear a mortgage, corporate loan or LC at 18% per annum. Something is broken in our financial system. High interest rates are the root cause leading to NPL spike and the movement in FD rates in Oct 2015 still has its impact to date since most banks booked high cost deposits to rates in the range of 21% p.a.. This liquidity strain is what caused the collapsed lenders to close shop. On the regional front, Uganda, Burundi & South Sudan are shaky; for lack of a better verb. It doesnt look good, at all..

When are you loading the results
#1064 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:08:11 PM

enyands wrote:
hisah wrote:

When are you loading the results

Already done.
#1065 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:12:52 PM

Q2 2016,figures in KES B:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

#1066 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:14:25 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

I&M Sad
#1067 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:23:16 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

I&M Sad

For you I will.. :)

Realcement
#1068 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 6:08:25 PM

Up to 8 weeks from June 30 that is end of August is acceptable dateline in most stock exchanges.
enyands
#1069 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:25:33 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Thanks
enyands
#1070 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:32:15 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

I&M Sad

Can't stop laughing .when vvs asked for it you tell him to learn the virtue of patience when investing .Obiero you are something else .Strength of a woman ...maybe Angelica ann could be vvs!have you thought of it that way?
#1071 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 8:59:29 PM

enyands wrote:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

I&M Sad

Can't stop laughing .when vvs asked for it you tell him to learn the virtue of patience when investing .Obiero you are something else .Strength of a woman ...maybe Angelica ann could be vvs!have you thought of it that way?

Hehe. Social media has to be made lively..

#1072 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 9:03:06 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
I&M 5.3
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

enyands
#1073 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:02:28 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
I&M 5.3
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Vvs you now have it Laughing out loudly
#1074 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:47:15 PM

Realcement wrote:
Ok thanks
In my part of Africa (ghana) a result announcement schedule is published by stock exchange.
It is reviewed periodically and re-published when there are changes.
The quality of reporting by Ghana's Stock Exchange is far superior to the NSE.
#1075 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:48:52 PM

enyands wrote:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
I&M 5.3
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Vvs you now have it Laughing out loudly
When is I&M catching up with BBK??? DTB and I&M should merge and beat out Coop!
Amazing to think that Equity was probably much smaller than I&M 15 years ago but now has 3x the profits.
And then there's Equity vs BBK and SCBK who were giants in 2000 but now their COMBINED profits = Equity.
Respect to JM.
Ericsson
#1076 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2016 3:37:49 PM

@VVS
For now financial sector is a no no going by the latest CBK report which stated that total banking profits grew by sh.1.6bn half year 2016 compared to 2015.
Afadhali mattress
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1077 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2016 3:59:49 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@VVS
For now financial sector is a no no going by the latest CBK report which stated that total banking profits grew by sh.1.6bn half year 2016 compared to 2015.
Afadhali mattress

add the pending legislation ,wacha nikunywe mafuta
#1078 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2016 5:58:00 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@VVS
Afadhali mattress

add the pending legislation ,wacha nikunywe mafuta

Hehe. Unakunywa mafuta na unateremsha na sukari?? Hii Kenya yetu jameni

#1079 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2016 6:54:44 PM

tomorrow

Ebenyo
#1080 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2016 8:33:07 PM

tomorrow