Spikes
#1023 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 5:01:57 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

KQ 2015 full year projection

If this is anything to go by then they're making good progress.

Indeed.. progress is good. the price action on KQ in the next few weeks shall be key.. I feel good about the spring in its step

Don't you think the new revelation about idle 777s KQ planes at JKIA and standoff between top management and staff plus hiring a dutch national as COO will comprise efforts of fattening a bull for slaughter? The newly appointed COO will keep KLM interest on top of the agenda squeezing KQ out of its market niche. @Obiero bailout yourself and watch from a distance. We have not yet bottomed out with KQ! Archive my words.

Let me understand this, KLM hold 26% equity worth billions at KQ and defended their rights at 14bob forking out EUR 46m so that they could drive the share down to KES 4.5O. Now they have brought in Mr Van to erode the KQ share further to KES 2.00. Opinions are like an asshole. Every human being deserves to have one

Just like MSC where raw materials have shrunk now they lack quantity to propel break even production, KQ has not hit record number ticket sales to guarantee turnaround stability. I think competitors have a bigger name than KQ so is the market they control. Headed to 2017 general elections everybody is interested to raise campaign money. WHO cares if KQ sinks again into worst lost territory as long tax payer money is a standby facility aka bailout?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1024 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 5:08:09 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

Indeed.. progress is good. the price action on KQ in the next few weeks shall be key.. I feel good about the spring in its step

Don't you think the new revelation about idle 777s KQ planes at JKIA and standoff between top management and staff plus hiring a dutch national as COO will comprise efforts of fattening a bull for slaughter? The newly appointed COO will keep KLM interest on top of the agenda squeezing KQ out of its market niche. @Obiero bailout yourself and watch from a distance. We have not yet bottomed out with KQ! Archive my words.

Let me understand this, KLM hold 26% equity worth billions at KQ and defended their rights at 14bob forking out EUR 46m so that they could drive the share down to KES 4.5O. Now they have brought in Mr Van to erode the KQ share further to KES 2.00. Opinions are like an asshole. Every human being deserves to have one

Just like MSC where raw materials have shrunk now they lack quantity to propel break even production, KQ has not hit record number ticket sales to guarantee turnaround stability. I think competitors have a bigger name than KQ so is the market they control. Headed to 2017 general elections everybody is interested to raise campaign money. WHO cares if KQ sinks again into worst lost territory as long tax payer money is a standby facility aka bailout?

Would you be kind enough to share with us KQ market share of the aviation space in Kenya. Also please give us the top 3 most profitable routes for KQ in Africa and it's market share in those locations. To start you off, please know that KQ ferries an average of 10,000 people per day

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1025 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 8:50:37 PM

Q2 2016,figures in KES B:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

@Obiero - You said you have I&M for 2Q... Where is it?
#1026 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 9:25:05 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

I have but I have chosen not to mention

enyands
#1027 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 9:39:11 PM

Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Obiero wewe wacha , vvs is asking for help . Just load it up.mbona denying him .I know you are using this as a leverage for the 100k bet you guys did .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly mpe bwana .he is always asking for it everytime you do the forecast ..Hii ni Mateso Laughing out loudly
#1028 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 11:24:21 AM

enyands wrote:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Obiero wewe wacha , vvs is asking for help . Just load it up.mbona denying him .I know you are using this as a leverage for the 100k bet you guys did .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly mpe bwana .he is always asking for it everytime you do the forecast ..Hii ni Mateso Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Asante. Applause Applause Applause
#1029 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2016 1:46:45 PM

Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:

Would you be kind enough to share with us KQ market share of the aviation space in Kenya. Also please give us the top 3 most profitable routes for KQ in Africa and it's market share in those locations. To start you off, please know that KQ ferries an average of 10,000 people per day

12 days to go

#1030 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2016 7:25:09 AM

11 days to go.. Anxious for KQ results

#1031 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2016 2:50:10 PM

Why are you anxious?
Hasn't your buddy Ngunze told you what KQ will report?
#1032 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 6:33:47 PM

Why are you anxious?

Mis-steps of significant variance on revenue projection, fleet ownership costs and other losses; though one-off restructuring costs all sunk into the past year leaves great headroom for vibrant upturn in 2016-2017. Hope is eternal

Spikes
#1033 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 2:07:48 AM

Why are you anxious?

Mis-steps of significant variance on revenue projection, fleet ownership costs and other losses; though one-off restructuring costs all sunk into the past year leaves great headroom for vibrant upturn in 2016-2017. Hope is eternal

Who will trust you again after you have been branded a conman? Sijui revenue projection...blah blah blah. Mara revenue variance...eti restructuring costs ...halafu turnaround losses!!! Shame on you na ushindwe kabisa...sasa na hii vibrant upturn 2016-2017 itatoka nawapi? We are waiting for KQ to break its own loss record thrice come next performance announcement.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1034 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 4:16:47 AM

Spikes wrote:

Why are you anxious?

Who will trust you again after you have been branded a conman? Sijui revenue projection...blah blah blah. Mara revenue variance...eti restructuring costs ...halafu turnaround losses!!! Shame on you na ushindwe kabisa...sasa na hii vibrant upturn 2016-2017 itatoka nawapi? We are waiting for KQ to break its own loss record thrice come next performance announcement.

@Spikes - Careful coz the conman @Obiero's modus operandi is to insult your mother.
#1035 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 10:45:51 AM

Spikes wrote:

Why are you anxious?

@Spikes - Careful coz the conman @Obiero's modus operandi is to insult your mother.

I would never shoot first, but I am deadly in retaliation when attacked unjustifiably

#1036 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 12:27:06 PM

Quick Quiz: Who said "Buy KQ shares" but didn't reveal that he was selling his KQ shares?
enyands
#1037 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 1:06:19 PM

Quick Quiz: Who said "Buy KQ shares" but didn't reveal that he was selling his KQ shares?

Alas .Now you remember one time I said something like that here in wazua and you were first to ask me to mention one such person or else shut up? These was my statement" there are people here who advocated for you to buy a certain stock yet on the other side I came to find out they are selling the same stock? "Remember that vvs? Now since you have remembered I'll let you answer your questionLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ebenyo
#1038 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 5:25:41 PM

enyands wrote:

Alas .Now you remember one time I said something like that here in wazua and you were first to ask me to mention one such person or else shut up? These was my statement" there are people here who advocated for you to buy a certain stock yet on the other side I came to find out they are selling the same stock? "Remember that vvs? Now since you have remembered I'll let you answer your questionLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But i think there are people here who are paid to promote PR of some companies.
The main purpose of a shareholder is to gain from the company shares through dividends,share price appreciation,bonus shares and scrip dividends.
But when someone claims to own thousand of shares of a loss making company which is in negative equity of 30bilion and he is proud and happy,then there is more than meets the eye.The company is evaluated daily,passionately and enthusiastically.They analise everything right from the company CEO wife,children and muthaiga club Guinness.They know all the colours of the ceo wife underpants and they know the shareholders who have bewitched the company.
I think there is something wrong somewhere.
A share is a piece of ownership of a business.What do you gain from a business which operate by 200 bilion while it generate 80 bilion? Thats a dead cow.Yet someone is happy,confident,positive and optimistic?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#1039 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 5:42:06 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:

But i think there are people here who are paid to promote PR of some companies.
The main purpose of a shareholder is to gain from the company shares through dividends,share price appreciation,bonus shares and scrip dividends.
But when someone claims to own thousand of shares of a loss making company which is in negative equity of 30bilion and he is proud and happy,then there is more than meets the eye.The company is evaluated daily,passionately and enthusiastically.They analise everything right from the company CEO wife,children and muthaiga club Guinness.They know all the colours of the ceo wife underpants and they know the shareholders who have bewitched the company.
I think there is something wrong somewhere.
A share is a piece of ownership of a business.What do you gain from a business which operate by 200 bilion while it generate 80 bilion? Thats a dead cow.Yet someone is happy,confident,positive and optimistic?

Hmm. I sense that you are referring to someone similar to me. Honestly, I get very little from the airline, personally speaking. Very little :)

#1040 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 6:41:59 PM

enyands wrote:
Equity 14.6
KCB 13.9
COOP 10.5
SCBK 7.3
BBK 6.8
DTB 5.4
CFC 3.7
NIC 3.7
NBK 2.6
HFCK 0.9

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Asante. Applause Applause Applause

Financial sector about to declare.. Coop Bank now approaching sub KES 15 per share. Dunia ina mambo