wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

8 Pages123>»
AU Addis summit - ICC mass walk out?
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 2:09:45 PM

Kenya is playing the devil's advocate by calling for ICC revamping instead of a mass walk out but the other states won't hear any of that.53 out of 54 ministers have passed the resolution (Exception being Botswana).Seems like the end of ICC in Africa?
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 2:25:33 PM

africa reasserting itself!
Despite widespread speculation that the summit will consider calling on all 34 African members to pull out of the ICC, Kenya's Foreign Minister Amina Mohamed said on Wednesday that it was "quite naive" to think that leaders would "come together with the sole aim" of breaking ties with the court.
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 2:47:30 PM

In my opinion, in order for ICC to survive, it must set up course in all continents. For example, for
north America- in Canada
South America -Chile
Europe- Netherlands (Hague)
Africa- Addis Ababa
Asia-mongolia
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 5:00:48 PM

twende kazi.
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:08:38 PM

I still dint get any answer for my question show me one western country where people hack each other to death coz of elections?
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:15:56 PM

Watoke kabisa.....
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:22:35 PM

No one is walking out. Hii ni domo domo tu ya kawaida

Kenyan media is inherently pathetic. Talking of walkouts while the truth is below

The ministers did not call for a mass walk-out from the court's jurisdiction, however. Officials previously said that idea would be on the agenda but it did not draw broad support among the continent's 34 signatories to the court's Rome Statute.
http://www.aljazeera.com...201310125566632803.html

The so called africans will never walk out!

So now a carrot will be swung and we shall hear things like

"urge", "ask", "recommend", "unity" "call" "reject" etc

But no one is walking out.

They even rejected Kenya's idea of "reforming" the ICC.

Bure kabisa.
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:24:49 PM

@alma please don't spoil the party, Africa is arising and we are walking out of the ICC.
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:33:27 PM

@alma please don't spoil the party, Africa is arising and we are walking out of the ICC.

hehehe aii bwana

These guys have written like 1000 articles in the past week and posted vehemently in all kenyan online forums about leaving. Ati walk out.

Nonscence!

Watu waende hague. Even those other old tictetas from africa can't see what the kelele is about.

But you are right. Africa is sovereign, mzungus hate us, ICC hates us, ICC is using fake witnesses, heck even those ghanians there are white, they just paint their faces black on tv.

Wacha nikaone more serious matters like EPL.
jamplu
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 6:53:39 PM

hehehe aii bwana

These guys have written like 1000 articles in the past week and posted vehemently in all kenyan online forums about leaving. Ati walk out.

Nonscence!

Watu waende hague. Even those other old tictetas from africa can't see what the kelele is about.

But you are right. Africa is sovereign, mzungus hate us, ICC hates us, ICC is using fake witnesses, heck even those ghanians there are white, they just paint their faces black on tv.

Wacha nikaone more serious matters like EPL.

Lets also pull out of UN smile
8 Pages123>»