14 Pages<12345>»
@KIASH
#41 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 2:37:16 PM

@Kiash...
People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.

We did it with Moi, RAO/UK, Ocampo/Bensouda.

Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about.
surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore.
Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC.
Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.

Wachana na watu Kiash..

He he he wewe utatupiwa boulder...

They through boulders because its referring to the bravado of our hard earned, at times 'ill gotten' success as pure crass compared to the countries we taunt (due to political reasons and a false sense of patriotism etcetera).

As for the photos.. the middle class houses in Nairobi are typically government subsidised projects in the countries we aim to catch up with.Link

Being served by slum dwellers and admired by villagers and citizens of failed states (our neighbours) breeds mental stagnation and a sense of chronic megalomania.. Ghetto superstars we are!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 2:40:49 PM

There is a saying that goes....'he who hasn't traveled thinks their mum is the best cook'. It's good to be patriotic and sing praises for your home land.....but sometimes we have to accept the fact that we are behind and that Kenya isn't the best place to live in the world.

Take for instance an ordinary neighborhood mayuu where @kiash lives and compare that with a middo class neighborhood in Nairobi. You just can't compare:

@kiash mayuu - he lives in a real house

wazuan middo crass Nairobi - lives perched hapo juu in the air like a bird

Hio space infront kwa nini hakuna extensions..!!!

wana waste space...

size ya kitanda ndio inajalisha bwana! its a shame that people spend so much time to rent houses for thousands of shillings to house stuff that their mboches use! its not so bad that they use it as opposed to the fact that we brag about stuff that we use 2-3hours at night! do you know that your LED TV is as we speak being used by your mboch to watch afrocinema?
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 3:06:25 PM

There is a saying that goes....'he who hasn't traveled thinks their mum is the best cook'. It's good to be patriotic and sing praises for your home land.....but sometimes we have to accept the fact that we are behind and that Kenya isn't the best place to live in the world.

Take for instance an ordinary neighborhood mayuu where @kiash lives and compare that with a middo class neighborhood in Nairobi. You just can't compare:

Hio space infront kwa nini hakuna extensions..!!!

Maybe @kiash should construct some kiosks hapo mbele and rent to mama mboga, mpesa, saloon, etc etc, to make some extra money. And build a wall for security....

...Kwwanza hakuna wall ya security...How do these people live? Dont they fear...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly (Ahahaha...Sometimes good to laugh at ourselves!!!)
#44 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 3:07:43 PM

Comparing mangoes to pineapples. This is a NYC apartment block

What you posted compares with this in Athi river

FancyFace
#45 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 3:35:15 PM

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 3:42:19 PM

kiash wrote:
Still alive and kicking

haiya@kiash

Were you in that Mall at New Jersey?
Sad Sad

http://abcnews.go.com/US...wound/story?id=20785282

#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 3:53:35 PM

@Kiash...
People are still bitter at that last rubble you raised over here. They are looking for something to symbolise their frustration.

Comparing events back here at home. with what is happening in other countries. you tend to wonder what the bonny chest thumping is all about.
surprisingly the best defenders are those living in quasi ivory towers (midro crass) The political hypocites, sycophants encore.
Average education from our bored universities. A sense of entitlement courtesy of MBA, MSC.
Content with imported cars,rented/morgage houses. Feeding from GoK corruption/tenders or NGO 'pocket change' or sweating their behinds off for some multinationals.

Wachana na watu Kiash..

In another Proboard i would have said "the above comment was made by @poundfoolish who is currently on your ignore list"smile smile smile

Anyway @pound @mkeiyd don't take these things seriously. it is not personal just guys having fun. Chillax

@kiash is one of our most favourite Wazuanssmile smile and we love you too *sips coffee and reaches for more popcorn*
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 4:05:56 PM

@tokyo
where do you guys park? ama iko train and buses OK?

look mbutiful

#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 4:44:02 PM

^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 4:53:57 PM

^^ I think we aren't using land efficiently in Nairobi. Apartments should be going up to 40 floors like the above photo shows.

then blackout strikes....hizo stairs nazo?
urstill1
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 4:58:51 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators.
mkeiyd
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:00:26 PM

Siringi wrote:
@Kiash...

Wachana na watu Kiash..

In another Proboard i would have said "the above comment was made by @poundfoolish who is currently on your ignore list"smile smile smile

Anyway @pound @mkeiyd don't take these things seriously. it is not personal just guys having fun. Chillax

@kiash is one of our most favourite Wazuanssmile smile and we love you too *sips coffee and reaches for more popcorn*

@Siringi. We are in the current state because we are never serious, always chilling and joking. Buying @poundfoolish a drink falls under chilling.

Ama?!
urstill1
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:00:38 PM

FancyFace wrote:

Comparison is on class and not the type of houses
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:14:05 PM

urstill1 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Unreliability of KPLC can not allow elevators.

And then you have to carry your sofa 40 floors to your house.....or ferry water jerrycans up the 40 floors.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 5:36:21 PM

urstill1 wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

And that apartment block he wants us to compare are what they call...THE PROJECTS

see link complete with caption.. 'hardtimes ahead'

Arent those photos of the same building..?
kiash
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 6:05:57 PM

@Kiash...

Wachana na watu Kiash..

@poundfoolish i just love the way you put it, at least i try but kudos. I thus know am not crazy there is someone out there with whom we share the same opinion and dares write that. Am sure there are several more even if they try to do the chest thumping .@drink will do one day.
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:41:06 PM

kiash wrote:
@Kiash...

Wachana na watu Kiash..

@poundfoolish i just love the way you put it, at least i try but kudos. I thus know am not crazy there is someone out there with whom we share the same opinion and dares write that. Am sure there are several more even if they try to do the chest thumping .@drink will do one day.

@kiash!, kwanza where are you, you know there are some places out there worse than Northern Kenya.
Tokyo
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 3:00:39 AM

Siringi wrote:
@tokyo
where do you guys park? ama iko train and buses OK?

look mbutiful

You're funny. Car elevators do exist.
work to prosper
#59 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 3:43:32 AM

urstill1 wrote:
FancyFace wrote:

And that apartment block he wants us to compare are what they call...THE PROJECTS

see link complete with caption.. 'hardtimes ahead'

Arent those photos of the same building..?

Projects are housing facilities for low and middle income communities the old ones are just neighborhoods that are dirty and run down otherwise in the US buildings tend to be the same I guess its the building code or something ask @kiash. Most apartments and middle class neighborhoods zinafanana Its not like KE where the design of a building is emphasized.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, November 06, 2013 8:54:40 AM

@Kiash...

Wachana na watu Kiash..

I want to be like @ poundfoolish! He is no hypocrite, no sycophant, not a middle class fellow, did not get average education from bored universities. No false entitlement from MScs and MBAs from boring universities.
Never driven a mtumba sijui Ex-Jap, Ex-Singapore. Lucky guy never rented/taken a mortgage.
Hajawahi jaza tender ya sirkal or earned the 'peanuts' paid by INGOs nor slaved for a multinational.

Should I add that such a fellow probably doesn't participate in the middle class frenzy of jumping for the next kapuloti in Kajiado, by-pass etc?d'oh!

Or doesn't do choma, Kenyan middle class style?

But then I wonder, why such a fellow is in wazua...a place full of Kenyan middle class with their political sycophancy, average education from boring universities, corrupt wealth from govt tenders, pocket change salaries from NGOs and driving imported mitumba.

Maybe, as a better human, he is here solely to transform us pathetic middle class fellows.