Tractor for use in North rift and Western
mmarto
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 04, 2013 12:53:44 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
mmarto wrote:
mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
@mawinder .... we wacha!

Hapa sasa basi umeanguka .... smile a new at cmc is around 8m!

i gave you quite a number of models - ts 90 or ts 120 or ts 6000 .... honestly, the former 2 models ar better off compared to the ts 6000 .... not turbo charged and low consumption...

Buying items from the 2nd market is not a bad idea either ..... as long as they are available ......

is there anywhere i can get a massey ferguson 390 or 399 4WD in that case?

I dont neccesarily mean in western ..... hata central / coast ama popote .....

sema nami! smile

allow me to ask which business you will put these tractors into. Or you are forming a tractor collectors club...

@ MMARTO;

Sorry .... but i hate such an attitude of thinking someone doesnt know what they are doing!!

honestly .. if you have no idea on what to contribute to what is being asked ..... then always shut up!! --- it is wiser that way.

My queries are simple and directed towards mawinder .... i dont understand why you ask such a question .... even after i put myself into your shoes .... such a question is such backward .... and BTW .... even if i was doing a collection ..... anything wrong?

Ni za kulima basi .... so?

peace bro, no negative connotation intended.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
marko
#22 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 8:02:40 AM

@Mawinder. Am considering doing the actual sugarcane farming soon. What would you advice. I have a workmate who does it and he says he can help but you know how these things at times go due to inexperience and exposure. What would you advise me to do?
WHO DARES WINS
gatoho
#23 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 8:32:05 AM

I have a 1980 Massey Fergusion in the high seas that might end up selling as a deal for a farm fell through..
Also need to know how well MF Balers are good and if so which ones
Foresight..
mmarto
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:58:38 AM

gatoho wrote:
I have a 1980 Massey Fergusion in the high seas that might end up selling as a deal for a farm fell through..
Also need to know how well MF Balers are good and if so which ones

What is the hp?
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
realsage
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2021 5:54:17 PM

Been in the forum for seven years now but this is my first post.

I'm thinking of buying a tractor. New Holland TT75 FWD for farm leasing specifically ploughing. Anyone in the business how are the returns, what are the risks.

Please guide.