wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

Kenya to start exporting oil in 2016
Kenyanhustler
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:25:12 PM

10 billion barrels.. Is that too optimistic or can be realized..

http://mobile.bloomberg....oil-exports-energy.html

Time to accumulate total and kk
hisah
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:48:57 PM

Read this read - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=14926
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 3:20:55 PM

Too optimistic going by the TAT we've heard from our peers...UG, Ghana etc.

Realtreaty
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 10:08:02 AM

Wewe wacha zako, kwani kuchimba mafuta ni kama kulay mfereji ya maji? We may be up to that game after 2018.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 10:54:17 AM

LMAO... Unless the oil is offshore, the chances of producing commercial quantities let along exporting oil by 2016 are zero to none.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 11:19:31 AM

So who should we believe regarding this issue? The optimistic company which is doing the drilling in Turkana or the pessimistic wazua arm chair analysts?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 2:01:46 PM

So who should we believe regarding this issue? The optimistic company which is doing the drilling in Turkana or the pessimistic wazua arm chair analysts?
Compare notes on 31st December 2016.
Tokyo
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 3:26:59 PM

Believe in reality
work to prosper
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 4:25:36 PM

#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 21, 2013 4:45:32 PM

LMAO... Unless the oil is offshore, the chances of producing commercial quantities let along exporting oil by 2016 are zero to none.

2016 is very doable, for crying out loud, we are in 2013, 3 years is enough time to dig out the damn thing.But I could be mistaken, do you have a timeline of how long it takes to get oil to market.

I think in the short term they are targeting making a quick buck substituting our current imports of 80,000 BPD with the Turkana crude, which is a cool usd 8M per day turnover. Makes sense to me.