wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

MP - Hijacked
Mali
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 9:53:00 AM

Haiya.. ati an MP was hijacked jana night? That story on capital got me thinking... We have a government that is ''NO Government''..

At least they now know its their time to ''eat''

full story

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
brav
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:09:00 AM

is this good news or bad news?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:34:00 AM

@ brav,

this is the best news i have heard in a long time...we are hacked to death and hijacked all the time...we cry our hearts out to them pigs and what do they do?.....not concerned...!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Mali
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:49:00 AM

not in bad faith.. but it should happen to more senior person.. maybe they can pull up the things they put on their legs!!

#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:50:00 AM

Kwisero MP Evans Akula was carjacked by thugs on Waiyaki Way,forced to withdraw kshs. 50000,released and his car ist still missing!!!

ANY KENYAN/HUMAN BEING HIJACKED IS BAD NEWS!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
gogeta
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 10:58:00 AM

i always wonder why these dudes carry such huge amounts of money with them i mean in cash... when there are soo many other alternatives.halafu if when an ordinary kenyan is hijacked the mpigs ignore si we also ignore this thread?

Wisdom brightens a man's face and changes its hard appearance.Eccle 8:1
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
jerry
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:17:00 AM

@gogeta We r told he was forced to withdraw. Is there more info to the contrary? Again 50k may not be alot of money.

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the season. In stocks,ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:18:00 AM

gogeta,

he wasn't carrying the money,he was forced to withdraw.

Let us not be so nasty to our leaders coz we get the leaders we elect!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:37:00 AM

@ mali,

the mpigs wear nothing on their feet....yaani bare shins....nothing to pull up for!!!!!

gk
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:40:00 AM

..Guys,you may not know that after being ' driven about town for kindu 3 hrs,he was given another car and he drove home'. As he parked,someone was banging & shouting in the boot of this car....kube tis was the owner of the car (also carjacked earlier)

.....the mps car has been recovered though but imagine you were the other guy!!!!!!
adept
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:06:00 PM

@gk - I am stifling some serious laughter...
Mali
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:07:00 PM

We need better protection,people need jobs,well paying jobs that only Kidnapping will have to attract World Wide attention.. not for a mere 50k (700 dollars)..

2012 lessons being learnt the hard way!

B.Timer
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:23:00 PM

@Mcreggae

I am with you on this.
We need not be so cynical just because it is an Mp involved.
Being hijacked is no childs play as the thugs keep on threatening to dispatch you to your maker,very traumatic affair.
What has the MP done or not done as an individual.
We don't even know what the guy stands for.
May be he shares some of our aspirations.
I guess the guy could be equally as frustrated with the slow pace of affairs in this country as the rest of us.

@gk
What a cracker,- tragicomic!

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:35:00 PM

@ B.timer

wacha zako..they deserve it for them to appreciate what ordinary kenyan goes through everyday of our lives.

@ gk,

At the Mpigs journey home he was the hijacker hehehehehe

#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 2:38:00 PM

Those who are happy this happened be warned!!!!

Never celebrate another person's misfortune.....not even one you consider your enemy!!!!

B.Timer
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 2:45:00 PM

@Kaigangio

Granted Kenya's parliamenmt as an institution has not inspired us much.
However,as they say we should not only see the forest and be blind to the trees.

I note you advocate for mob justice!
Hata kama,tusiwe so cruel to this guys even during times when some sympathy is in order.And while at it supposing some sufficiently philanthropic party offered you a nomination to parliament,would you take it.
If so,how about being wished by us,some frequent carjackings,say every fortnight.
If you would reject the nomination,unlikely as it is,then it's hats off for you.

We agree on one fundamental aspect though,- that largely,Kenya's political class is a big let down.
Where we seem to read from different scripts,is when it comes to the way to deal with that boring situation,in which my take is,- being too cynical isnt part of the solution.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 2:46:00 PM

i was trying not to laugh about this.... but this?????t

the Mpigs journey home he was the hijacker hehehehehe

I couldnt help it!!!! How ironical!!!! Shock after another!!! You can imagine what went through the Mps mind when he heard someone banging!!!! If he was a common mwananchi,chances are,he would be the No.1 suspect....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mr.Tea
#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 3:06:00 PM

If one wishes to retain moral authority to question others whenever they err,then its incumbent upon them to hold themselves to the highest standards.Delighting in other peoples misery,holding a section of society in utter contempt or cheapening morality robs one of the right to query such issues as bad governance,poor leadership etc.It was an unfortunate incident worthy of condemnation carried out by low dirty and shameful hoodlums.The police should go ahead and bring them to book.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Mali
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 3:12:00 PM

@chai.. you are talking like you live in White house; where systems and moral works.. This is Kenya where poor security,lack of food,no jobs,high crime rates,mass killing,etc etc etc..

But,we do have ''leaders'' who are supposed to pass the necessary reforms to ensure this is achieved; yet the best they can do is waste tax payers money,sleep in parliament,and expect the issues to disappear!!

of course hijacking is a bad thing,but do you ever hear them support reforms in the police? it doesn't make sense when a thief is caught red (in camera) and they get off the hook by simply saying ''It wasn't me''!!

#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 10, 2009 4:22:00 PM

Just wondering,the max I can withdraw through ATM (KCB) is ksh 40,000 and I've always thought this is the max for all banks...