wazua Fri, May 17, 2024

75 Pages«<23456>»
Home Afrika Listing at NSE!
#61 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 7:07:44 PM

kryptonite wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Counter with shareholders fund of less than KES 0.4B is being sold for over KES 10B. Someone make me understand what the buyers are thinking ... ama this is another case of counter being manipulated inorder to make a kill from wanjiku who have very little info on their hands

Your answer is right there in your question.

Wanjiku is being baited in order to stampede into the slaughterhouse

This is totally wrong...it shouldnt be allowed at all.
mwekez@ji
#62 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 7:13:37 PM

kryptonite wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Counter with shareholders fund of less than KES 0.4B is being sold for over KES 10B. Someone make me understand what the buyers are thinking ... ama this is another case of counter being manipulated inorder to make a kill from wanjiku who have very little info on their hands

Your answer is right there in your question.

Wanjiku is being baited in order to stampede into the slaughterhouse

This is totally wrong...it shouldnt be allowed at all.

Very wrong ... and notice that none of the existing shareholders has undertaken a lock-in period
mwekez@ji
#63 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 8:45:21 PM

5 years since the company was established and it still has negative revenue reserve. Losses made over the period outweigh the profits Sad
kiriita
#64 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 8:57:56 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
And why dint they just list this in the Main Investment Market Segment if the counter has these purported value¿ Is it a strategy to list by keeping as much info as possible from people¿

There used to be a requirement for a company seeking to list (Main) to have been profitable in the preceding 3 (?) years - if this is still the law it could be the reason.

Sitting it out as well.
the deal
#65 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 9:35:28 PM

Just a rip off...remember Paka listed at 9.50....IPO was oversubscribed...
mwekez@ji
#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:40:56 AM

SIB Today wrote:
Real estate firm Home Afrika Limited (Home Afrika), commenced trading on the Growth Enterprise Market segment of the stock market yesterday, introduced at a price of KES 12. ... The firm has not stated whether it has adequate funding for its planned projects and could need to borrow or raise funds through a rights issue. ... The counter climbed 108% during yesterday’s trading to close at KES 25 indicating a P/B of 26x, PE of 60x- which seems an extremely generous valuation for an investment holding company, in our view.

#67 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 10:43:27 AM

the deal wrote:

At least paka went upto 28bob before droping. This one will start to drop immediately
hisah
#68 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 11:57:42 AM

the deal wrote:

At least paka went upto 28bob before droping. This one will start to drop immediately

Back then during the madness of 2005 - 2007 wanjikus only knew about bull markets. Then mpesa bank came and taught them about the bull called a bear. Then GFC made sure that the lesson was a crash course. Now wanjikus are more experienced yaani wamekula chumvi ya soko. You can tell by the number of IPOs post GFC that have been undersubscribed to date that listing by intro is now the favoured mode to bring in new counters.
#WanjikusEnlightened smile

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#69 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 1:23:02 PM

hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:

Back then during the madness of 2005 - 2007 wanjikus only knew about bull markets. Then mpesa bank came and taught them about the bull called a bear. Then GFC made sure that the lesson was a crash course. Now wanjikus are more experienced yaani wamekula chumvi ya soko. You can tell by the number of IPOs post GFC that have been undersubscribed to date that listing by intro is now the favoured mode to bring in new counters.
#WanjikusEnlightened smile

Actually a huge no. vowed never to touch stocks again...
kiriita
#70 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 2:46:08 PM

Lock-In Period for Existing Shareholders
None of the existing shareholders beneficially owns a 3% interest in the voting power of the Issuer and have
therefore not undertaken a lock-in period.

That's from the IM......
#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 3:05:59 PM

kiriita wrote:
Lock-In Period for Existing Shareholders
None of the existing shareholders beneficially owns a 3% interest in the voting power of the Issuer and have
therefore not undertaken a lock-in period.

That's from the IM......

who were the transaction advisers..pure genius
mwekez@ji
#72 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 2:55:03 PM

CMA/NSE should have removed the 10% rule on this illiquid counter for a period of atleast a fortnight to allow quick price discovery *thinking out loud*
mwekez@ji
#73 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 3:31:07 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
CMA/NSE should have removed the 10% rule on this illiquid counter for a period of atleast a fortnight to allow quick price discovery *thinking out loud*

... counter is down 10% today. … 10% rule is obstructing the much deserved fall!!!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 3:43:24 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

... counter is down 10% today. … 10% rule is obstructing the much deserved fall!!!

Let the guys who bought at 25bob watch their money burn slowly!! smile
African Wino
#75 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 4:16:58 PM

Why all the bile. I'd rather buy into Home Afrika rather in projects like Tatu that have never taken off. These chaps are currently involved in three projects valued at over KSh10 billion and is focusing on undertaking about 10 projects as part of its five-year strategic plan. Home Afrika is now worth well over US$100 million. Migaa alone is estimated to worth over Ksh20 million, I think their fundamental are great. What I reaaly need to know is how the company will fund its ambitious growth plan. They company is seeking to achieve a strategic objective of attaining a project turnover of US$ 1.0 billion within the next five years. That's quite a task.
mwekez@ji
#76 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 4:25:46 PM

African Wino wrote:
...Home Afrika is now worth well over US$100 million. ...

Give us your working for your valuation above

... and i take this opportunity to be the 1st to welcome you to wazua, karibu sana.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 4:56:11 PM

African Wino wrote:
Why all the bile. I'd rather buy into Home Afrika rather in projects like Tatu that have never taken off. These chaps are currently involved in three projects valued at over KSh10 billion and is focusing on undertaking about 10 projects as part of its five-year strategic plan. Home Afrika is now worth well over US$100 million. Migaa alone is estimated to worth over Ksh20 million, I think their fundamental are great. What I reaaly need to know is how the company will fund its ambitious growth plan. They company is seeking to achieve a strategic objective of attaining a project turnover of US$ 1.0 billion within the next five years. That's quite a task.

Your first post and you are fighting Tatu and selling HomeAfrika.You could be affiliated to HomeAfrika.
mwekez@ji
#78 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 4:58:29 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
African Wino wrote:

... and notice that even Home Afrika has valued itself at a lower level of US$57M (listing price KES12) which is still way above its Net Book Value of US$4M (KES 0.90 per share)
#79 Posted : Wednesday, July 17, 2013 5:38:40 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
African Wino wrote:

... and notice that even Home Afrika has valued itself at a lower level of US$57M (listing price KES12) which is still way above its Net Book Value of US$4M (KES 0.90 per share)

Let @african wino buy into Home Afrika and we compare notes 3 years down the line.
Museveni
#80 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:37:10 AM

Eyeing real estate billions

Come.one. Come.all
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.