wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Looking for a plot - Kitengela/Ongata Rongai/Kiserian
kendata26
#41 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2013 8:33:43 PM

[/URL][/img]

Folks with experience in Rongai

I've ben offered 5M for a quarter in Ongata Rongai, close to Olerai Primary School. Anyone have any perspective on whether this is fair or too high? Intended use is to eventually put up some rental flats.Ground appears to be mostly rocky with very little soil/clay.

Thanks
a4architect.com
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:39:54 AM

check this plot for sale in Rongai.

http://www.a4architect.c...e-plot-for-sale-rongai/

As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 10:07:12 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
check this plot for sale in Rongai.

http://www.a4architect.c...e-plot-for-sale-rongai/

@a4a, What would be the ideal price of 1/8 in Rongai 500 metres from the road and ideal for flats?
a4architect.com
#44 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 1:38:45 PM

@gathige. It depends on the neighbourhood. The Kware neighbourhood should be lower cost. Say 2 to 4m should do depending on the exact location 500m from tarmac.
Bachuma Gate
#45 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 2:40:30 PM

Come to the new kid on the block. Fast growing Tuala Town behind Nazarene University. Turnoff is before Rongai town to the left. On Rongai - Kitengela Road. 850K for true 50X100. 100m from the main road. Services available.
DOH
a4architect.com
#46 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:13:18 PM

@bachuma gate. Can you give a link for the google map location of the site?
kendata26
#47 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:48:22 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@gathige. It depends on the neighbourhood. The Kware neighbourhood should be lower cost. Say 2 to 4m should do depending on the exact location 500m from tarmac.

4m for 1/8? So is my location price too good to be true? It's about 600m from Magadi road, maybe 200m from Kandisi dam. 1/4 for 5m.
kendata26
#48 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 3:49:58 PM

Bachuma Gate wrote:
Come to the new kid on the block. Fast growing Tuala Town behind Nazarene University. Turnoff is before Rongai town to the left. On Rongai - Kitengela Road. 850K for true 50X100. 100m from the main road. Services available.

WHat is the rental market in Tuala like? Who are the watejas beyond University Students and Staff?
Foz00
#49 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 5:22:19 PM

i was in tuala (real name Oloosirikon, place of zebras) over the weekend and saw 3 rental flats under construction, i don't think the market is there yet, students haven't exhausted accommodation next to the university and many more are under construction.

bungalow/maisonettes for sale might work.
Dudette
#50 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 7:52:03 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

I have six plots to sell (1/8 of an acre) 500 meters from Nazarene. This are personal plots with Title Deed. Selling price is 900k kenya shillings. The road upto Nazarene is tarmac and continuation road has been upgraded from dirt rd to ballast and gravel for a smooth ride.
The first two plots will be sold at nearest price offer (ono) to get cash for survey and subdividing cost on another large piece of land one and a half km from Nazarene.

For a visit to the plots, contact E-mail: foreverdudette@gmail.com

Location of Plots is within this map
Dudette
#51 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 8:17:31 PM

In Tuala, the owner of the land has come back from abroad and stories are mob. People have been meeting late on Sundays to plan the way forward as those with allocation letters and thus without a title have lost all.
kendata26
#52 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 9:08:58 PM

Haiya, even after Syokimau people still buy without title deeds? Who got the money, the owner abroad or was fraud going on?
jhonie
#53 Posted : Tuesday, August 06, 2013 10:23:43 PM

Mirema, behind roysambu 40/80 at 6M if interested let me know
#54 Posted : Wednesday, August 07, 2013 1:02:16 PM

I was enroute to the Diaspora Republics Of Kitengela/Rongaiand the adjacent counties Ngong Town, Enoomatasiani town, Kisamis
Coordinates: 1.43°S 37°E
Nikasimama hapo Galleria halafu detoured here:

Karengata Properties for Sale

Let you fingers do the walking halafu you come back and thank me for motivating you to work hard at school/job/ bizna and save hard to acquire some of those...

Nimeona hapo Maanzoni Plot hapo and i was like what the hell? kwani MK Junior na Kethiloriwa wameanza kutembea na futikamba mfukoni kuuza shamba ya mzee?
talantas
#55 Posted : Thursday, August 08, 2013 10:01:05 PM

Pls send me the details on talantas@yahoo.co.uk
jokes
#56 Posted : Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:26:59 PM

Zeus i am interested send me contacts at jokesold@gmail.com
Apricot
#57 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 4:16:54 AM

I have four 50 x 100 plots in Kisaju with ready titles that I am selling. I recently sub-divided my parcel so the plots are a full 50ft x 100ft. They are 700m from Namanga Rd and within the vicinity of Kitengela Boys High School and upcoming KAG University. Asking price is 800,000. If interested, email me at pk.kimse at gmail dot com for more details.
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
Dudette
#58 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:21:24 PM

kendata26 wrote:
Haiya, even after Syokimau people still buy without title deeds? Who got the money, the owner abroad or was fraud going on?

Fraud was involved. You got an allotment letter or a waiting title but without the mother title being surrendered to Lands office for subdivision to be realized, those papers remain papers.
#59 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:21:27 PM

move with caution brethren on Kitengela land. i have just been attacked by the same problem on one of my properties which was bought through bank loan with duly executed valuation report by a top firm, via a bank approved lawyer who followed all due processes. luckily I had not started any significant construction save for fencing and chicken house, but im now being asked by government to shift a couple of meters sideways. who am I to blame, the vendor, valuer or the lawyer? im lost and heartbroken

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#60 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 11:53:24 AM

Surealligator wrote:
justKiwi wrote:
@surealligator
What is the size?
If interested, i have 1/8 plot in Yukos area, 2km from Namanga rd for 950k.

@JustK

The size is 1/8 ya ukweli (50 by 100). I want three of the 1/8 zimekamatana so that I can have a backyard and a front yard and possible kitchen garden plus lawn tennis field all within the same enclosure.

2 KM from Namanga is too close to the high way for my comfort. I don't want to have the kids hanging out by the road side counting trucks and jungus. Just kidding. Do you have water and electricity on site, ie borehole and power lines over the plot and is it gated or you build your house and the nearest neighbour is a kilometer away?

After, KAG University turn left towards Ontoroto 3Km I have 20 pieces, ready titles. Going price 700k. Inbox rahatupu at ymail dot com