https://twitter.com/Keny...atus/1227017314337464322
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#2465 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2020 7:49:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
https://twitter.com/Kenyafinomics/status/1227017314337464322

This will be paid, pesa iko!!!
#2466 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 6:18:27 AM

#2467 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 6:20:36 AM

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/49636-popular-media-house-fires-all-staff-closes-down?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=MS&utm_campaign=EXCLUSIVE:+Mass+Firings+at+Popular+Radio+Station+Leaves+2+Presenters&fbclid=IwAR2lUUWFTLQdJli3QClIpVDtqtcOKKZ-8JpTP_fZmm8mM0e0HZ90_5vwsJs

BBI this BBI that the economy is crumbling.
#2468 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:09:35 AM

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/49636-popular-media-house-fires-all-staff-closes-down?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=MS&utm_campaign=EXCLUSIVE:+Mass+Firings+at+Popular+Radio+Station+Leaves+2+Presenters&fbclid=IwAR2lUUWFTLQdJli3QClIpVDtqtcOKKZ-8JpTP_fZmm8mM0e0HZ90_5vwsJs

Don't blame BBI on matters economy, hiyo ni ya Jubilee and tuko pamoja gang. BBI kelele/manenos started around November last year.
Ericsson
#2469 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 3:14:37 PM

Don't blame BBI on matters economy, hiyo ni ya Jubilee and tuko pamoja gang. BBI kelele/manenos started around November last year.

BBI is about expanded eating
#2470 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:23:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:

BBI is about expanded eating
For a select group. The rest of will be given bread, soda and water at Kasarani.
#2471 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2020 7:26:58 PM

Ericsson
#2472 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 6:18:36 PM

Ata kampuni ya Rais
#2473 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 8:38:07 PM

Why is the price of petrol going up yet the shilling is strong?
Ericsson
#2474 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 8:43:37 PM

Kenya pipeline charges went up.
International price of oil
#2475 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 9:24:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:

International oil prices are flat. The shilling is stronger against the dollar. So back to my question, why are Kenyans being forced to pay more at the pump?
Ericsson
#2476 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 9:30:37 PM

Ericsson wrote:

International oil prices are flat. The shilling is stronger against the dollar. So back to my question, why are Kenyans being forced to pay more at the pump?

Oil trading is normally on futures.
The current retail prices been set are based on the international oil prices in November 2019
#2477 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2020 10:59:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:

The current retail prices been set are based on the international oil prices in November 2019

Wacha mchezo wewe, internationally prices at the pump are going down. We seem to be the ones on the inverse

Ericsson
#2478 Posted : Saturday, February 15, 2020 4:45:59 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Wacha mchezo wewe, internationally prices at the pump are going down. We seem to be the ones on the inverse

@Murchr
Read my two statements again highlighted in blue.
Oil trading is on futures orders.The current pump prices are reflective of the price of brent crude in November.
Check the link below for the behaviour of oil prices in November 2019;
https://countryeconomy.c...erials/brent?dr=2019-11

The current international prices you are saying are going down will be reflected locally in pump prices in May 2020.
The lag is usually 90 days.
#2479 Posted : Saturday, February 15, 2020 5:03:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:

@Murchr
Oil trading is on futures orders.The current pump prices are reflective of the price of brent crude in November.

The current international prices you are saying are going down will be reflected locally in pump prices in May 2020.

Nov 2019 the price of oil was lower than the previous months but you are still paying more. Another thing the shilling has been strong since then.

According to your hypothesis when will Kenyans get releaved at the pump? Keep in mind the price difference in the last year has been about $10 and the $ to kes has been about the same ranges.

Can someone else help me understand this mazematic?
Ericsson
#2480 Posted : Saturday, February 15, 2020 7:56:24 PM

Ericsson wrote:

@Murchr

Nov 2019 the price of oil was lower than the previous months but you are still paying more. Another thing the shilling has been strong since then.

According to your hypothesis when will Kenyans get releaved at the pump? Keep in mind the price difference in the last year has been about $10 and the $ to kes has been about the same ranges.

Can someone else help me understand this mazematic?

Refer to this too;
https://www.pd.co.ke/bus...-to-raise-tariff-24859/

Since January prices were lower,let's wait and see April