68 Pages«<56789>»
KCB buy buy buy
#121 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:32:39 PM

the prophet has commented on the chosen thread.. thank me later

I talk in code.. Hope wazuans understand

No. Now please translate for me in English.
#122 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:47:49 PM

q1 2014. I say no more

hio Passion....you might be disappointed one loot and burning of an office is nothing , money is wired and insured

Manabii bandia walioapa kuwa south sudan haitatikisika.. Habari ndio hii

The internet never forgets smile
#123 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 5:08:23 PM

q1 2014. I say no more

hio Passion....you might be disappointed one loot and burning of an office is nothing , money is wired and insured

Manabii bandia walioapa kuwa south sudan haitatikisika.. Habari ndio hii

The internet never forgets smile

South Sudan was impacted as shared in the link.. Ama internet ni nini inakumbuka??

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#124 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 5:28:22 PM

obiero Tuesday, February 04, 2014 4:37:47 PM wrote:
ule mtu wa 'profits even if we write off south sudan' yuko wapi???? as I often say, the best vision is foresight www.businessdailyafrica....4/-/14r01tb/-/index.html

Business Daily Nov 11 2014, The link you posted wrote:
Improved performance from KCB’s Kenyan unit lifted the group’s profits growth in the nine months to September, helping offset a decline in performance from the South Sudan and Uganda subsidiaries. The bank grew its net profit for the nine months to September by 15.4 per cent to Sh12.48 billion to remain the most profitable bank in Kenya.
Gross earnings before tax stood at Sh17.69 billion.

Again the internet never forgets. KCB will always do well and you being an insider should know that. Ni hayo tu!
Metasploit
#125 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 6:13:20 PM

3 days to results and the guy cant break of the 60/= resistance!

After soo many attempts!!

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
littledove
#126 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 8:06:29 PM

Metasploit wrote:
3 days to results and the guy cant break of the 60/= resistance!

After soo many attempts!!

today their was massive exit by foreigners, about 320 million, let's see the next two days before results, for the last few months only kcb was receiving reasonable foreign inflows
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#127 Posted : Thursday, February 26, 2015 8:42:12 PM

The bank is on the right path shaking up the market. A leader in innovation, market penetration, deposit growth.. KES 60 shall be tested once again

#128 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 3:16:27 PM

The bank is on the right path shaking up the market. A leader in innovation, market penetration, deposit growth.. KES 60 shall be tested once again

Told you

Akenyan2014
#129 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 3:36:58 PM

Told you

It has been very long since negative news visited this counter. The match to 80 seems imminent. Critique
#130 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:01:27 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

It has been very long since negative news visited this counter. The match to 80 seems imminent. Critique

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

Aguytrying
#131 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:36:54 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

What i wonder the most is if this race to become and maintain being the most profitable bank has gone to their heads (KCB). Is it inconceivable that that they can do ANYTHING to stay in the lead.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Metasploit
#132 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:37:08 PM

Told you

But can it be sustained ? 60 still a resistance

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Ericsson
#133 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 4:58:37 PM

SH.60 smashed;80 bob here we come.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mwekez@ji
#134 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 5:20:54 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

What i wonder the most is if this race to become and maintain being the most profitable bank has gone to their heads (KCB). Is it inconceivable that that they can do ANYTHING to stay in the lead.

@Rich has a target of 90 by year end.

Crazy target though

verbatim

The +25.45% expansion in Total Assets is a headline grabber and signals the nature of the offensive Game in 2014. These were a great set of results. Expenses were held down with Staff costs barely higher Year on Year.
Minimum Price Target is 66.00 near term [once the disappointment with the unchanged dividend wears off - they are conserving cash]
My Year End Price Target is 90.00.
#135 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2015 9:12:38 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

Crazy target though

verbatim

The +25.45% expansion in Total Assets is a headline grabber and signals the nature of the offensive Game in 2014. These were a great set of results. Expenses were held down with Staff costs barely higher Year on Year.
Minimum Price Target is 66.00 near term [once the disappointment with the unchanged dividend wears off - they are conserving cash]

Huyo jamaa huvuta sigara kubwa.. Lakini hii soko iko na wenyewe, he may be onto something, right

whiteowl
#136 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 3:32:36 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

Crazy target though

verbatim

Huyo jamaa huvuta sigara kubwa.. Lakini hii soko iko na wenyewe, he may be onto something, right

That guy is almost always over optimistic about everything from Agric stocks, banking stocks, Kenyan economy n vision 2030
Akenyan2014
#137 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 1:00:48 PM

whiteowl wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

Crazy target though

verbatim

That guy is almost always over optimistic about everything from Agric stocks, banking stocks, Kenyan economy n vision 2030

Aside from your hatred for his optimism, don't you think this steady rise in business opportunity and profitability for this lion seems comparable to Safaricom? This share will inch closer to CFC. Unfortunately I am not in it yet
whiteowl
#138 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 2:15:40 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Akenyan2014 wrote:

Told you

80 ni ndoto ya 2017

Crazy target though

verbatim

Aside from your hatred for his optimism, don't you think this steady rise in business opportunity and profitability for this lion seems comparable to Safaricom? This share will inch closer to CFC. Unfortunately I am not in it yet

I'm not hating. I just know him long enough to be sceptical about some of his optimistic targets. As for comparing KCB to Safaricom, both are very profitable but Safaricom is a monopoly in its league while simba has 3 big banks in hot pursuit.
jwatesh
#139 Posted : Saturday, February 28, 2015 11:19:17 PM

Future plans for KCB: rights issue, set top boxes market, new product with safaricom, regional expansion and regional businesses, and many upcoming products. CEO interview here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHpctQ9xPZU
#140 Posted : Monday, March 02, 2015 6:41:08 PM

sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60