68 Pages<1234>»
KCB buy buy buy
#21 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 3:02:37 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mwekez@ji;In FY2011,2010,2009 KCB trumped up Equity.
Lets wait for the numbers and then analyse.Figures don't lie.

And you have now deliberately ignored FY 2012. ... Q1 2013 numbers are already out. Numbers don't lie

also to note is that all those past years (2011 kurudi nyuma), KCB was making more money than Equity. 2012 was a turnaround for Equity and Q1 2013 has kept the pace .... now waiting for Q2 2013

Yeah. KCB was always ahead of Equity.
Cde Monomotapa
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 1:51:13 AM

The best performance out of banks in Q1 has been the drop in Cost of Funds. C/f that and we can debate overall biz performance in a 'conducive environ' for all Q2 plus. <return stones to briefcases!>
mwekez@ji
#23 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 11:33:28 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
The best performance out of banks in Q1 has been the drop in Cost of Funds. C/f that and we can debate overall biz performance in a 'conducive environ' for all Q2 plus. <return stones to briefcases!>

smile .... sasawa chief
theking
#24 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 11:45:33 AM

u can register to receive kcb dividends via m-pesa, dial *534# (DN page 29)
#25 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:06:08 PM

theking wrote:
u can register to receive kcb dividends via m-pesa, dial *534# (DN page 29)

And this M-Pesa will kill some banks one day. Everyone wants to pay via M-Pesa nowadays.

SAFCOM!

#26 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 5:38:03 PM

This thing is loosing Kenyan market share and its South Sudan cash cow is now in a state of confirmed dismay where they have today shot down an American plane.. We all know what happened to Somalia after Black Hawk. If I were you, I would not hold and I would also not buy www.mobile.reuters.com/a...N0HW0RD20131007?irpc=932

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#27 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 10:56:14 PM

This thing is loosing Kenyan market share and its South Sudan cash cow is now in a state of confirmed dismay where they have today shot down an American plane.. We all know what happened to Somalia after Black Hawk. If I were you, I would not hold and I would also not buy www.mobile.reuters.com/a...N0HW0RD20131007?irpc=932

Stop being alarmist @obiero... We all know that with zero profits from south Sudan KCB, Equity etc will still manage to announce
positive profit growth for the year!

Most regional subsidiaries for Kenyan companies remain relatively insignificant and can be easily written off!
#28 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 7:58:52 AM

guru267 wrote:

Stop being alarmist @obiero... We all know that with zero profits from south Sudan KCB, Equity etc will still manage to announce
positive profit growth for the year!

Most regional subsidiaries for Kenyan companies remain relatively insignificant and can be easily written off!

11% regional contribution is insignificant? do you know which bank has lost greatest deposits to competitors in 2013?

#29 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 8:18:57 AM

absorb the NPL stats.. plus 9.2 of the 11% regional contribution comes from South Sudan! which will not normalize in next six to twelve months even if ceasefire occurs today. information is power www.theeastafrican.co.ke...60/-/1u98d0/-/index.html

#30 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 2:28:42 AM

absorb the NPL stats.. plus 9.2 of the 11% regional contribution comes from South Sudan! which will not normalize in next six to twelve months even if ceasefire occurs today. information is power www.theeastafrican.co.ke...60/-/1u98d0/-/index.html

@obiero mathematics is not that hard... South Sudan only contributes 9.2! KCB was likely to announce a 20% increase in profits..

if we write off south Sudan profits we have 20% - 9.2% = 10.8%

So I still expect a 10% growth in earnings per share!
#31 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 1:46:55 PM

guru267 wrote:

@obiero mathematics is not that hard... South Sudan only contributes 9.2! KCB was likely to announce a 20% increase in profits..

My friend. U and ua maths will be screwed from behind!

#32 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 1:56:56 PM

guru267 wrote:

Btw, if math isnt hard why have u gotten it wrong. 9.2 is not a percentage of 20 but of the total bank profit. what u are suggestin is that South Sudan brings in about half of KCB profits which is madness of mathari hospital level..

#33 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:07:39 PM

guru267 wrote:

Btw, if math isnt hard why have u gotten it wrong. 9.2 is not a percentage of 20 but of the total bank profit. what u are suggestin is that South Sudan brings in about half of KCB profits which is madness of mathari hospital level..

@obiero I know math may not be your strength but don't catch feelings...

Total Profits of KCB for 2012 was 17billion

Total Profits in 2013 were to increase by 20% to 20.4billion...

9.2% from South Sudan was to be 1.9Billion...

If we write all off South Sudan (highly unlikely) we have 20.4 - 1.9 = 18.5Billion for 2013

I think 18.5 Billion for 2013 is still higher than 17Billion in 2012..

#34 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:16:10 PM

guru267 wrote:

I have been and will continue making money with my math!

You and your voodoo can continue selling HFCK and hoping for KQ @ 19 by Q1 2014! smile
Horton
#35 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 8:18:52 PM

guru267 wrote:

If we write all off South Sudan (highly unlikely) we have 20.4 - 1.9 = 18.5Billion for 2013

hehehe comedy!!!
#36 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:56:09 PM

Horton wrote:
guru267 wrote:

hehehe comedy!!!

@horton im just about to go Kidero on this fellow :) why isnt anyone pointing out her flaw.. hii ni changaa aina gani *20% - 9.2% = 10.8%

#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:22:44 AM

Horton wrote:
guru267 wrote:

hehehe comedy!!!

@horton im just about to go Kidero on this fellow :) why isnt anyone pointing out her flaw.. hii ni changaa aina gani *20% - 9.2% = 10.8%

@obiero I can't believe you are waiting for some wazuan to hold your hand through this... Kindly grow some balls and point out my "flaw" if there is one...

I have presented numbers and all you have for me is a big mouth! Sad

gatoho
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 12:27:08 AM

guru267 wrote:
Horton wrote:
guru267 wrote:

hehehe comedy!!!

@obiero I can't believe you are waiting for some wazuan to hold your hand through this... Kindly grow some balls and point out my "flaw" if there is one...

I have presented numbers and all you have for me is a big mouth! Sad

Shots fired... Guru I don't think they can grow KINDLY
Foresight..
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 1:04:57 AM

hehe.. soo feisty. no wonder you are single. not looking for back up my dear. js sad that you are embarrassing yourself here and you seem blissfully unaware of the basic error. im a one man army and I will finish your ego

urstill1
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 1:47:18 AM

Horton wrote:
guru267 wrote:

hehehe comedy!!!

@Obiero, I think that one is a joke! Otherwise, … (alama ya duku duku)