wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

Cost of Paving blocks
Edyj
#1 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 12:17:57 PM

Hi Wazuans, i am thinking of having paving blocks for my humble abode and would like to know the cost of these blocks per square metre/any alternative. do they require specialised fitting?
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland

#2 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:00:25 PM

Edyj wrote:
Hi Wazuans, i am thinking of having paving blocks for my humble abode and would like to know the cost of these blocks per square metre/any alternative. do they require specialised fitting?

Humble abode? - Be proud of your achievement and walk with your head high, even brag kidogo!

Anyway try Bamburi blox RINK HAPA. I understand that they cost about 800 bob per sq mtr.

NB: i also see blocks made by jua kali vendors kwa roadsides but i dont know about their quality.
majimaji
#3 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:04:59 PM

Yes, paving blocks require specialised fitting
#4 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:16:02 PM

Edyj wrote:

Humble abode? - Be proud of your achievement and walk with your head high, even brag kidogo!

Anyway try Bamburi blox RINK HAPA. I understand that they cost about 800 bob per sq mtr.

NB: i also see blocks made by jua kali vendors kwa roadsides but i dont know about their quality.

After weather elements work on them, they melt like ice-cream in the sun.
wa P
#5 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:19:16 PM

majimaji wrote:

Yes, paving blocks require specialised fitting

Mind sharing the contacts of a good fitter? am also interested
Edyj
#6 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 4:53:29 PM

Thanks guys, i greatly appreciate, please share contact of a good fitter
"The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score". - Bill Copeland

osa2
#7 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 7:49:14 PM

@Edyj..i bought some from a company located along ruiru by pass (near kasarani river bridge) at 750/sqm. Same quality as Baburi. I can give u their contacts
brayokasa4
#8 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 9:39:29 PM

osa2 wrote:
@Edyj..i bought some from a company located along ruiru by pass (near kasarani river bridge) at 750/sqm. Same quality as Baburi. I can give u their contacts

I also need the contacts. Weka number hapa
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
Edyj
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 3:54:40 PM

osa2 wrote:

@Osa kindly send me the contacts to mumo04@yahoo.com, will greatly appreciate

osa2
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 5:36:26 PM

@@Edyj, check ur email
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 8:03:17 PM

osa2 wrote:

Am also interested - but how do you verify the quality to be sure its same as Bamburi?
ekahindi
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 8:46:10 PM

@osa2.kindly send me their contacts.thankx
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 8:56:57 PM

osa2 wrote:

Am also interested - but how do you verify the quality to be sure its same as Bamburi?

Why not just add the 50bob and get the real bamburiblox?
osa2
#14 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:18:30 PM

@ZZE123, the company is called Kobe Concretes. If using new by-pass from Cabanas when you pass kagundo road check for a doom shaped mabati building (near Kasarani river bridge). For quality, i asked to see their KBS report. I also visited to see the machine they were using and checked specification for machine
#15 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 11:43:27 PM

3*80*800
majimaji
#16 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 8:47:22 AM

Check Warren concrete, Kasarani - Mwiki rd, at Kasarani
Kihara joni
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 2:48:42 PM

I can lay the blocks for you we usually agree with my clients on pricing so that everyone is happy currently doing some paving for a client in vipingo ridge
#18 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 11:14:04 AM

Thinking of doing cabro pavements this week.
Have tried calling Bamburi on their customers lines so that I can pay via mpesa and send my fundi goes to collect but the Bamburi mafalas at Kampala Rd never pick nkt

Anyone know a good, proven fitter?
Will appreciate.
merkava
#19 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 11:45:47 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Have tried calling Bamburi on their customers lines so that I can pay via mpesa and send my fundi goes to collect but the Bamburi mafalas at Kampala Rd never pick nkt

Will appreciate.

Kenbro-cost per/sqm is 950kes for 80mm pavers

National concrete-Kariobangi cost per/sqm is 950kes for 80mm paver

I have used these 2 companies no issues to date

For a fitter i know of a guy whose rate is 100kes/sqm. For details drop a mail xerodecivilbuild@gmail.com
Barikiwa tufanane
#20 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 4:22:06 PM

merkava wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Will appreciate.

Kenbro-cost per/sqm is 950kes for 80mm pavers

National concrete-Kariobangi cost per/sqm is 950kes for 80mm paver

I have used these 2 companies no issues to date

For a fitter i know of a guy whose rate is 100kes/sqm. For details drop a mail xerodecivilbuild@gmail.com

Ahsante @merkava.
Has the guy you are proposing undertaken any paving job to your satisfaction? Plse let me know coz market has many kurutus who an keen to avoid.

(btw why do you name yourself after an Israeli battle tank,the Merkava, ama ni coincidencesmile )