wazua Wed, Apr 29, 2026

8 Pages123>»
Embarrasing moments
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:00:29 PM

smile share if you got the guts.
Will begin.Got many.

2 months ago I passed by my favorite supermarket after a visit to the dentist.
I had root canal(final) done on both sides of my mouth-forced my dentist to complete both procedures at once cz I was tired of repeat visits.
That meant, I couldn't talk or smile as the pain was extremely horrible after the anaesthesia wore off.
On entering the supermarket, I beckoned the attendant and inquired about the availability of a specific good in sign language.-had no choice.
The guy assuming that I was dumb,began communicating back in sign language.
I felt very odd,in pain,dizzy and in not so good moods cz my face felt swollen.
Then he proceeded to help me pick few stuff from shelves,pushed my cart and walked me round the supermarket aisles,talking sign language and I played along-improvised.
I even overheard him tell his workmate that I couldn't speak.

Ok I left the place feeling very odd,though happy with the kind gesture.
So this week I returned and he recognised me!
I didn't know how to behave, so I played dumb.
And we repeated the exercise again.I just couldn't help disappointing him after that kind act.
I am thinking of avoiding the supermarket until he forgets my face.

symbols
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:08:26 PM

You never cease to amaze.
symbols
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:20:20 PM

I think I am used to embarrassing moments.People always complain about talking to myself in public and when I meet strangers I whisper or just nod.lol.People who don't know me think I'm retarded and the bad thing is I like it that way.
slickyoz
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:23:42 PM

smile share if you got the guts.
Will begin.Got many.

2 months ago I passed by my favorite supermarket after a visit to the dentist.
I had root canal(final) done on both sides of my mouth-forced my dentist to complete both procedures at once cz I was tired of repeat visits.
That meant, I couldn't talk or smile as the pain was extremely horrible after the anaesthesia wore off.
On entering the supermarket, I beckoned the attendant and inquired about the availability of a specific good in sign language.-had no choice.
The guy assuming that I was dumb,began communicating back in sign language.
I felt very odd,in pain,dizzy and in not so good moods cz my face felt swollen.
Then he proceeded to help me pick few stuff from shelves,pushed my cart and walked me round the supermarket aisles,talking sign language and I played along-improvised.
I even overheard him tell his workmate that I couldn't speak.

Ok I left the place feeling very odd,though happy with the kind gesture.
So this week I returned and he recognised me!
I didn't know how to behave, so I played dumb.
And we repeated the exercise again.I just couldn't help disappointing him after that kind act.
I am thinking of avoiding the supermarket until he forgets my face.

what could have happened if someone called you and your phone rings..dumb people can't answer calls..smile
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:46:44 PM

symbols wrote:

You never cease to amaze.

share yours.smile

Next,

Was meeting somebody one day for lunch and wanted to be at my best.Actually he had just landed in the country on transit.
So I wore this beautiful flowered white silky dress and felt like I was on top of the world.
BUT! I made the biggest mistake.Pray
@Ladies, I wore white inside.Sad meaning that everything was transparent.
You don't wear white inside when you have white outside.
It never crossed my mind till a workmate alerted me,at 9 am! and that was after nimetembeeeeeeeeea ofisini everybody saw me!!
Well what to do?
I thought of making a pant out of a black nylon paper bag I had carried samosa in and wearing it on top of my white one, but the smell of samosa!!
I had the nylon paper bag and masking tape on my desk designing a black nylon pantie at 9 am!

Thought about colouring the white pant with marker pen but I knew that would need 3 pens-.
Gosh where was paint? Nowhere to be found.Sad
I couldn't focus, as there was no way I could stand up from my sit and walk!!! Depression started kicking in.
Finally,I threw all care out of the window and did what I had to do.-go jungle.phew.
Thought I had a solution.

Then time to go meet the person came and tadaaa!! that boring time of the month came the moment it clocked 1 pm.I felt like a forgotten Babylonian being punished by the Almighty.

Ok I don't want to elaborate more cz I got very stressed.
As if that was not enough,on my way to meeting the person,there were very strong winds which blew my dress up to the waist.Guess where! at the airport arrivals!! where the animal carvings are.Sad
I don't know nilikosea Mungu wapi that day.

nite all smile smile

#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:57:44 PM

slickyoz wrote:

what could have happened if someone called you and your phone rings..dumb people can't answer calls..smile

My phone buzzes only.
You should see his kind very willing to assist face.It actually makes me dumb and I cant get myself out of that bondage now.

#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:58:15 PM

@essyk so u mean your assETS can fit into the 5 bob black nylon paper???
Kumbe you are a mosquito yet yu carried yourself here in wazua like a MOMO or atleast like @famooz sister...kumbe hutu tusichana ni tu mosquito tu!!!

symbols
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:59:55 PM

Wah,essy.Ok,let me share.I changed into my pjs after a long day.In the morning I wore the same trousers to go to the shop to get bread and credit.When I was just about to reach the shop,exactly at the point where people get and read newspapers,my boxers slipped down to my pants since I woke up in my usual drowsy state.I just picked them up and put them in my pocket and laughed all the way back.

#9 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 12:00:09 AM

Kumbe you are a mosquito yet yu carried yourself here in wazua like a MOMO or atleast like @famooz sister...kumbe hutu tusichana ni tu mosquito tu!!!

wacha nyef nyef and share yours. smile

symbols wrote:

Wah,essy.Ok,let me share.I changed into my pjs after a long day.In the morning I wore the same trousers to go to the shop to get bread and credit.When I was just about to reach the shop,exactly at the point where people get and read newspapers,my boxers slipped down to my pants since I woke up in my usual drowsy state.I just picked them up and put them in my pocket and laughed all the way back.

woi!!Pray I also kausha whenever I find myself in akward positions or better still,laugh it out.

Never get out of the house with pyjamas,nightdresses and stockings on head.lol
You never know what is awaiting outside and things always go bad when you least expect.

#10 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 12:09:46 AM

wacha nyef nyef and share yours.

So I know the size of greenhouse...the cover should not be anything bigger than size 20!!!!!

8 Pages123>»