wazua Fri, Nov 22, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Pajero or Prado????
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:38:46 PM

A cousin who I live with shortly is in a dilemma which of the two cars will he go for before he relocates to a new job and residence.
Which one is more powerful and has the best ergonomics and have a nice look?
Which one speaks of greater status than the other?
Resale price is not a problem since the company will provide a fresh car every 3 years!
Please advice him through me.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:47:52 PM

Hii peleka huko technical. hapa ni mucene galore!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:50:56 PM

A cousin who I live with shortly is in a dilemma which of the two cars will he go for before he relocates to a new job and residence.
Resale price is not a problem since the company will provide a fresh car every 3 years!

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Both are used by wannabes who can't afford the real 4*4s.I can get him a Landcruiser VX for less than the price of a Prado but without documents.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:53:28 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Both are used by wannabes who can't afford the real 4*4s.I can get him a Landcruiser VX for less than the price of a Prado but without documents.

No thanks, but he would rather have the docs than the car itself.

Speak to the hand

callaspade
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:53:54 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

....utahama lini???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you will have to get another housemate since am sure your "cousin" will be moving out too
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:54:15 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@Mawinder..

Sasa Bibi atajua wewe ni Gondi ule wa makaburini...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:56:06 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

No thanks, but he would rather have the docs than the car itself.

Speak to the hand

Docs for what purpose! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
callaspade
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:56:28 PM

,......@mawinder selling a VX like roast maize,you will keep shocking your spouse MrShame on you
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:09:17 PM

Mawinder..hehehe..haki the things you post here...Wapi Shiku a post picha then we can help cousin. .Why is there a word "sin" in cousin d'oh!

#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:12:07 PM

@Mawinder.... You are slowly unpeeling your identity--- U want to invest in a slum, your workers use mats to work and not the Syokimau trains---- your underground sources on some phones stolen in some warehouse etc etc and now a 4 x4 without docs.

Can the real @Mawinder stand up!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:17:01 PM

callaspade wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

....utahama lini???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you will have to get another housemate since am sure your "cousin" will be moving out too

He is the one living with me for only two weeks, nyumba ni yangu tafadhali.
Yeye ndio anahama soon.

#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:31:53 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Now i get why you told us you are no "ordinary Kenyan" smile
ngugifred
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:49:34 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@Mawinder. No wonder so many VX's zimepotelea huko kwenu Ndumberi. I have removed your kijiji from my "scenic routes".
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:52:39 PM

famooz wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Not in that way but i recall when interpol conducted a swoop on some vehicles,most of the cars netted were the big cars including a range rover KAW G belonging to a powerful politician from Rift Valley.For those who know they buy the big cars cheaply and papers are not that important even Kaa ngumu bought one without papers.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 7:08:13 PM

famooz wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Not in that way but i recall when interpol conducted a swoop on some vehicles,most of the cars netted were the big cars including a range rover KAW G belonging to a powerful politician from Rift Valley.For those who know they buy the big cars cheaply and papers are not that important even Kaa ngumu bought one without papers.

So @Mawinder ndio aliuzia kaa ngumu ndai ya mzeiya?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

brayokasa4
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 7:22:15 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Having had both cars and sold them, I think one would be better off with a Pajero. It is more powerful than the Prado and more comfortable. Status wise, a Prado has more status. One major disadvantage with the Prado is that it is unstable after speeds over 120km/h. If your 'cousin' will be buying spares for himself he should go for the Prado as Pajero parts are very expensive but they do last a while. It all boils down to what the car will be used for. Give more details so that your cousin can be assisted more.
However, if it was me? LANDCRUISER VX ndio Baba Yao. With Documents.
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
kamundu
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 7:50:03 PM

Pajero anytime. Prado has insecurity risk, too many guys getting jacked or followed
Peace in our Homeland.
Tokyo
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 3:53:27 AM

Pajero -3.8 lt.GLS . A 9 seater super car
work to prosper
kizee1
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 4:44:37 PM

disco 4 HSE
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 4:59:55 PM

kizee1 wrote:
disco 4 HSE

The car is very luxurious inside but it has issues with the air suspension especially the ex UK ones and replacing the suspension system costs 1.8m at CMC and at Schumacher Karen it is 1.4m.
@Impunity,the documents for the VX have been found and you can go authenticate at KRA with a certain officer if you wish.The car is KBU Z,with numbers to the nearest 100 preceding Z.