#41 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 3:41:55 PM

A politician friend of mine URGENTLY needs 3 owl eggs for his homecoming party.He is willing to pay 500k per egg.

??????????? you truly aren't an ordinary kenyan..... May be its just me but ....... you sound like you could be from another "world".... A bit scary though.

Eat in those homecomings at your own risk.The guy was advised by a Tanzanian witchdoctor to ensure the owl eggs are put in the food for the guests to eat and the eggs are not so easy to find!!!!!!

If you are willing to help him, is there any difference between him and you?

I don't believe in such stuff but I am helping him for the money.

Sad You are willing to do anything for money? Is there a limit?

Sky is the limit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#42 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 4:02:40 PM

A politician friend of mine URGENTLY needs 3 owl eggs for his homecoming party.He is willing to pay 500k per egg.

??????????? you truly aren't an ordinary kenyan..... May be its just me but ....... you sound like you could be from another "world".... A bit scary though.

An owl egg weighs 21.2 g and the politician wants qty 3 which is approx 64g...and he is willing to pat 500,000 shillings per egg.
Ok.

He is paying more than that as I have already factored in my commission!!!!!!!
#43 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 4:04:24 PM

Eat in those homecomings at your own risk.The guy was advised by a Tanzanian witchdoctor to ensure the owl eggs are put in the food for the guests to eat and the eggs are not so easy to find!!!!!!

If you are willing to help him, is there any difference between him and you?

I don't believe in such stuff but I am helping him for the money.

Sad You are willing to do anything for money? Is there a limit?

Sky is the limit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is child's play.I have done worse for money.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 5:23:53 PM

gachina wrote:
All are fertilized but for consumption only .
You cant hatch them you need to be licensed.My line
is open 0732052322.

How many threads do have on this quail business wonder how Bwana gachina is faring going by the enquiries on this thread he must have made his money and took off
#45 Posted : Tuesday, November 26, 2013 7:46:38 PM

madollar wrote:
gachina wrote:
is open 0732052322.

How many threads do have on this quail business wonder how Bwana gachina is faring going by the enquiries on this thread he must have made his money and took off

i have counted 4 threads....@admin....?
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 8:10:43 AM

butterflyke wrote:
madollar wrote:
gachina wrote:
is open 0732052322.

i have counted 4 threads....@admin....?

People have run into this biz headfirst...
#47 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 5:41:42 PM

This thread has been silent. Any new millionaire?
tassia
#48 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 8:37:50 PM

Gathige wrote:

Hahaha.

When people make a million, they do not post it here. They keep to themselves. I like it when this business is criticized, it help to limit the people who are entering the business meaning that the prices will be more stable in the long run.

I have a feeling in the next few years, Quail will be as common as chicken and more homesteads will be keeping quails than chicken.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:15:46 PM

gachina wrote:
At the moment we are selling eggs and note that for you to rear them you need a license from wildlife.Email:sgachinamburu@gmail.com

@Gachina, I know someone who has a licence, so where can he get the jogoo and hens at an affordable price? Any leads..?
#50 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:34:59 AM

gachina wrote:
At the moment we are selling eggs and note that for you to rear them you need a license from wildlife.Email:sgachinamburu@gmail.com

@Gachina, I know someone who has a licence, so where can he get the jogoo and hens at an affordable price? Any leads..?

Talk nicely to @Bigchick

#51 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 4:59:04 PM

tassia wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Hahaha.

When people make a million, they do not post it here. They keep to themselves. I like it when this business is criticized, it help to limit the people who are entering the business meaning that the prices will be more stable in the long run.

I have a feeling in the next few years, Quail will be as common as chicken and more homesteads will be keeping quails than chicken.

@Gathige,People are millionaires with the number of quail eggs and quail birds not money

@Tassia are you a millionaire?
#52 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 3:13:35 PM

http://www.nairobiexpose...enya-another-mega-scam/
This blog kumbe copies from wazua.
#53 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 3:46:01 PM

http://www.nairobiexposed.com/2013/11/29/quail-farming-kenya-another-mega-scam/

At a certain forum in Wazua, an expert explains in detail why he thinks that the quail farming ‘bubble’ will soon burst.

Wanaita @mchambuzi an expert? It is coz his/her profile name is mchambuzi ama hio blog ni ya mchambuzi?

mchambuzi wrote:
Here is a summarised explanation of what happened in tulipmania "Tulipmania was the first major financial bubble. Investors began to madly purchase tulips, pushing their prices to unprecedented highs; the average price of a single flower exceeded the annual income of a skilled worker. Tulips sold for over 4000 florins, the currency of the Netherlands at the time. As prices drastically collapsed over the course of a week, many tulip holders instantly went bankrupt." Read more from wikipedia

Why it the quailmania is likely to collapse?

1. Those who are established are the ones who are selling to newbies, aggressively marketing it and publishing stories online. If they are making as much exporting or selling as consumables, no one would bother coming online to encourage you to compete with them in the market.
2. Its a high end product. Relative to the size, its a hard sell locally.
3. People are breeding in large numbers, some forfeiting jobs and taking loans from banks.
which will equate to oversupply.
4. Prices are too high

My opinion: People are rushing into the business because of the success stories in the business, like buying into a stock when its about to peak. If you don't have a signed supply order from someone who is exporting, be careful, you might go bankrupt.
samsa
#54 Posted : Tuesday, December 10, 2013 6:31:33 PM

http://www.nairobiexposed.com/2013/11/29/quail-farming-kenya-another-mega-scam/

But atleast they have disclosed the source.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:59:22 AM

"I use Ngong road everyday and traffic is just unbearable but since I started eating quail eggs. I have seen great improvement, there are fewer cars on the road, Pedestrians are more organized. There is no more traffic jam. Its just amazing." A Quail egg eater
seppuku
#56 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:45:58 AM

Hata "cousin" anaelewa hii maneno. smile
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#57 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:49:41 AM

+1.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#58 Posted : Saturday, February 15, 2014 4:54:42 PM

#59 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 11:58:43 PM

@Masukuma, Hii ni ya ukweli ama ni zile ma photoshop?
#60 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 2:20:23 PM

Gathige wrote:

@Masukuma, Hii ni ya ukweli ama ni zile ma photoshop?

hii ni ya ukweli! in Dubai! by the way bei imefika wapi?