71 Pages«<4445464748>»
Bitcoin: Does it have a future ?
#901 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 3:40:51 PM

mamilli wrote:
Ryko wrote:
mamilli wrote:
mnandii wrote:

The downward correction in Bitcoin is over. Be long with a Stop Loss at $6150. Interim target $7272.

Locked and loaded....chilling for the usual Q4 fire works

To be honest I don't see alot of fireworks in Q4, because after downward its accumulation phase, There is no way we can make an All Time High (ATH) this Q4. Actually forget ATH 2018. Well may be we test 10k/11k which i still doubt. Focusing on 2019.

Agreed....2018 at best will be revisiting the set ATHs.However serious gains will be made with reference to Q2,Q3 prices.

True, for someone who's been accumulating between $5900 and $7200 it shall be celebration. But for the guys who jumped onto the bandwagon at $15k+ they are wondering what hit them. By the time we are back to those levels say around Christmas, the guys collecting what they can now can even be cashing out with over 200% gains. All that matters is time comparison and entry point.
#902 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 6:24:51 PM

[quote=murchr]

Are we still analyzing this crap https://www.coindesk.com...ose-below-6000-support/[/quote]

Boom.... We are back in business...

rwitre
#903 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2018 12:23:22 PM

Bitcoin news sites

mamilli
#904 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:08:24 PM

Bitcoin whales explained...
https://www.ccn.com/bitc...ot-crashing-it-research/
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
#905 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:25:52 PM

$13b wiped out
#906 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:27:40 PM

$13b wiped out

Kwani what is the level now? Misery loves company cc. Pesa8
#907 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:39:05 PM

Are we still analyzing this crap https://www.coindesk.com...ose-below-6000-support/

Boom. Sub 6k coming up

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#908 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 7:40:56 PM

Are we still analyzing this crap https://www.coindesk.com...ose-below-6000-support/

Boom. Sub 6k coming up once again!

#909 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:18:32 PM

Hi itamaliza wengi sana!!!
#910 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2018 7:06:08 AM

Hi itamaliza wengi sana!!!

Kifo ya kujitakia haina pole

rwitre
#911 Posted : Monday, October 15, 2018 10:05:54 AM

Bitcoin is volatile...but today's was a WILD start to the week Applause
#912 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2018 11:36:07 AM

rwitre wrote:
Hello here,

Young at heart, dipped a toe in Bitcoin in the last quarter of 2017. Been a wild ride.

Lessons learnt:
-Unless you're a trader, following day prices can give you ulcers
-As an asset, gains are solely based on whether there will be a person willing to buy it from you at a higher price.
-As a currency, adoption looks promising, with lightning network solving scaling and fee issues.

With Keynasian economics, millennials are looking beyond traditional wealth holdings (gold/units/reits/bills & bonds) for some of their capital; they are more willing to take on risky items like bitcoin. Antiestablishment wave and politicians crippling their countries' economies is also encouraging a flight to safety, where your holdings can enable you to stay afloat...like insurance in case your government's actions devalue your salary and bank savings. cc Greece, Zimambwe, Venezuela, and soon our 254 (hope not)

So with that, I dip my second toe and load up more BTC. It may pay my dowry 😂

PS...those thousands of other cryptocurrencies have their backers, critics, naysayers and diehards...plenty of scams out there too. Am sure there are some precious tokens, but don't have the incentive to dig through the noise.

May crash and burn....but what is life without the risks?

Also happy to join Wazua. Mambo ya stocks nitaongea kwa respective threads.

Karibu wazua na uuze hio takataka inaitwa Bitcoin. Risk and insanity should be distinguished

Welcome @Rwitre. Its always good to have a breathe of fresh air at look at things from a new angle. Please feel free to share your insights. If there's anything I learnt, there is no monopoly of knowledge in Crypto. I feel your pain, if you are a hodler who checked in late last year... Baptism by fire. A good thing, if you ask me.

Never mind @Obiero. He keeps us from getting too cocky. You'll find that he's an asset, whereby when he's making the most noise, you know its time to load up

Hate speech! :)

I repeat. Risk and insanity must be distinguished

#913 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2018 11:39:08 AM

Spikes wrote:
karasinga wrote:
IMHO, high confluence zone(previously forecasted in another forum)

alternatively

unless 9477 is breached, bears reigns...eyes wide open

9477 was broken days ago @karasinga

Allow me to explain. Yes 9477 was broken yesterday and the guys who sold their coins there were able to push market down pretty well hence breaking 8811 which was daily demand zone. (check 1st chart above) Technically meaning during the current pullback, 9477 need not be violated otherwise, bulls will register their presence. Let me know if you need a chart. I hope this makes sense. Remember this is just my opinion and anything can happen

Makes sense but the SEC meeting slated for Tuesday next week may just be the straw that breaks the camel's back. I wish you all the best on your investment journey knowing that there is no one path to financial success but a variety of ways

Wacha unafiki! You're a sadist.

I'm a saddist to you and your foul mouth not anyone else

Nyani haoni kundule uliona la mwenziwe
Go back to KQ thread. ..We don't need your cautionary fake statements here.
Who doesn't know you're a bully suffering from grandiosity?

Lol.. Pole lakini nilikuambia utajua haujui

Poleni tena sana

Boom! Sub 4K. Approaches 2K level with heightened gusto

#914 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2018 11:40:44 AM

Spikes wrote:
It will be sad if this thing bottoms out and @ Obiero is not inside.

What would be sadder is if any wazuan of note ends up getting caught up in this crap after witnessing the reckless drop in the past few days.. http://fortune.com/2018/...ng-bitcoin-credit-card/

A fool and his money are soon parted..

@spikes @maka @mukiri @rwitre @mnandii @cornelius vanderbilt @ngapat pokea rambirambi zangu kwa kuaga kwa mpendwa Bitcoin

#915 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2018 11:57:36 AM

@mnandii's bitcoin Elliot wave

Hahaha

#916 Posted : Sunday, November 25, 2018 12:04:20 PM

I had started trading in bitcoins using www.virwox.com sometime in june 2011, I quickly stopped keeping any of the coins after the first hack on mtgox. using www.virwox.com I could buy bitcoins from my paypal account ... bank account and keep them. I would later trade them... the overheads proved to be too much - so I stopped!

When Jesus himself intervenes

#917 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 2:26:43 PM

ngapat wrote:
Seems like i got into cryptocurrencies at the wrong time. iam still optimistic though that things will turn around. My USD 1500 that i invested in early december 2017 had initially risen to usd 3300 but has now fallen to usd 720.
Today out of anger, i added another USD 200 and bought some Achain and Enjin coins. right now i'm sipping some tusker cans inthe house pondering my next move. Quit or stay put.

Hapa kuliendaje?
#918 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 3:19:51 PM

ngapat wrote:
Seems like i got into cryptocurrencies at the wrong time. iam still optimistic though that things will turn around. My USD 1500 that i invested in early december 2017 had initially risen to usd 3300 but has now fallen to usd 720.
Today out of anger, i added another USD 200 and bought some Achain and Enjin coins. right now i'm sipping some tusker cans inthe house pondering my next move. Quit or stay put.

Hapa kuliendaje?

RIEK01
#919 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 4:06:53 PM

Bitcoin Black Friday sale is on 😁
#920 Posted : Monday, November 26, 2018 5:10:01 PM

ngapat wrote:

Hapa kuliendaje?

You are laughing about very serious thing, let us be considerate to the members of the republic.