wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

broker services
heri
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2013 5:08:23 PM

I use African Alliance as my broker

but i get frustrated trying to call them say to adjust the sell price or buy price besides i cannot really tell how the market is behaving on a realtime basis

how can i do direct selling /buying? or are there more personalised brokerage services i can use

or any other resource that i can use

help will be much appreciated as i plan to start trading abit more having been buying and holding over long periods and noted that am missing good opportunities to make money
rosa super investor
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 9:27:49 AM

heri: i would advice you to use dyer and blair investment bank for this services.they have an online system which helps people like us to log in and trade for ourselves. you can also change the prices as you wish as i recently did with one of my trades.. you better hurry before the market takes a nosedive.
georgegop
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 10:19:15 AM

You can also try Genghis Capital, i find them to be fairly reliable.
I used to be with Dyer and Blair some years back but left. I dont know how their services are at the moment.
Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
rosa super investor
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 1:33:18 PM

georgegop:i used to be with genghis but their serevices didnt satisfy me ..furthermore when you trade online you are in control of your account
shalishali
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 1:37:57 PM

How about Kingdom Securities?
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 1:46:00 PM

heri wrote:

but i get frustrated trying to call them say to adjust the sell price or buy price besides i cannot really tell how the market is behaving on a realtime basis

how can i do direct selling /buying? or are there more personalised brokerage services i can use

help will be much appreciated as i plan to start trading abit more having been buying and holding over long periods and noted that am missing good opportunities to make money

Just open an account with Genghios Capital, there's a guy who always buys/sells for me at good prices you don't even have to notify him of the price changes.

Or alternatively check with Suntra whether their online platform works, what i hate about them is the issue of going to pick cheques.
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 1:48:51 PM

shalishali wrote:

1. No online platform
2. You must send your orders before 10am any order after that time will be moved to next day.
Museveni
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 1:54:38 PM

Mastermind wrote:
heri wrote:

Just open an account with Genghios Capital, there's a guy who always buys/sells for me at good prices you don't even have to notify him of the price changes.

Or alternatively check with Suntra whether their online platform works, what i hate about them is the issue of going to pick cheques.

IMHO

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 4:01:35 PM

Museveni wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
heri wrote:

IMHO

#10 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 4:08:08 PM

Suntra, Ngetich is superb ............... gal power for me.
Mucene
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 4:43:10 PM

CFC, they have a great online system and you can withdraw or deposit cash via EFT n m-pesa deposits
If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
heri
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 5:15:45 PM

Thanks all. let me try CFC then and see how it goes

anyone who has worked with both D&B and CFC? which one is best for online trading? especially accessing it?
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:41:05 PM

Mastermind wrote:
shalishali wrote:

2. You must send your orders before 10am any order after that time will be moved to next day.

Those guys should get serious. Mambo gani hii sasa?
maligumu
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2013 6:59:55 PM

Suntra, Ngetich is superb ............... gal power for me.

Suntra are good
Peace be with you