wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Cord's map to reject results
Mpenzi
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:34:59 PM

Politicians on both sides should tone down their comments and rhetoric to be public. Should they be disatisfied with the IEBC's processes they should take up the matter with IEBC and if the matter cannot be sorted out that way file the relevant proceedings in court.
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:50:28 PM

Initially i wondered why Jubilee kept asking Rao to concede defeat but now am starting to understand.
Accusations and propaganda
1. Kimemia is campaigning for jubilee: Trying to make the government look like they are involved somehow to make the election process not credible. For those who were too busy to notice IEBC disapproved these allegations and further directed CORD to furnish them with any evidence other than the empty rhetoric

2. Rao's interview with FT: Much has been said but its still very clear that he did use those words whether out of context or otherwise.

3. Demanding IEBC to use rejected votes in the tally. This has been discussed here over and over. There is no way a county rep vote inside a presidential ballot box represents a vote cast in the presidential votes.

4. Their supporters using propaganda to insinuate that IEBC server was hacked to favour Jubilee thats why there was a 600k vote margin. This has been disapproved by the manual count which infact is not reporting the results in the same order as the the provisional results since the RO has to have arrived at Bomas.

5. Heckling of IEBC officials: This was planned to provoke either a stoppage of the tallying or be thrown out like it happened

6. Press conference: Instead of raising the issues they have with the relevant people they call for a press conference in which they DEMAND that the tallying stop.

7. What is the next step??......Twendelee kujaza hapa we are watching!!!!!

Now i don't have the results but its almost apparent that Cord is not winning this round 1. What i don't understand is how they think they can win it round 2. Someone convince me!

Me thinks its time to call a spade a spade. Wacha IEBC ifanye kazi yake. If you have complaints which are on both side (sio cord pekeyake wako na mashida)wacha matokeo yatangazwe then follow the law. Nowhere in the electoral laws or the constitution does it provide for stopping of the tallying process because someone feels aggrieved.

Morey
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:51:34 PM

Wanatafuta reasons za kupata nusu mkate.
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:58:30 PM

change the title of the thread. I have no problem with CORD rejecting the results. There are courts. there are registers, there are forms 16As sorry 36As, there are signatures, if they have their evidence, let them go to court after the results are announced waache ku-hold the whole country at ransom. Me,Mcrg, Kratos etc are not going to be presidents and we do need our jobs and do need our economy to grow so let them use the legal channels, with their mouths shut hopefully. Same goes for the 'suspects', amani, rejected votes, eyes wide awake, integrity/good governance and eat when hungry.....
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:08:35 PM

change the title of the thread. I have no problem with CORD rejecting the results. There are courts. there are registers, there are forms 16As sorry 36As, there are signatures, if they have their evidence, let them go to court after the results are announced waache ku-hold the whole country at ransom. Me,Mcrg, Kratos etc are not going to be presidents and we do need our jobs and do need our economy to grow so let them use the legal channels, with their mouths shut hopefully. Same goes for the 'suspects', amani, rejected votes, eyes wide awake, integrity/good governance and eat when hungry.....

Sijakuelewa Madame Wendz, is it offensive, out of order, title mismatch etc....

mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:35:36 PM

Should we go for a second round; i will vote TNA!

Not because i love uhuruto but because i dont love the way CORD is behaving...

i believe this might be the state of many kenyans who cant tolerate all this non-sense and as someone said ..... the margin might even be bigger than expected .....

Who do politicians think they are??

Kama wameshindwa .... wakubali ...... now i remember the prophecy by T. Wairimu ,..... that the loser will swear himself with the help of some foreign powers ..... oh God help us!

What is the story with the excess British soldiers being reportedly coming into our country?

Please let us take care of kenya .... inchi ni mimi na wewe!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#7 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:40:10 PM

I think CORD doesn't really know what it wants. they claim IEBC is doctoring results yet, all of them including jub were kicked out. that agents are not verifying the results, and that's for all parties. so who are they doctoring the results in favour of? Because CORD doesn't seem to even insinuate that Jub is involved in all this "malpractice"..... He confirms they were fighting to be admitted into the national tallying centre together..... as in it was Jub & Cord against IEBC.
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:44:48 PM

I think CORD doesn't really know what it wants. they claim IEBC is doctoring results yet, all of them including jub were kicked out. that agents are not verifying the results, and that's for all parties. so who are they doctoring the results in favour of? Because CORD doesn't seem to even insinuate that Jub is involved in all this "malpractice"..... He confirms they were fighting to be admitted into the national tallying centre together..... as in it was Jub & Cord against IEBC.

What i hope is that election observers who came into the country are allowed in the tallying process as well as the media.

limanika
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:56:47 PM

Cord is preparing ground for rejection of final results! They also have fimanciers who had hoped to recoup by getting contracts etc and they have to show strong face otherwise refunds will be demanded! Jubilee better hope for decisive win of +1m votes not justl 50%+1
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 3:58:09 PM

At this stage CORD/ Jubilee politicians (not agents)have as much right to get into the tallying center as i have.

But let them make noise, some will disappear below the radar for the next 5 years like kina Kimunya and Kuttuny.