wazua Sat, May 18, 2024

‘Michuki Rules’ costing economy billions of shillings,says Githae
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 2:22:00 PM

Nairobi residents could go back to standing in buses,a minister has said.

They may also no longer have to fasten seatbelts in public transport.

http://www.eastandard.ne...028118&cid=159&

....is it a case of a step forward,two steps backwards kenyan style ama Githae has a point.

Me thinks he has a point,most of those Michuki rules should only apply to long distance highway vehicles,not town operations!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
nanfor
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 2:31:00 PM

Having once been subjected to someone's butt stuck on my face and ........ I am totally against this idea.

I speak for all women who have had the misfortune of a small nether region from an ugly man refusing to dislodge from her behind,that this cannot be.

Arise women,Arise!!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 2:37:00 PM

.......and the women who press against the men just to feel the pine tree???.......this wembe cuts both sides nanfor!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
nanfor
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 2:49:00 PM

about wembes and pine trees,I can attest to the fact that some of the pine trees had never seen a wembe.......

This is one thing that will make me join my fellow lesbians at Fida.....Hell no!

This is a crime against humanity......It may be nostalgic for Githae to remember what he used to do in mats.

Just because he has to go Passat does not mean that he condemns all women to a life of wet pine trees and schmelly balls every morning.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 2:58:00 PM

...Nanfor is back and in black and white...

oh!!!

'I speak for all women who have had the misfortune of a small nether region from an ugly man refusing to dislodge from her behind,that this cannot be'
brav
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 3:00:00 PM

...Was he the same pig who was suggesting men compete with pussy in eating rats? He knows how NOT to remain superfluous

Usichoke kutafuta salary
waiter
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 3:27:00 PM

I bystand and watch as a young skerian. But this one gets me out of my kazone. How does wembe,pine tree,and pussy eating rats affect the economy in the line of michuki rules. Waa! There's a lot for me to learn. Cracks my ribs.

waiter
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:23:00 PM

@brav he is the same guy alright. But I am not sure whether it was shaved or hairy pussy he meant at the time

..there's nothing,absolutely nothing really,that I can't do if I put my mind to it.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:30:00 PM

i guess it fuels the midnight activities...somehow related to the ministry of health warning that women have refused to bear children..on average,young families are opting for 2-4 kids..guess we all miss.....can i call it 'kamurugamo' experience......

disclaimer: swear i had nothing to do with where the thread is headed....

i love your smile
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:35:00 PM

.....nanfor,now look at wat you have done to this thread,I did not even see mambo ya tents,pine trees and pakas coming up!!!

nanfor
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:38:00 PM

McReggae,

sorry man,lakini

schwetty,schmelly balls can do that do you.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 4:46:00 PM

@nanfor

huh,I dont....hebu edit hiyo response!!

Jay R
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 5:52:00 PM

This idea of banning standing in public transport within the city is ludicrous. People stand in public transport in the major cities i'm aware of.They hell do on metro/subway/tube. These are the same cities we wish to be like,places with working systems & plans.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 6:49:00 PM

@jay,yup,n thats one rizon Im proud 2b kenyan. I dnt want to recall the hell we used 2go thr in no. 14 minibuses b4 michuki....maybe u drive bt the majority of kenyans who use the mats wouldnt want thngs 2go back that way!

Can silence be misquoted?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 7:14:00 PM

Standing should be allowed in buses + a max number of passengers... the old KBS buses used to say e.g. 45 sitting & 30 standing passengers. so the max was 75.
**** Matatus take advantage of passengers & force even more on there...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
mozenrat
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 8:21:00 PM

Aaaaiii.... I don't want a smelly butt near my face...

I don't care whether the Japs and the English like it....

Maybe that is what is breeding the Ngengi's of this world....

This imitation business!!

Just look at the 'Antoine Hey' mess..
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 6:07:00 AM

Standing on a bus/mat? My my... that was the worst experience ever! Owe unto you if you are short... you head would stick right in some sweaty armpit and you almost faint with the smell..... and with the water rationing,aaaaiii,hii hatutaki. There were just too much bad in the whole thing to want to have it back - the sweating,the squashing,the stealing,the tents and pines (seriously,this was a very very serious problem - men may not understand but it was - one mukurino from kayole I have never forgotten- but thats a story for another day......),matatus forcing some of us to cut down our weight coz they wouldnt allow some sizes into the matatus (they wanted the slim ones so that they can fit many!!!) bure kabisa hii watu.

One time i wore a big sweater(dont know if it was the sweater or my size anyway) then three matatus refused to carry me,the forth said if they carried me,i pay double!!! Imagine going through that piece of................. again???!!!! psychos!!!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 6:42:00 AM

Wendz,

How could you reveal your body weight and height in the same post,now whenevr i see your description I will always be like.....could that be Wendz????.......until another mbuzi!!!!

murenj
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 6:56:00 AM

Githae is practically right. The michuki rules simply made transport more expensive. The passengers themselves are as reluctant as the operators to comply. Let the poor squeeze in buses. They are used to it anyway. Let the midle class stick with the 14 sitters. The rich will drive themselves

Muthonwa a Agikuyu
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 7:00:00 AM

hehe... fare ya watu wawili..if ts not to early..have two on me.

looking at the generation(20-30) yearls old..i am thinking we are doomed,we are adventurous and privacy of the small head is no longer worth the respect,we can no longer control our pines coz of soo many reasons..viagra,cheap internet,peer pressure..now imagine being squeez btwn ehhh ehhhh

i love your smile