wazua Fri, May 17, 2024

7 Pages<12345>»
Mpango wa kando....now officially accepted!!??
#41 Posted : Saturday, March 02, 2013 8:00:59 PM

techboy wrote:
bascally the war on hiv/aids has been lost ....no better way of saying it that " weka condom kwa mwk "

May be the constitution should be ammended to allow for MWK...
#42 Posted : Saturday, March 02, 2013 8:06:04 PM

Post Orgasmic Stress Disorder.

Hii ni chakula gani sasa!!
#43 Posted : Saturday, March 02, 2013 8:08:23 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
MWK is a symptom of mental/ spiritual unease.

True

Essentially, it is a means of escape from disillusionment and pain.

True

Condemning it may be futile and irresponsible.

Meaning that you support it just like Maina Kageni!!??

No. I don't support MWK. But regarding it as a symptom and empathizing with people who engage in it might lead us to deeper understanding of ourselves and into insights on how we can live better and happier lives.

We can even win the war against HIV.
CLK
#44 Posted : Saturday, March 02, 2013 8:25:14 PM

Depending on how old you are, you might remember the initial campaigns against HIV/AIDS were parading photos/videos of people suffering from the disease in later stages, ugly scenes, then came ARVs and those pictures were irrelevant, tried to advocate for ABC, A and B no longer work, because it was revealed that being faithful was based on trust and assumptions, creating a long web.

In a way the constitution allows for MWK by accommodating Polygamy,the r/ship will start as a MWK and end up being a Polygamous situation, that said, the only efficient way of preventing the spread of HIV/AIDs is the C-word hence the emphasis on using the condom.
This does not mean the media is encouraging infidelity, rather being realistic and not burying our heads in the sand and encouraging those who have chosen that road to use protection.

Kweli maombi yanahitajika
XSK
#45 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 11:27:50 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
@Kagizzard,
I have also watched it twice.....and it's unnerving where the lady comments that hubby came home totally drunk and then she proceeds to throw her eyes in the way of a younger energetic man....From here,the conversation starts....Hii ni upumbavu aina gani?

Upumbavu mtupu...Soon we will have a nation full of "ciirunde"Sad Sad Sad

@kaigangio

what is this animal called "ciirunde"? Please educate me. it's not on Google.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#46 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 2:44:06 PM

@XSK let me help you there ....'ciirunde' roughly translates to 'kujiangusha' ..in this case to a bed. It refers to ladies who drop their panties with minimal or no effort at all from the man.
blueman
#47 Posted : Sunday, March 03, 2013 5:54:34 PM

you guys are just making noise for no reason. At that defining point in time when you are just about to commit the crime with ur MWK, there is usually a micro-moment when you think about the consequences, about your real loved ones.
I think such realistic ads as seen on citizen tv serve to sharpen the clarity of your thinking at such a weak moment and you might actually be persuaded to use the protection. This is the end game.
We make or break our own tomorrows today!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 2:55:35 PM

Religious leaders want TV advert withdrawn

Link
chepkel
#49 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:44:56 PM

quicksand wrote:
@XSK let me help you there ....'ciirunde' roughly translates to 'kujiangusha' ..in this case to a bed. It refers to ladies who drop their panties with minimal or no effort at all from the man.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

And what do we call that man who drops his boxers with minimal or no effort at all from the lady (ies)????
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 4:19:33 PM

blueman wrote:
you guys are just making noise for no reason. At that defining point in time when you are just about to commit the crime with ur MWK, there is usually a micro-moment when you think about the consequences, about your real loved ones.
I think such realistic ads as seen on citizen tv serve to sharpen the clarity of your thinking at such a weak moment and you might actually be persuaded to use the protection. This is the end game.

@blueman every criminal carries with him his tools of trade, it goes with the territory. If the thought to use a condom only crosses your mind at that critical micro-moment and not earlier, then perhaps such a person deserves to die of Aids. Its tbe only way we can improve our gene pool.
wilyum
#51 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:14:20 AM

and the advert is back!!! does it mean we have accepted and moved on?
XSK
#52 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:35:44 AM

quicksand wrote:

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#53 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 8:58:22 AM

Based on the housing uptake report for luxury apartments, I think MWK are really thriving buy milking sponsors dry.

Below apartments have 100% uptake for one bedroom
1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

Average wazuans are struggling with uptake for 2 bedrooms
1.Lemac-26% uptake-SP Kes 26.9M
2.Garden city-67% uptake-SP Kes 24.6M
3. Montave-85% uptake-SP Kes 17M.

Three bedrooms uptake seems to be doing fine
1.Garden city-67% uptake-SP Kes 36.2M
2.One G Mathenge-70% uptake-SP Kes 72M
3.Le Mac-100% uptake-SP Kes 27M
4.Signature-80% uptake-SP Kes 40.7M
5.Montave-100% uptake-SP Kes 24.7M

Ama what is driving the high uptake of 1 bedrooms luxury apartments?

#54 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 9:15:04 AM

Based on the housing uptake report for luxury apartments, I think MWK are really thriving buy milking sponsors dry.

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

1 bedroomed apartments are good for business either furnished apartments for short stay or bed and breakfast plus massage☺.(Remember the gutter story of Jirongo where he was paying 20k a day to spend time with 20year old from his constituency?)The price differential could also be a factor.There is almost 10M difference between the 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom.That is alot yet the rental difference is not commensurate.

But then again,what are the number of units for each category.
#55 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 9:40:37 AM

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

1 bedroomed apartments are good for business either furnished apartments for short stay or bed and breakfast plus massage☺.(Remember the gutter story of Jirongo where he was paying 20k a day to spend time with 20year old from his constituency?)The price differential could also be a factor.There is almost 10M difference between the 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom.That is alot yet the rental difference is not commensurate.

Get all the details here including the number of units, size etc
Baratang
#56 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 10:22:53 AM

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

It seems the MWK is driving the depressed real estate sector of economy. This is the man sponsor scenario.
@Bigchick, angelica...you make very mean sponsors. The best you do to your MPKs is buying a 3k suit and a few mtumba shirts and renting a one bedroom somewhere in Kasarani or Zimmerman for the lad. Hii ni hasara kwa kaigangio, the landlord.smile smile
#57 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 10:27:05 AM

Baratang wrote:

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

It seems the MWK is driving the depressed real estate sector of economy. This is the man sponsor scenario.
@Bigchick, angelica...you make very mean sponsors. The best you do to your MPKs is buying a 3k suit and a few mtumba shirts and renting a one bedroom somewhere in Kasarani or Zimmerman for the lad. Hii ni hasara kwa kaigangio, the landlord.smile smile

Poor sponsors, thought yote ni sawa smile
Baratang
#58 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 10:40:42 AM

Baratang wrote:

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

Not really...look at it this way..kunyanduliwa in a kshs 30m luxury flat might be more exciting compared to that happening in 15k rent flat.

#59 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 10:45:57 AM

Baratang wrote:

1. Lemac-SP-Kes 15.2M
2. Montave-SP Kes 9.9M

Not really...look at it this way..kunyanduliwa in a kshs 30m luxury flat might be more exciting compared to that happening in 15k rent flat.

After some period, it becomes ordinary and you would want better/more cc. @swenani (huko Chris thread).
#60 Posted : Monday, November 13, 2017 10:49:32 AM

Baratang wrote:

I need a point of clarity. Please indulge me.

Whose name appears on the ownership/lease documents in normal circumstances?

Is it the Pretty Young Thing's name or the Githee's name.