wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

11 Pages123>»
Raila claims credit for Thika Superhighway
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:06:18 PM

This evening while heading home I saw a huge billboard at Oil Libya Muthaiga with Pamba's photo,a photo of the Thika Highway and the words "EXPANDED INFRASTRUCTURE",wazuans do you agree with the reformist?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:10:20 PM

This evening while heading home I saw a huge billboard at Oil Libya Muthaiga with Pamba's photo,a photo of the Thika Highway and the words "EXPANDED INFRASTRUCTURE",wazuans do you agree with the reformist?

Well, at least half of it. It was a nusu mkate regime wasn't it?

Again, he is accused of running the highest air miles accompanied by joyriders and he admitted that the purpose was to get loans for development, in which regard, I agree.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:19:20 PM

I do not agree..
The road started with the Late Ndarathe.. and was entirely Kibakis and Vision2030's

Pambaa is only responsible for..... for... I dont know.. actually nothing.. cattle rustling perhaps?
and bowing to big brother.. big boys.. etc etc
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:22:59 PM

I agree. He demolished illegal developments on road reserves and by-passes.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:23:32 PM

i thot reloaded had dismissed the road as going to othaya?
josiah33
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:26:18 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Thought the same too.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:32:24 PM

josiah33 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Thought the same too.

Could have been his idea to ensure RTS to Othaya does not miss the route and branch at Muthaiga.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:34:17 PM

josiah33 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Thought the same too.

True, uliza akina McDoba na @nostoppingthis. Cordoshians complained how EMK was focussing on Central development, giving them an 8-lane highway. Sasa imekuwa nusu mkate.
xyzee
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 5:41:47 PM

I agree. He demolished illegal developments on road reserves and by-passes.

Ditto....
And according to Jubilants the roads were supposed to be built on top of people's roofs.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 12, 2013 7:15:45 PM

1. The Infrustructure bond was conceptualised and successfully implemented by the PNU wing as a way of raising funds locally for development. This was when the ODM brigade then was then referring to the stock exchange/ capital markets as a place for "drug money" and "thieves".

2. Their repeated claim that Thika Superhighway was built with tribal consideration was the overriding factor implied they were not responsible for this work and were distancing themselves from it.

Buure Kabisa!
11 Pages123>»