Market
Wanted
TOYOTA ISIS
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Hi wazuan. Kindly advice me on this car, Toyota Isis, 1800cc or 2000cc. Its performance, fuel economy,price range and spare parts availability. I trust wazua so much thats why I feel this is the best place to seek advice. Thank you "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Member Joined: 4/20/2010 Posts: 412 Location: nairobi
more spacious than toyota wish but heavier by 100kgs hence may consume slightly more that a wish The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
mmarto wrote:more spacious than toyota wish but heavier by 100kgs hence may consume slightly more that a wish @Mmarto, Thanks for your response. I have liked its volume (just between Wish and Noah)and shape. do you know more about spare availability? Any structural defects(Rem Toyota Voltz was withdrawn)? kindly share "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Toyota is is!!! Next time we will have Toyota was was??? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
A friend had one. Guzzled like a prime mover. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Compared to Opa??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 4/20/2010 Posts: 412 Location: nairobi
Um Sayala wrote:mmarto wrote:more spacious than toyota wish but heavier by 100kgs hence may consume slightly more that a wish @Mmarto, Thanks for your response. I have liked its volume (just between Wish and Noah)and shape. do you know more about spare availability? Any structural defects(Rem Toyota Voltz was withdrawn)? kindly share the wish is being retired(if it has not already been). The ISIS will still be available for the next few years, ex-japan i.e The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
McReggae wrote:Compared to Opa??? Oprah is a small car in the league of Runx and other corollas. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Toyota is is!!! Next time we will have Toyota was was??? ISIS is not English or Japanese for that matter. It is Egyptian god of Fertility. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
simonkabz wrote:A friend had one. Guzzled like a prime mover. @ Simo, Does it guzzle more than the cars in the same league?. That is, more than any other make of the same Engine capacity? "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Member Joined: 8/16/2010 Posts: 149 Location: hapa Kenya
i am not very positive about the D4D engine on this particular vehicle, some pundits in wazua gave a rather not so good rating, the word was akin to a sensitive engine, albeit good but needs care
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
amga wrote:i am not very positive about the D4D engine on this particular vehicle, some pundits in wazua gave a rather not so good rating, the word was akin to a sensitive engine, albeit good but needs care D4 is the same as Mitsubishi's GDI so d4D is the deisel version. these engines need extra care but they are lovely and fuel efficient. "Money never sleeps"
1800cc is a VVTi while the 2000cc is D4
otienosmall wrote:1800cc is a VVTi while the 2000cc is D4 Even 2000cc is VVTI, actually its written as D4vvti, whatever that means. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala wrote:otienosmall wrote:1800cc is a VVTi while the 2000cc is D4 Even 2000cc is VVTI, actually its written as D4vvti, whatever that means. D4VVTI = Direct injection Four stroke engine with Variable Valve Timing with Intelligence. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
It has sliding doors i like........otherwise its just another toyota but get a vvti 1800cc on highway (to mombasa around 1am or 4am )u will hit 15-16km/ltr on average speed of 120-140kph thats when the vvti kicks in,it will nyam nyam hills like a sports car.... LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
Odec wrote:It has sliding doors i like........otherwise its just another toyota but get a vvti 1800cc on highway (to mombasa around 1am or 4am )u will hit 15-16km/ltr on average speed of 120-140kph thats when the vvti kicks in,it will nyam nyam hills like a sports car.... I agree. i once drove a 2000cc from mombasa and the car was doing 19.8km/l at 100-120km/h.It had a screen that displayed this. very stable on the road. I was tempted to hit 140-150km/h but we were with 1st lady.and she was the speed governor throughout. Thats when i felt i need this car.Lakini bado nina procastinate. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
howz the comfort inside especially for the passengers? "Money never sleeps"
Money Whisperer wrote:howz the comfort inside especially for the passengers? It has a bigger space that is more comfortable than Wish. Actually its a real 7 seater with the extra two back seats able to host adults very comfortably, unlike Wish that only accommodates children at the back "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Money Whisperer wrote:howz the comfort inside especially for the passengers? Not very comfortable compared to Noah/Voxy LiVE sIMpLE thiNk BiG
Market
Wanted
TOYOTA ISIS