wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

5 Pages123>»
OAR troubled as Ongoro declines direct nomination.
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 1:54:33 PM

She also calls Bishop Maggy an academic dwarf.
Chinda kubwa hii.
What next for Lizzy?Decamp to the more "democratic" Itna?

#2 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:14:33 PM

I didn't expect Raila to confirm the allegation that he is interfering with the Democratic process.

The political game seems to be getting out of his grasp.
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:23:03 PM

Is it true that Oburu got a direct nomination for Bondo?
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:28:40 PM

Is it true that Oburu got a direct nomination for Bondo?

Nope!
bebeto
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:31:30 PM

Why can't I.E.B.C. step in and resolve all these? Failing at KG1.....n its just 34 days to K.C.P.E.

She says she can not deny Tom Kajwang who won the race, what she was denied by Bishop MargaretWanjirui ( stolen from twitter

hope she demands whats rightfully hers!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:36:03 PM

bebeto wrote:
Why can't I.E.B.C. step in and resolve all these? Failing at KG1.....n its just 34 days to K.C.P.E.

She says she can not deny Tom Kajwang who won the race, what she was denied by Bishop MargaretWanjirui ( stolen from twitter

ODM did not carry out nominations for Senatorial and Women rep positions, as a party they presnted names to IEBC as per the party constitution, I sympathise with her. Ruaraka is hostile to her, she cannot beat Sonko in any way.....what to do???
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:40:33 PM

Chinda kubwa hii.

Woi ati academic dwarf!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
She was saying she had used upto 200 million in preparation for Senator race ..tell me someone,...is she this loaded?? In that case RAO may be afraid such financial heft leaving the party ....
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:48:55 PM

Seriously, are we not seeing so much confusion and lack of Democracy at the "reformers Party"? How do you reform when you do not beleive in democracy?
keraka
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:55:51 PM

quicksand wrote:
Chinda kubwa hii.

Woi ati academic dwarf!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
She was saying she had used upto 200 million in preparation for Senator race ..tell me someone,...is she this loaded?? In that case RAO may be afraid such financial heft leaving the party ....
Applause Applause Applause Applause In other words she had used more than double the total Wealth Prof.saitoti(Rip) amassed in his lifetime.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
bebeto
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:56:34 PM

Mcreggae wrote

bebeto wrote:

ODM did not carry out nominations for Senatorial and Women rep positions, as a party they presnted names to IEBC as per the party constitution, I sympathise with her. Ruaraka is hostile to her, she cannot beat Sonko in any way.....what to do???

so, why did they not run against her during the nominations? or why her? just coz Wanjiru is more popular than her? she is very sober in her argument...n for that i respect her.

She says she can not deny Tom Kajwang who won the race, what she was denied by Bishop MargaretWanjiru
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:56:38 PM

bebeto wrote:

I wonder why Shebesh ran from ODM if her interest was women rep since this seat is still vacant at odm,no nominations were carried out as far as ODM's Mutua is concerned.

#12 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 2:59:52 PM

bebeto wrote:

Oh,so ODM will be letting matters to get out of hand and then turn up and ask what to do? Why didnt they discuss this initially ? You know TNA was under pressure to deny Waititu his win,but they didnt because the consequences could be dire.

Now we have the party that runs it's mouth dry telling us about democracy, turning around to show us they don care it is collateral . What is one senatorial seat among all the contests that ODM has the chance of winning ? Why are they so shaken by Sonko? So Ongoro has been with the party,defending it,gets no one to challenge her for the seat in Nairobi,and ODM pulls a fast one on her. Hiyo sio maajabu kwa ODM

Makerege,there were no nomination because she did not have have a challenger ,ukweli ,urongo?

Letting huyo Wanjiru tuone .
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:02:24 PM

Am wrote:
Seriously, are we not seeing so much confusion and lack of Democracy at the "reformers Party"? How do you reform when you do not beleive in democracy?

That is why some people call it COARD - A for against
githundi
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:07:32 PM

bebeto wrote:

@ Mcreggae, she said she had been assured by party officials that
the main reason the senatorial nominations were not held was because she was the only contestant.
And now that Tna has returned what belongs to Wambui, and Ongoro has returned what is Tom Kajwangs, can Jakoyo and Nyongo follow suit.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:15:21 PM

githundi wrote:
bebeto wrote:

@ Mcreggae, she said she had been assured by party officials that
the main reason the senatorial nominations were not held was because she was the only contestant.
And now that Tna has returned what belongs to Wambui, and Ongoro has returned what is Tom Kajwangs, can Jakoyo and Nyongo follow suit.

Jakoyo and Nyongo to follow suit? Not in ODM. I know I will be shot shortly, but you see - to these guys ego comes before reason..
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:18:26 PM

Amores wrote:
Am wrote:

A = Amolo.

#17 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 3:58:16 PM

wasnt it just easy to nominate her?
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 4:08:46 PM

Amores wrote:
Am wrote:

A = Amolo.

No,you are ODM so wacha kuniconfuse

Coalition against reforms and democracy smile
xyzee
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 4:15:39 PM

quicksand wrote:
Chinda kubwa hii.

Honestly there was no way she would have bitten Sonko, she should be thanking the party for saving her further loss.
Jump-steady
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 4:28:39 PM

xyzee wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Chinda kubwa hii.

Honestly there was no way she would have bitten Sonko, she should be thanking the party for saving her further loss.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wewe @xyzee, nini hiyo sasa?

ION : Jimnah Mbaru has been sighted inside the MBUS d'oh! d'oh!